We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great weekend in Columbus Ohio”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Columbus
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Neil Avenue Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #101 of 143 Hotels in Columbus
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great weekend in Columbus Ohio”
Reviewed 6 March 2013

Great Breakfast cooked by Gene.Lovely Home kept well by Elizabeth and OSU students.My husband and I enjoyed our stay in this lovely home in the Victorian Village.the hostsElizabeth and Gene and the OSU student are lovely people that made us feel welcomed.had a great stay.
GO BUCKS

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank HeidiRizzo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

16 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    8
    2
    1
    2
    3
See reviews for
4
9
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Cleveland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 September 2012

I rarely write reviews, but I had to make an exception and issue a warning to anyone considering staying at Neil Avenue Bed and Breakfast. At a B&B in particular, I expect the owners/hosts to be very pleasant and offer exceptional customer service. That is far from the case here. I was highly insulted by the poor treatment and felt very unwelcome. I would highly recommend against staying here.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank j r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Niskayuna, New York
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 June 2012

Lovely home in the Victorian Village. You can easily walk to many areas of the city from here and along the way you will see some beautiful gardens. With a quiet room and amenities that are just right, we plan to return next year.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Cbsb6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Columbia, South Carolina
Level 6 Contributor
123 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 202 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 September 2009

Well...beds and rooms weren't made up new towels weren't given out tp rolls were half which means others might have used? hosts were nice breakfast good (but one of our party couldn't eat at 9:15-too late-got toast and juice though) just expected more sorry

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Michael A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Syracuse, ny
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 June 2009

We spent one night at Neil Ave and it was wonderful. The room was pleasant. Nice linens and decor. Victorian, but without the over-the-top or tacky-cutsiness that you can sometimes get with a B&B. We stayed in the Pink room, but toured the house and found all the rooms to be elegant and tasteful. The amentities were great. Free wifi (which is sometimes hard to find in a B&B). Location was great. We walked to Harrison West, the Short North, and OSU Gateway. Most important, Eliza and Gene were amazing! I honestly felt like I was visiting old friends.
My only "complaint" is that breakfast was a little skimpy. Delicious meal, but with European portions. Nice table setting. Fresh baked bread, YUM. Breakfast may be a moot point though. Gene was so accommodating that I'm sure we could have asked for more and he would have made it.
Overall, a fabulous stay.

  • Stayed May 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank ohtheplacesyoucango
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Columbus
0.7 mi away
SpringHill Suites Columbus OSU
0.7 mi away
Varsity Inn
Varsity Inn
#104 of 143 in Columbus
135 reviews
1.3 mi away
The Blackwell
The Blackwell
#4 of 143 in Columbus
619 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Columbus OSU
1.0 mi away
Courtyard Columbus OSU
Courtyard Columbus OSU
#1 of 1 in Grandview Heights
36 reviews
2.7 mi away
Staybridge Suites University Area OSU
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Neil Avenue Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Neil Avenue Bed and Breakfast

Property: Neil Avenue Bed and Breakfast
Address: 1237 Neil Ave, Columbus, OH 43201-3119
Region: United States > Ohio > Columbus
Hotel Style:
Ranked #101 of 143 Hotels in Columbus
Number of rooms: 201
Also Known As:
Neil Avenue Bed And Breakfast Columbus, Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing