We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“it was just ok, not one of the better quality inns I've stayed at...”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Quality Inn & Suites Columbus
Ranked #90 of 143 Hotels in Columbus
los angeles
Level Contributor
42 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“it was just ok, not one of the better quality inns I've stayed at...”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 April 2011

I'm into much simpler designed hotels. This one looks like someones grandmother got stoned and went to town with a heavy handed traditional approach. It had a bit of a weird smell in the halls as well. The room wasn't bad once you got in. It just wasn't one of my favorite Quality Inns and I've seen quite a few all over the country.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HandsumMuscle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

70 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    31
    19
    10
    4
    6
See reviews for
19
23
2
17
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Upper Sandusky, Ohio
Level Contributor
129 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 November 2010

I can see why this motel got a Golden Award. Every thing was just great. Room was very nice . Had a Fridge,microwave,and a small sink seperate from the large bathroom. Friendly desk clerks Found nothing to complain about,and now days that is something that doesn't happen to often the way some motels are run. Would definately return.

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank buchster1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Columbus, North Carolina
Level Contributor
93 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 July 2010

West Columbus' Quality Inn and Suites is a run-of-the-mill Choice-brand accomodation, located in a business-park setting and adjacent to two other motels. The motel also sits conveniently next to a Waffle House. Parking for Quality Inn is well-lit. Oddly, the entrance to the parking lot is shared with another non-major-brand motel. Quality Inn is very convenient to I-270 (less than one-half mile) and is an easy eight/nine-mile drive from downtown Columbus.

Our large room featured a comfortable king-sized bed, recliner and mini-fridge, among other standard amenities. While free, high-speed internet access was difficult to gain at times, and another motel provided a more reliable connection. For those traveling without a computer, one is provided in the upstairs loft area. The bedding, although comfortable, featured the Choice brand's poor decision of half-sized standard pillows. Fortunately, there were four or five pillows to make up for the lack of one full-sized. The bathroom was spotless; the shower pressure was strong.

An area of the lobby was being remodeled during our stay (dining area, perhaps?) We woke up too late to take advantage of the complimentary breakfast, but from the looks of the equipment, trays and the like, the spread looked plentiful.

The front desk clerks were courteous and competent, providing an excellent experience to the checking-in and out process. Quality Inn and Suites once again demonstrated the ability to provide basic, reasonably priced ($84 with tax), clean lodging with minimal discomfort.

Stayed June 2010, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank roadtripphene
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
COLUMBUS
1 review
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 October 2007

Trust me.....DO NOT STAY HERE!!!! This place has horrible customer service and my room had a .5' x 2' area of mold growing on the bathroom ceiling. I travel exstensively and live in hotels, so I know when I am getting the shaft! This place is not suitable to represent Choice Hotels, and furthermore they may loose my business ($30k a year) from this one location's lack of care in more areas than one. I dont have time too write reviews on every place I stay, but I found the time to let others know too BEWARE of this property!!! You will be disappointed if you waste your money here!

Stayed October 2007
Helpful?
Thank LOSTANOTHERONE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Outside Boston
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 March 2007

I'll start with the downsides:

Shower was not warm enough two mornings out of three.
Wireless internet did not work two days out of three.
The "Business Center" listed on the hotel site does not exist
The hot water for tea at the continental breakfast was not hot enough.

The upsides:

Coffee and other items at continental breakfast were fine.
Refrigerator, microwave, coffeemaker in room were nice to have.
Room was comfortable and pretty quiet.

Stayed March 2007
Helpful?
Thank Traveling2525
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Columbus
13.4 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#51 of 143 in Columbus
4.0 of 5 bubbles 153 reviews
9.8 mi away
Quality Inn and Suites North/Polaris
2.1 mi away
Red Roof Inn Columbus West
Red Roof Inn Columbus West
#83 of 143 in Columbus
4.0 of 5 bubbles 118 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Motel 6 Columbus West
Motel 6 Columbus West
#71 of 143 in Columbus
4.0 of 5 bubbles 61 reviews
9.3 mi away
Comfort Inn North
Comfort Inn North
#82 of 143 in Columbus
3.5 of 5 bubbles 310 reviews
2.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN Hilliard Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn & Suites Columbus? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites Columbus

Property: Quality Inn & Suites Columbus
Address: 2340 Westbelt Dr, Columbus, OH 43228 (Formerly Super 8 Motel Columbus/West Hilliard)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Ohio > Columbus
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #90 of 143 Hotels in Columbus
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn & Suites Columbus 2.5*
Number of rooms: 67
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites Columbus reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Columbus Quality Inn
Quality Inn Columbus
Quality Inn & Suites Columbus Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing