We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Place”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hilton Columbus/Polaris
Ranked #10 of 145 Hotels in Columbus
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 15 August 2014

Went to stay with kids as a "stay cation" because we actually live in the area. It was very nice, besides the issues we had with the a/c, which was a bit frustrating. Other than that, it's close to lots of shopping and dining, and the indoor pool/hot tub area is nice.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank 866alisonp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (921)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

577 - 583 of 921 reviews

Reviewed 14 August 2014

We passed through Columbus on our way to University of Miami, Ohio. We only stayed one night, but it was a great comfortable hotel, and we would definitely stay there again. Very modern, comfortable and clean, just what I like in a hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Angel L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nancy H, General Manager at Hilton Columbus/Polaris, responded to this reviewResponded 27 August 2014

Dear Angel,
Thank you for taking time to write a review on the Hilton Columbus/Polaris! We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay even though it was a short visit. Best of luck at the University of Miami, Ohio! We hope you choose us again when passing through Columbus.

Sincerely,
Nancy Howard
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2014

The superb and up to date aesthetics and the "Customer is treated as #1" combine at Hilton Polaris. We stayed here while visiting the Columbus Zoo for the weekend and have found our hotel that we will always stay at. The convenience of it's location is 20 minutes from the Zoo and OSU, both places we visit a lot. Cleanliness and upkeep is this hotel's main priority, along with superb service. Nothing was wrong during our stay here, and a lot of hotels in the area have a lot to live up to!

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
1  Thank Claudine D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2014

Hotel was quiet and clean. Close to many businesses. Watch your room service receipt, they automatically include a 20% tip but do not tell you this. Reveiw your receipts as to not tip double the amount you think is acceptable.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Wesley B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2014 via mobile

Great hotel for business if in this area of Columbus. Great location near plenty of dining and shopping. Quick to the airport.
Hotel is clean and in great shape. The staff was very friendly.
The executive club leaves a little to be desired.
Overall a great spot to stay and a nice property.

Stayed: July 2014
Thank mtomko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nancy H, General Manager at Hilton Columbus/Polaris, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2014

Dear Mtomko,
Thank you very much for writing a review and letting us know about your stay. We use this feedback in order to determine where we might have areas that need some improvement. I do hope you choose us when you return to the Polaris area.

Sincerely,
Nancy Howard
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2014

We were traveling and booked a room on the road after reading the Trip Adviser reviews. Super nice hotel 20 minutes north of the OSU campus. The area around the hotel is a business park. We were there on a Monday night. Great front desk staff, very friendly and professional. We were checking in the late evening, around 10 PM. We had booked a regular room but wanted a fridge. The gentleman at the front desk moved us into a suite and no additional cost. The property is very clean and well maintained. The bed and bedding were very nice and comfortable. I'm a nut about bedding (seriously can't sleep on poly blend sheets) so I was very pleased with the smooth cotton sheets and pillowcases and the number of pillows on the bed. My only issue was the night light in the sink area which I was unable to turn off. It shone brightly all night long and drove me a little nuts. The complimentary
breakfast was excellent with a variety of foods to choose from. I would recommend this hotel and decided to try Hampton Inn again based on my experience with this property.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Catzpjs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2014

I had to write a review after staying in this hotel. I was there for a family reunion and more beautiful choice could not have been made. First, the staff was friendly and courteous, and check in took all of two minutes. The lobby is beautifully furnished with a fireplace and spacious seating. The rooms, OMG... lots of space, and the bed slept almost as good as mine. The bathrooms look new with glass shower doors. This was the first hotel I've been to that actually had hot- hot water!!! Our reunion group met up with a wedding family in the lobby and I could not believe how the staff allowed everyone to enjoy themselves...personally they did get a little loud. The food was great but just a little pricey. Can't call this a complaint but the air went out in our room one night, I made one phone call and when we returned to our room it was an igloo!! lol This hotel is located five minutes away from a great shopping mall, bowling lane and eating places, and they even have shuttles that will take you and pick you up. Couldn't find a complaint even if I tried. This is absolutely the only hotel I would recommend while in Columbus.

Room Tip: All the rooms I went in were great, 9 floors
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Sonya J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Columbus hotels
0.7 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Columbus / Polaris, OH
7.3 mi away
Hilton Columbus at Easton
Hilton Columbus at Easton
#14 of 145 in Columbus
1,103 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Columbus Polaris
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Columbus-Polaris Parkway
12 mi away
Hilton Columbus Downtown
Hilton Columbus Downtown
#5 of 145 in Columbus
1,722 reviews
0.5 mi away
Cambria hotel & suites Columbus - Polaris
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Columbus/Polaris? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Columbus/Polaris

Address: 8700 Lyra Dr, Columbus, OH 43240-2103
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Ohio > Columbus
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Columbus
#9 Family Hotel in Columbus
#9 Business Hotel in Columbus
Price Range: £84 - £167 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Columbus/Polaris 3.5*
Number of rooms: 252
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set in the thriving Polaris Centers of Commerce, the AAA Four Diamond Hilton Columbus/Polaris hotel offers an elegant stay in an excellent location. Just off Interstate 71 and featuring a complimentary shuttle to and from Port Columbus International Airport (CMH), this Columbus, OH hotel is ideally located near transportation links. The shuttle is available 6:00am to 10:30pm Monday through Friday and 7:00am to 10:00pm on weekends. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Hilton Hotels Direct, TripOnline SA, Expedia, HotelsClick, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Columbus/Polaris reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Columbus/Polaris Hotel Columbus
Hilton Columbus/Polaris Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing