We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice clean quiet room in a convenient location.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Quality Inn & Suites Columbus
Ranked #94 of 143 Hotels in Columbus
Level 6 Contributor
103 reviews
78 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“Nice clean quiet room in a convenient location.”
Reviewed 5 November 2012 via mobile

A very nice room in a quiet convenient location right off the interstate. Staff was extremely pleasant and everything was in it's place. Business center was nice as everything actually worked. Breakfast was simple but tasty. I would happily stay here again if in this area.

Stayed October 2012, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank The8racer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

75 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    35
    20
    10
    4
    6
See reviews for
21
25
2
18
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Holiday, Fl.
Level 5 Contributor
73 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 August 2012 via mobile

THE ROOM WAS VERY CLEAN, bed was great. The staff was very nice. The breakfast was excellent but no oatmeal. Large smooking king room. Full cable tv, refrigerator and micro wave. Rates were reasonable. There i s a lack of eating places near, waffel house next door.

Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank tom b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
McComb, Ohio
1 review
Reviewed 4 August 2012

Liked this Hotel was very clean and quite, person checked in with was very nice and friendly as well as Kristina Roseberry the person checked out with. Also they had a very good breakfast. would recommend this hotel as a very excellent one to stay when one is going to Columbus.

Room Tip: the first floor rooms are nice sure all of them are the same. It had microwave and refigerator, iron...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gary R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cincinati
1 review
Reviewed 11 July 2012

The staff at the front desk have no manners at all!!! When you request a smoking room and gey a non smoking room with the threat of a cleaning fee, that can be overlooked but the place is like a prison! yes there is bullet proof glass, the front desk staff act like they are doing you a favor letting you stay there... Never Never Never Again!!!!!

Room Tip: Avoid the rude dirty place!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank darbydoll
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 April 2012

I stayed here on the way home from Florida. When I got there around 11:30pm, I was greeted by a man behind a bullet-proof window (that should have been my first clue to leave). Access to the room was from outside the hotel. The first room that I received had dark black hair all over the sheets, so I had to go and get another room. I was given another room. The door did not have a door sweep, therefore any critters could get into the room. The bedsheets and the duvet had cigarette burns in it (even though it was a non-smoking room), and the pillow cases looked dirty. Although it looked dirty we stayed in the room anyways (we were so tired, and it was only for one night). The breakfast in the morning was good. The staff was also very friendly and apologetic for the downfalls of the hotel. But, overall, it was dirty and I didn't really feel safe here.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KG0002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Waxahachie
Level 6 Contributor
101 reviews
77 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 March 2012

Good location next to Waffle House with bobtail truck parking. Lesser priced motel next door owned by the same family. Beds were not quite as comfortable as I paid for.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jeremy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wyoming, Michigan
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 September 2011

I stayed for business at for $69 per night and was better than average for quality and age of the hotel. They do need to power wash the outside place at least or maybe paint it. Room were good and only complaint is they need new carpet in the hallways it a bit dated.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brent g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Columbus hotels
13.4 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#53 of 143 in Columbus
162 reviews
2.2 mi away
Comfort Suites Columbus West Hilliard
9.8 mi away
Quality Inn and Suites North/Polaris
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Columbus West
2.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Columbus West
2.2 mi away
Red Roof Inn Columbus West
Red Roof Inn Columbus West
#75 of 143 in Columbus
126 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn & Suites Columbus? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites Columbus

Property: Quality Inn & Suites Columbus
Address: 2340 Westbelt Dr, Columbus, OH 43228 (Formerly Super 8 Motel Columbus/West Hilliard)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Ohio > Columbus
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #94 of 143 Hotels in Columbus
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn & Suites Columbus 2.5*
Number of rooms: 67
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites Columbus reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Columbus Quality Inn
Quality Inn Columbus
Quality Inn & Suites Columbus Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing