We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Red Roof PLUS+ Columbus Downtown-Convention Center
Ranked #12 of 143 Hotels in Columbus
Certificate of Excellence
2 reviews
“Great hotel”
Reviewed 2 July 2014

I had a great hotel experience. Haley and Erica were great to have at the front desk. all the people that worked at the hotel were very helpful . Will stay again if in the area.The breakfast was very good and the wait staff was very Busy but helpful.

Room Tip: I had a great room and I loved the largeness of the room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Isaac N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
redroof262, General Manager at Red Roof PLUS+ Columbus Downtown-Convention Center, responded to this review, 3 July 2014
Your review of your stay are much appreciated. Especially by Haley and Erica at our front desk. Please do return and consider trying one of our newer Premium Rooms. They included extra pillows, larger flat screen T.V. and a nice snack box of food and drinks. All of our rooms are 100% smoke free. Our Wi-Fi service continues to be free of charge for our hotel guests. Please come back for another visit soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

688 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    338
    230
    72
    22
    26
See reviews for
116
107
58
253
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (130)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Hauppauge, New York
1 review
Reviewed 2 July 2014

Mr Andy Alexander
Your team in the Red Roof Plus in columbus are amazing. I have been in columbus for over a week and after a long day of coaching I come back to a family. I would like to thank Haley, JJ, Shay, Erica, Joy, John, David, and Melinda.

Hills Fencing Coach
Dennis Daly

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank coachdaly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
redroof262, General Manager at Red Roof PLUS+ Columbus Downtown-Convention Center, responded to this review, 3 July 2014
Our entire team thanks you for your comments about your stay during the USA Fencing Competitions here in Columbus. It was a true pleasure accommodating your group for the past week and a half. We would love to have you back every year! Please visit us again whenever you are back in Columbus. We cherish our repeat guests. Thanks again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Waterloo, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 July 2014

JJ was a great help when we checked in. Location was excellent. Attended a conference within walking distance and this hotel was very close. Continental breakfast was just ok. They weren't prepared for all the people and most items were gone. Breakfast area seemed chaotic and they need a new plan. Hopefully this will be changed next time we visit. Beds were very comfortable, and I haven't stayed in a hotel this clean in a long, long time. Excellent friendly service!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jamie J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
redroof262, General Manager at Red Roof PLUS+ Columbus Downtown-Convention Center, responded to this review, 3 July 2014
Thanks for taking the time to tell us about your recent stay. We are glad you found our team to be friendly and that you received excellent service. J.J. in particular will be pleased to know that you appreciated him at check-in. J.J. has been here for many years. Our housekeeping team will enjoy seeing your comments about the cleanliness of our hotel. We will keep working on improvements to our free continental breakfast. Thanks for your observations and encouragement. We hope you will be returning to visit with us very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint Charles, Illinois
Level Contributor
62 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 June 2014

Stayed here for a convention in Columbus and was not disappointed. The location vis-a-vis the convention center cannot be beaten; it would be nice if the parking lot had not been squirreled away, but that was a fairly minor annoyance. The breakfast was also lacking somewhat, but for a Red Roof Inn I expected nothing, so coffee and a toasted bagel were just fine. The service, however, was outstanding. Very helpful and extraordinarily friendly, they recommended several nice carry-out and delivery restaurants for us, gave us some tips and coupons, and even opened up one of their conference rooms for us so we could order in some pizza and play a couple hands of cards before bed both nights. We will definitely stay there again.

Room Tip: We had a corner facing Nationwide Street as well as the Third Street viaduct, and had no noise whats...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gswedberg57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
redroof262, General Manager at Red Roof PLUS+ Columbus Downtown-Convention Center, responded to this review, 26 June 2014
Your comments about your recent stay with us are greatly appreciated. Guests often mention how conveniently located we are to the Greater Columbus Convention Center and many other downtown restaurants, Nationwide Arena, Huntington Ball Park and Lifestyle Community Center. Our team thanks you for your compliments about their friendly customer service and extra attention. We are glad you are definitely going to return and stay with us again. Hope to see you back here very soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marietta, Georgia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 June 2014

This Hotel was very good. The room was big and clean, and it had a very nice bathroom. The only reason I didn't give it the top rating was because the breakfast kind of sucked. It was just some stale muffins, juice and coffee. Also a minor annoyance is that the parking lot was a little hard to get to, and the key card they gave us to get out of the gate didn't work. Don't let that stop you from staying here though. That was probably just some minor glitch that just happened to us. Very impressed with the room at this hotel.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jacob M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
redroof262, General Manager at Red Roof PLUS+ Columbus Downtown-Convention Center, responded to this review, 26 June 2014
Thank you for telling us how much you liked our large and clean rooms. All of our rooms come with a micro-fridge, flat panel TV, free Wi-Fi and many more amenities. My apologies for the malfunctioning parking lot pass and for the limited selections available on our continental breakfast. Please come back for another visit when you are returning to Columbus.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Albany
1 review
Reviewed 19 June 2014

From check in to check out, they care about you, Erica is very helpful and pleasant to be around along with the others, we will be goin back, we stay there 3 to 4 nights a week, I would recommend to anyone..

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kjg8872
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
redroof262, General Manager at Red Roof PLUS+ Columbus Downtown-Convention Center, responded to this review, 20 June 2014
We are very happy to be your "home away from home" each week. Erica thanks you for noticing and appreciating her guest service. Yes, we are just across the street from the Greater Columbus Convention Center and within easy walking distance of almost thirty excellent restaurants. Hopefully, if you are here each week you can sample all of them! Check out one of our new Premium Rooms with food snack box, extra pillows and even larger flat screen TV. We look forward to seeing you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canberra, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 June 2014

Second year running I've stayed here for the Origins Game Fair. It's a 2 minute walk to the convention centre, free continental breakfast, free wifi (when it works - the 2nd floor isn't good in the rooms), and an airport shuttle most of the time.
All the staff I dealt with were friendly and helpful. Special shout outs to Erica, Melinda, and Hayley for their attitude and helpfulness.

Room Tip: Ask for a room anywhere but the second floor if you want internet in the room. Otherwise, be prepare...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wes N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
redroof262, General Manager at Red Roof PLUS+ Columbus Downtown-Convention Center, responded to this review, 20 June 2014
Your comments about your stay with us are very, very much appreciated. We are making some improvements to our Wi-Fi service that will increase both speed and reliability. Melinda, Erica and Haley are very happy to see you singled them out for their attention to customer service. Hope you enjoyed your room with hardwood flooring, flat panel TV, micro-fridge and coffee maker. Please come back for another visit ASAP, or at least for Origins next year.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Columbus hotels
0.3 mi away
Hilton Columbus Downtown
Hilton Columbus Downtown
#6 of 143 in Columbus
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,596 reviews
0.1 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Columbus Convention Center
0.2 mi away
Hyatt Regency Columbus
Hyatt Regency Columbus
#16 of 143 in Columbus
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,666 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Columbus Downtown
0.1 mi away
Crowne Plaza Columbus Downtown
0.3 mi away
Courtyard Columbus Downtown
Courtyard Columbus Downtown
#43 of 143 in Columbus
4.0 of 5 bubbles 197 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Roof PLUS+ Columbus Downtown-Convention Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof PLUS+ Columbus Downtown-Convention Center

Property: Red Roof PLUS+ Columbus Downtown-Convention Center
Address: 111 E Nationwide Blvd, Columbus, OH 43215
Region: United States > Ohio > Columbus
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#13 Business Hotel in Columbus
#15 Family Hotel in Columbus
#25 Romantic Hotel in Columbus
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Red Roof PLUS+ Columbus Downtown-Convention Center 2.5*
Number of rooms: 149
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience Red Roof PLUS+. Adding more WOW to your stay! Discover an enhanced experience with all new rooms and our most requested higher-end amenities. A completely remodeled and upgraded stay. The Red Roof PLUS+ Columbus Downtown-Convention Center is a pet friendly, family friendly hotel in downtown Columbus, Ohio near the Greater Columbus Convention Center. This hotel is also conveniently located near Nationwide Arena, The North Market and the State Capitol. This terrific 100% Smoke-Free downtown Columbus Red Roof offers free WiFi, free continental breakfast, and free access to nearby fitness center. It also offers suites, a coin laundry facility, elevators and interior corridors. All rooms feature an iron and ironing board, in-room coffee maker, hair dryer, in-room safe for a nominal fee, microwave and refrigerator. This Red Roof PLUS+ hotel also features Premium Rooms with breakfast and a snack ready in your room! This location offers On Command Video with a selection of free TV channels, pay-to-view premium channels, movies, music and games. Now offering Red Roof's new Order Inn program, where guests can order delicious food for in-room delivery. We have meeting space for up to 50 people--please contact our property sales department for more information. Shuttle service available to and from Port Columbus Airport for a nominal fee, please contact hotel for details. One well-behaved family pet per room is welcome. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Ebookers, Priceline, Red Roof Inn, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Red Roof PLUS+ Columbus Downtown-Convention Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Roof Inn Columbus Downtown Hotel Columbus
Columbus Red Roof Inn
Red Roof PLUS+ Columbus Downtown-Convention Center Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing