We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“just an enjoyable stay !” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Quality Inn & Suites Columbus

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Quality Inn & Suites Columbus
Ranked #88 of 143 Hotels in Columbus
Sun Lakes
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“just an enjoyable stay !”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 February 2013

From the time we booked this hotel thru the guest services agent, Ms Kristina Roseberry, for our visit in Columbus Nov 2-4 2012......this was one of our BEST experience at a hotel ! Ms. Roseberry arranged everything for us...very polite, courteous, knowledgeable..from finding us the room that we liked and knew the area quite well helping with road directions....meal service in the a.m. you just can't beat..room was clean and orderly...overall, one of our most enjoyable experiences and look forward to a return visit to the area..... Ms. Roseberry along with an associate, Liz, ...just GREAT assets to your company and should be commended.! Look forward to our next visit !!

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SmoothJazzy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

70 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    31
    19
    10
    4
    6
See reviews for
19
23
2
17
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Orrville, Ohio, United States
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 January 2013

Check in and check out personal was very curtious and helpful. Room was very clean and quiet as were the hallways. The motel was older and could use some redecorating (wall paper with borders is a bit out dated). breakfast was average. Over all the motel was pleasant clean and bright. The area wasn't the best, but there are several resturants about 10 to 15 mins. away. Would I stay there again "Yes".


a



CHE

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Shirley H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
103 reviews
78 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 November 2012 via mobile

A very nice room in a quiet convenient location right off the interstate. Staff was extremely pleasant and everything was in it's place. Business center was nice as everything actually worked. Breakfast was simple but tasty. I would happily stay here again if in this area.

Stayed October 2012, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank The8racer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Holiday, Fl.
Level Contributor
70 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 August 2012 via mobile

THE ROOM WAS VERY CLEAN, bed was great. The staff was very nice. The breakfast was excellent but no oatmeal. Large smooking king room. Full cable tv, refrigerator and micro wave. Rates were reasonable. There i s a lack of eating places near, waffel house next door.

Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank tom b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
McComb, Ohio
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 August 2012

Liked this Hotel was very clean and quite, person checked in with was very nice and friendly as well as Kristina Roseberry the person checked out with. Also they had a very good breakfast. would recommend this hotel as a very excellent one to stay when one is going to Columbus.

Room Tip: the first floor rooms are nice sure all of them are the same. It had microwave and refigerator, iron...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Gary R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cincinati
1 review
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 July 2012

The staff at the front desk have no manners at all!!! When you request a smoking room and gey a non smoking room with the threat of a cleaning fee, that can be overlooked but the place is like a prison! yes there is bullet proof glass, the front desk staff act like they are doing you a favor letting you stay there... Never Never Never Again!!!!!

Room Tip: Avoid the rude dirty place!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled on business
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank darbydoll
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 April 2012

I stayed here on the way home from Florida. When I got there around 11:30pm, I was greeted by a man behind a bullet-proof window (that should have been my first clue to leave). Access to the room was from outside the hotel. The first room that I received had dark black hair all over the sheets, so I had to go and get another room. I was given another room. The door did not have a door sweep, therefore any critters could get into the room. The bedsheets and the duvet had cigarette burns in it (even though it was a non-smoking room), and the pillow cases looked dirty. Although it looked dirty we stayed in the room anyways (we were so tired, and it was only for one night). The breakfast in the morning was good. The staff was also very friendly and apologetic for the downfalls of the hotel. But, overall, it was dirty and I didn't really feel safe here.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KG0002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Columbus
13.3 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#51 of 143 in Columbus
4.0 of 5 bubbles 150 reviews
9.4 mi away
Comfort Inn North
Comfort Inn North
#75 of 143 in Columbus
3.5 of 5 bubbles 307 reviews
2.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN Hilliard Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.8 mi away
Quality Inn and Suites North/Polaris
0.1 mi away
No photo provided
Courtyard Columbus West
#78 of 143 in Columbus
4.0 of 5 bubbles 128 reviews
2.1 mi away
Motel 6 Columbus West
Motel 6 Columbus West
#70 of 143 in Columbus
4.0 of 5 bubbles 61 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn & Suites Columbus? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites Columbus

Property: Quality Inn & Suites Columbus
Address: 2340 Westbelt Dr, Columbus, OH 43228 (Formerly Super 8 Motel Columbus/West Hilliard)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Ohio > Columbus
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #88 of 143 Hotels in Columbus
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn & Suites Columbus 2.5*
Number of rooms: 67
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Choice Hotels, Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites Columbus reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Columbus Quality Inn
Quality Inn Columbus
Quality Inn & Suites Columbus Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing