We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent in every way!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hilton Columbus/Polaris

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hilton Columbus/Polaris
Ranked #11 of 143 Hotels in Columbus
Certificate of Excellence
Ohio, USA
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Excellent in every way!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 February 2010

Wonderful hotel that has everything anyone could want. It is obvious that lot of attention went into the design of this hotel. It is very clean & new. The rooms are lovely & comfortable. Has a great pool, a nice large hot tub/spa, and a well set-up work-out room.

Our room charge included breakfast for two and the assortment was awesome. Felt like I was on a cruise ship with the spread!

The best part of all though is that it has a day spa right in the hotel (also accessible from an outside entrance if not staying at the hotel). The spa is lovely & all of the staff were pleasant, warm & welcoming. The services there were reasonably priced & very professional. Will definitely go back.

  • Stayed January 2010, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kaydee1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

817 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    534
    194
    49
    23
    17
See reviews for
197
192
33
329
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (89)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kentucky
Level Contributor
152 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 January 2010

My wife and I stayed at this hotel on a trip back to NY for Christmas. We usually would use Hilton Honors points for a free stay but it was only $100. They put us on the executive floor in a two room suite that was really nice. The rooms were spacious and the bathroom was huge. 13' ceilings with crown molding and nice decor. Couldn't have asked for a better stay for $100. Got free breakfast buffet vouchers being that we are HH members and the buffet was great. Overall an awesome stay and plan on staying here every time we travel back to NY for a holiday.

  • Stayed December 2009, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Erich H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, Alabama
Level Contributor
25 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 December 2009

This is the perfect business travel hotel, and much nicer than your typical Hampton Inn or Marriott Courtyard. I stayed here twice within three weeks in Nov/Dec 2009. I had rooms on the Executive Floor both stays and had access to the lounge. The lounge is small, but nice, and the concierge staff in the lounge were very professional and welcoming. The staff members in general at this hotel are extremely friendly and helpful, and the hotel still has that "new" feel, even though I suspect it is at least a year or two old. When I needed a ride to dinner one night, the staff took me over to Molly Wu's (I recommend) and came back to pick me up. After dinner, I needed to run by the Walgreens, and my driver happily took a detour and waited while I ran in to buy a few things. The hotel is also close to Mitchell's Steakhouse, which I highly recommend. This Cameron Mitchell restaurant was sold to the Ruth's Chris chain a couple of years ago, but still retains its local feel, and the steaks are top notch.

  • Stayed December 2009, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BHM_Traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
50 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 November 2009

Spent 7 nights here because it was the closest hotel to the large bank HQ many people come here to visit. There were a few irritations - no drinking water in the room and none delivered daily. No tub, just a shower - not necessarily a problem but should have been told when they gave me the room so I had the option to ask. Pool is small. Gym pokey but adequate. Reception staff not proactive or overly helpful. I asked them to hire me a car and nobody got back to me. A few issues like that. The plus side; great location for the bank HQ, the Polaris shopping and bar area. There is the best Mexican I have ever been to in the Polaris area also. The room was comfortable and the bed very comfortable. There is a courtesy shuttle who also collect which was great as cab supply sporadic. Wireless free, quick and easy to access from all areas. Great bloody mary's.

  • Stayed November 2009, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank adlynmeg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NJ
Level Contributor
234 reviews
184 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 November 2009

I really enjoyed this hotel, fairly new located in major commerce district right aside the major highway so very convenient. Kind suite, large walk in shower and soaking tub, seperate living area with wet bar, lightly lit work area and comfortable chair, 2 flat panel plamsa televisions, comfortable beds and pillows, top floor which is HHonors floor with access to lounge, staff here all exceptional, fitness room was perfect and pool and hot tub were a nice finishing touch. I think next trip I would consider staying here for 2 night and bypassing Cincinnati all together :)

Perfect!

  • Stayed November 2009, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 2worldtravelersnj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
46 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 August 2009

We stayed at the Hilton Polaris while visiting family back in Columbus. The hotel is fairly new and is decorated in a contemporary style. It actually had lots of design elements that resemble the Conrad Hotel in Chicago, which is Hilton's extreme high end division. Service was very good. I was happy they had my Hilton reward bonus ready when I arrived. I usually have to remind them.

Our room had an interesting desk that allowed for a very functional work area. The shower was great. Bed was very good. The only downside was the view. Parking lot and i-71. Not very inspiring. The Polaris area is packed with every chain restaurant possible and a huge mall next door which is great if you're looking for a shopping weekend. Location is okay but it seems a bit far away if you decide to go downtown for dinner or something.

Overall a great hotel. I just wish it was downtown.

  • Stayed May 2009, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ScooterRed71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michigan
Level Contributor
24 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 August 2009

We stayed at this hotel on our way to West Virginia. It's in a great location, has many restaurants near by and shopping is within walking distance. We arrived (on our Harley-Davidson motorcycle) and were greeted promptly by the gentleman at the front desk (Alex). He was very friendly and professional. He even offered to check the weather forecast for us so that we could try to avoid the rain that they were predicting. The room was clean and included a refrigerator and microwave. The bed was extremely comfortable and the room was very quiet. We would definitely recommend this hotel to others and look forward to returning again soon.

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Harley7733
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Columbus hotels
0.7 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Columbus/Polaris
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Columbus Polaris
0.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Columbus/Polaris
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Columbus-Polaris Parkway
0.5 mi away
Cambria hotel & suites Columbus - Polaris
12.0 mi away
Hilton Columbus Downtown
Hilton Columbus Downtown
#5 of 143 in Columbus
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,533 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Columbus/Polaris? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Columbus/Polaris

Property: Hilton Columbus/Polaris
Address: 8700 Lyra Drive, Columbus, OH 43240
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Ohio > Columbus
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Columbus
#2 Romantic Hotel in Columbus
#9 Family Hotel in Columbus
#9 Business Hotel in Columbus
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Columbus/Polaris 3.5*
Number of rooms: 252
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set in the thriving Polaris Centers of Commerce, the AAA Four Diamond Hilton Columbus/Polaris hotel offers an elegant stay in an excellent location. Just off Interstate 71 and featuring a complimentary shuttle to and from Port Columbus International Airport (CMH), this Columbus, OH hotel is ideally located near transportation links. The shuttle is available 6:00am to 10:30pm Monday through Friday and 7:00am to 10:00pm on weekends. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Hilton Columbus/Polaris reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Columbus/Polaris Hotel Columbus
Hilton Columbus/Polaris Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing