We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hilton Garden Inn-Columbus”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Columbus-University Area
Ranked #16 of 143 Hotels in Columbus
Certificate of Excellence
eastern shore
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Hilton Garden Inn-Columbus”
Reviewed 13 June 2014

Enjoyed my stay at this hotel. The location is perfect as it is within 10 minutes of Ohio State University. This was my second time staying here and have booked again for the fall. The lobby is comfortable, nice refreshment table with coffee, water and sweets available. Bar and dining is fine although I did not utilize either on this trip.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank gemecee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

525 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    280
    163
    49
    25
    8
See reviews for
204
61
36
175
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
atlanta
Level Contributor
19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 June 2014

Stayed 2 nights on a business trip. Check in was smooth and quick and the front desk staff was cheerful and helpful. Room is a good size, clean with fabulous working AC. Wifi worked quite well. Breakfast first morning was a bit slow but I hit the restaurant at peak time. French toast was yummy as was the fresh fruit. Had room service one night that was prompt and food was tasty. Ate in the restaurant one night which is nice and bright and airy. Service and food were both good. Equipment in fitness center was adequate with 2 treadmills, 1 recumbent bike and 1 elliptical, weight benches and free weights. Great location with easy access to downtown but without paying downtown rates and downtown parking fees. I will definitely stay here again when my travels bring me back.

Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank woods122
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlotte, United States
1 review
Reviewed 9 June 2014

I stayed here for four nights, location very near OSU. I ended up eating in the restaurant for one breakfast, which was very nice, except that my coffee was never refilled and I never got the hot sauce I asked for. The dinner I ate there was very good. Staff was great for first three nights, but the desk staff at checkout was rather brusque, as was one of the shuttle drivers. The pool was nice, but only about 2-3 times the size of the whirlpool (no jacuzzi), so laps would be 1-2 strokes and turn, kind of a drag if that is how you like to stay fit. There is a nice patio off the pool area to relax outdoors.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Scott H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jacksonville, Florida
Level Contributor
120 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 June 2014

My wife and I stayed here for 2 nights on our annual trip to Ohio to visit Family. As a Hilton Honors member i was able to use points for our stay. The room was comfortable, the internet access was very good both wired and wireless. The staff was friendly and helpful. The Handicapped Parking was Ample, probably the most I have seen at a hotel lately. As stated in the title, this location is perfect for our needs when in Columbus and we would not hesitate to stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank billnjax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 1 June 2014

This hotel has it together, helpful and friendly staff, nice rooms with a fridge, microwave and free internet, no hidden fees, indoor pool and exercise facilities, social environment with bar and patio and safe parking.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank David H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canton, Ohio
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 May 2014

This hotel is very clean and the staff could not have been more friendly and helpful. This is my first stay at a Hilton Garden Inn and if this is any indication of the quality of this chain of hotels, I'll certainly stay again. Very pleased.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mom2adkd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oakton, Virginia
Level Contributor
75 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 May 2014 via mobile

1. Small rooms
2. Sheets are to small to fit mattresses
3. Noisy construction equipment next to parking lot sends off continuous, loud "beep, beep, beep" all day. Other construction noise make this place unacceptable if you wish to take a nap or work in your room.
4. Wireless network was down after first day of four day stay.
5. Room rates are expensive. I am a "Gold" Hilton member who stays in many Hilton's each year and I consider this place way over priced.
6. Great hot breakfast.
7. Very nice, we'll maintained property.
8. Plenty of free parking

Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank 4EverOnTheGo5Star
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Columbus hotels
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Columbus University Area - OSU
2.0 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Columbus/OSU
1.6 mi away
The Blackwell
The Blackwell
#3 of 143 in Columbus
4.5 of 5 bubbles 595 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Columbus OSU
8.8 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Columbus/Polaris
0.6 mi away
Red Roof PLUS+ Columbus-The Ohio State University
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Columbus-University Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Columbus-University Area

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Columbus-University Area
Address: 3232 Olentangy River Rd, Columbus, OH 43202-1519
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Ohio > Columbus
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 Romantic Hotel in Columbus
#16 Family Hotel in Columbus
#20 Business Hotel in Columbus
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Columbus-University Area 3*
Number of rooms: 158
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Hilton Garden Inn Columbus-University Area hotel near Ohio State University and Jerome Schottenstein Center, home of Buckeye basketball and ice hockey. Enjoy a convenient location minutes from Short North Arts and Entertainment District, Ohio State University Hospital, and the Greater Columbus Convention Center. There are all kinds of attractions near Ohio State University. Bring the kids to experience the Electrostatic Generator at COSI, Center for Science and Industry, or visit Jungle Jack and the Columbus Zoo and Aquarium. Whether you're in Columbus, Ohio on business or to tailgate at the Buckeye's football game, we'll provide a comfortable hotel room near Ohio State University to help you feel at home. Enjoy a comfortable bed, in-room hospitality center, and a flat-screen HDTV. Appreciate features such as complimentary wired and wireless WiFi, a modern fitness center, an indoor pool and free parking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Columbus-University Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Columbus-University Area Hotel Columbus
Hilton Columbus
Columbus Hilton
Hilton Garden Inn Columbus-University Area Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing