We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best part of our trip to Columbus!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Quality Inn & Suites Columbus
Ranked #93 of 143 Hotels in Columbus
Oregon, Wisconsin
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The best part of our trip to Columbus!”
Reviewed 30 September 2013

This was our first trip to Columbus - we came for the University of Wisconsin vs Ohio State University football game. We contribute a big part of our enjoyment of Columbus to the tremendous advice Liz at the front desk gave us. She took the time to print out maps, draw maps and tell us about the coolest places to visit and eat. Our room was clean and the rest of the facility could use a bit of facelift, but we could overlook that due to Liz's welcome to Columbus. This is the best part of the Midwest!

Room Tip: Don't let the location put you off.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank stillmving
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

75 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    35
    20
    10
    4
    6
See reviews for
21
25
2
18
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Glasgow, Kentucky
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 September 2013

We had a wonderful stay at this hotel! Our room was one of the cleanest hotel rooms we've ever stayed in. Each person working at the front desk was extremely friendly and made us feel welcomed. The breakfast is great! And it's in a great area. We didn't have to drive very far to get to any of our destinations. We will most definitely stay here again!! Excellent stay, excellent price!

Room Tip: We were on the third floor. If the rest of the rooms are as clean as ours was, the location shouldn...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nicki W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Philadelphia, Ohio
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 20 September 2013

We love this motel. It is very clean, the people are very friendly & the prices are good. They also take cash without a reservation!! Many places will not do this now. :) The breakfast bar is GREAT!! It is very close to the Temple of The Church of Jesus Christ of Latter Day Saints on Wilson Road. It is very secure & we have no worries as we stay there & park our vehicle in their lot.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bummy2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Everett
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 September 2013

My husband and I recently took a road trip from Pa to the west coast. We stayed in other Quality Inns and found this one to be the best. The desk clerk, Belinda, was very helpful as the directions given did not include the detour we encountered. She was very courteous and patient giving me directions and welcoming us when we arrived. She also gave us directions to local restaurants. The rooms were very clean and the breakfast was quite adequate. I would definitely recommend this hotel

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Joylee2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eagan, Minnesota
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 July 2013

This is a decent place to stay at a reasonable price. The breakfast was quite adequate, with a fair variety of foods. The staff was friendly. There was a bit of noise as we were fairly close to the lobby. There were no frills, but this is to be expected at this sort of a hotel at this price. Good job by this facility.

Room Tip: Try to get on the top floor to reduce lobby noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JRDEagan_Minnesota
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kansas City, Missouri
1 review
Reviewed 26 June 2013

This property is totally misrepresented on their website. The website lists it as a gold winner. There idea of gold and ours could not have been farther apart! Their carpet is worn, dirty, and stretched with loose areas even in the lobby. They also state they are non smoking both on their website and at the check in counter. They are NOT non smoking and the girl at check in said they have several smoking rooms for their guests. The woman at check out also told us the same thing, adding they plan to go to on smoking. We booked the hotel while traveling that day due to them stating they were a gold winner and on smoking. We arrived after the cancellation deadline. The hotel reaked with cleaning chemical smell that did not cover the odors.
We were so tired and I can say the bed was comfortable. The bathroom needed a good cleaning with Clorox to remove mold. The room had somewhat newer wallpaper and border to fix it up but this in no way covered for the smell or soled carpet and moldly bathroom.
If you are looking for a clean hotel DON'T stay here!

Room Tip: Stay somewhere else. Most Comfort Inns have been a good experience and the award winning Quality Inn...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Janet F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Janesville, Wisconsin
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 June 2013

This was our second night in a row staying at a Quality Inn. The first night in PA was one to forget. We picked this hotel as it is a gold award winner and it was obvious right off why it was given this honor. The exterior of the hotel was well kept, we were greeted promptly and checked in without any problems. Our king bed room was clean, spacious and well maintained. Breakfast in the morning was typical of other Comfort Inn hotels, nothing spectacular but very good and tasty. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tim T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Columbus hotels
2.1 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Columbus West
13.4 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#49 of 143 in Columbus
159 reviews
2.2 mi away
Comfort Suites Columbus West Hilliard
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Columbus West
2.2 mi away
Red Roof Inn Columbus West
Red Roof Inn Columbus West
#81 of 143 in Columbus
124 reviews
9.8 mi away
Quality Inn and Suites North/Polaris
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn & Suites Columbus? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites Columbus

Property: Quality Inn & Suites Columbus
Address: 2340 Westbelt Dr, Columbus, OH 43228 (Formerly Super 8 Motel Columbus/West Hilliard)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Ohio > Columbus
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #93 of 143 Hotels in Columbus
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn & Suites Columbus 2.5*
Number of rooms: 67
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Odigeo, Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites Columbus reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Columbus Quality Inn
Quality Inn Columbus
Quality Inn & Suites Columbus Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing