We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“ALL Good”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Quality Inn & Suites Columbus
Ranked #85 of 143 Hotels in Columbus
Louisville, Kentucky
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“ALL Good”
Reviewed 11 June 2014

Hotel was in great location in the city, easy to get to. The rooms were nice comfortable and clean. The hotel staff was very friendly and most accommodating to our needs. We enjoyed the great free breakfast. We will stay again here next visit to Columbus. This hotel is highly recommended!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Susie926
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

72 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    33
    19
    10
    4
    6
See reviews for
20
24
2
17
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Ohio
Level Contributor
117 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 May 2014

I booked a room here last minute during a soccer tournament. The staff was very friendly and the rooms were clean. The decor is considerably outdated (floor to ceiling wallpaper and border) but it was clean. I thought the prices were a little high for the property. They have guest laundry which was important for this stay! The breakfast was very good with a good variety of foods. The eating area is very small and was overcrowded, but we made do. I wouldn't hesitate to stay here again. There is a Waffle House right next door if like to go there. The property is conveniently located to many restaurants and shopping areas.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BeachykeenOhio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fredericktown, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 May 2014

We booked a room here last minute to visit the Columbus Zoo. The hotel was nice and room was very clean. The staff was so friendly and helpful. Would recommend this hotel. Can't review the breakfast because we didn't make it up early enough to eat it.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sissyseuss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maryland
Level Contributor
34 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 April 2014

First time staying here. Fell into a great find. The staff is very friendly and helpful. The room was huge with a full bathroom. There's good counter space where the microwave and coffee maker sit. Look forward to returning!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JohnnyPopper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Novi, Michigan
Level Contributor
221 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 April 2014

First time that I traveled this area and next time I will arrive before 3pm or after 7pm. The traffic was terrible. The hotel was an excellent value and clean. The clerk was very friendly. The breakfast was the normal free type. What the area needs on Roberts St. is some good restaurants. We went to a pub specializing in wings (which we do not like) and had sandwiches that were ok. No entrees. It was the waiters first day. We asked if they had wine and they said yes, do you have chardonnay, do not know and he went for help. They bought a glass out and we asked what winery. They did not know. We tasted the wine and thought it was pretty good and asked if they could bring the bottle out. It turned out to be a fine wine called Dynamite.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Edward N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint Louis, MO
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 March 2014 via mobile

We stayed one night while driving back to Saint Louis from Washington DC. I had picked this hotel due to such positive reviews. We walked into the lobby and a funky smell was in the building. My husband remarked it was similar to a woman getting a perm. Our room was on the first floor. The room was enormous. Plenty of room for our family of four (kids 15 and 11). The carpet and decor are very worn and dated, but the room was clean. Unfortunately there was a hint of said funky smell in the room. The beds were very comfortable, but the pillows were small (square shaped). The room was very quit and the curtains did a great job blocking any outside light. The staff was extremely friendly, which is a positive. Breakfast was delicious with many choices. My picky son loved the waffle machine. Updates are greatly needed. We did have a good nights rest which fulfilled what we needed.

Stayed March 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank bobodawg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Parkersburg, West Virginia
1 review
Reviewed 8 March 2014

Hotel is conveniently located, clean and comfortable. Breakfast buffet was very good and friendly helpful staff. Room was not fancy but comfortable and well equipped. We will definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RobBr64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Columbus
13.4 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#49 of 143 in Columbus
4.0 of 5 bubbles 156 reviews
9.8 mi away
Quality Inn and Suites North/Polaris
2.1 mi away
Red Roof Inn Columbus West
Red Roof Inn Columbus West
#83 of 143 in Columbus
4.0 of 5 bubbles 122 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Motel 6 Columbus West
Motel 6 Columbus West
#73 of 143 in Columbus
4.0 of 5 bubbles 61 reviews
9.3 mi away
Comfort Inn North
Comfort Inn North
#84 of 143 in Columbus
3.5 of 5 bubbles 310 reviews
2.1 mi away
Best Western Hilliard Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn & Suites Columbus? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites Columbus

Property: Quality Inn & Suites Columbus
Address: 2340 Westbelt Dr, Columbus, OH 43228 (Formerly Super 8 Motel Columbus/West Hilliard)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Ohio > Columbus
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #85 of 143 Hotels in Columbus
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn & Suites Columbus 2.5*
Number of rooms: 67
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites Columbus reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Columbus Quality Inn
Quality Inn Columbus
Quality Inn & Suites Columbus Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing