We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Columbus-University Area
Ranked #20 of 144 Hotels in Columbus
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 29 June 2014

The staff was amazing, the room was clean, the breakfast was awesome and not expensive! You definitely need a vehicle if you plan on heading to the zoo, COSI or other family friendly things as they are about10 miles away.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Danielle P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (576)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

394 - 400 of 576 reviews

Reviewed 24 June 2014

Good, solid hotel, excellent choice for visiting OSU. Other than that, a little out of the way for rest of Columbus and is not feasible without a car, as their shuttle is limited to running within a 3-mile radius - nowhere near downtown.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank frequentravelertwo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2014

Excellent hotel to stay in when visiting Ohio State University. Room was clean and comfortable, staff was friendly and the shuttle bus took me right to my destination. Breakfast was an inexpensive add-on and very worthwhile.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank James T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2014

I am a diamond member with Hilton and I was disappointed with my stay at this hotel. The night staff acted put off when asking them for something. The room smelled like urine and just seemed dirty! It was not a nice hotel. Thank goodness I only stayed one night!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank robind231
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2014

Enjoyed my stay at this hotel. The location is perfect as it is within 10 minutes of Ohio State University. This was my second time staying here and have booked again for the fall. The lobby is comfortable, nice refreshment table with coffee, water and sweets available. Bar and dining is fine although I did not utilize either on this trip.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank gemecee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2014

Stayed 2 nights on a business trip. Check in was smooth and quick and the front desk staff was cheerful and helpful. Room is a good size, clean with fabulous working AC. Wifi worked quite well. Breakfast first morning was a bit slow but I hit the restaurant at peak time. French toast was yummy as was the fresh fruit. Had room service one night that was prompt and food was tasty. Ate in the restaurant one night which is nice and bright and airy. Service and food were both good. Equipment in fitness center was adequate with 2 treadmills, 1 recumbent bike and 1 elliptical, weight benches and free weights. Great location with easy access to downtown but without paying downtown rates and downtown parking fees. I will definitely stay here again when my travels bring me back.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
Thank woods122
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2014

I stayed here for four nights, location very near OSU. I ended up eating in the restaurant for one breakfast, which was very nice, except that my coffee was never refilled and I never got the hot sauce I asked for. The dinner I ate there was very good. Staff was great for first three nights, but the desk staff at checkout was rather brusque, as was one of the shuttle drivers. The pool was nice, but only about 2-3 times the size of the whirlpool (no jacuzzi), so laps would be 1-2 strokes and turn, kind of a drag if that is how you like to stay fit. There is a nice patio off the pool area to relax outdoors.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Scott H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Columbus hotels
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Columbus University Area - OSU
2.0 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Columbus/OSU
3.5 mi away
Hyatt Place Columbus/OSU
Hyatt Place Columbus/OSU
#10 of 144 in Columbus
574 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Red Roof PLUS+ Columbus-The Ohio State University
0.3 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Columbus OSU
1.6 mi away
The Blackwell
The Blackwell
#4 of 144 in Columbus
631 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Columbus-University Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Columbus-University Area

Address: 3232 Olentangy River Rd, Columbus, OH 43202-1519
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Ohio > Columbus
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 Romantic Hotel in Columbus
#16 Family Hotel in Columbus
#20 Business Hotel in Columbus
Price Range: £96 - £190 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Columbus-University Area 3*
Number of rooms: 158
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Hilton Garden Inn Columbus-University Area hotel near Ohio State University and Jerome Schottenstein Center, home of Buckeye basketball and ice hockey. Enjoy a convenient location minutes from Short North Arts and Entertainment District, Ohio State University Hospital, and the Greater Columbus Convention Center. There are all kinds of attractions near Ohio State University. Bring the kids to experience the Electrostatic Generator at COSI, Center for Science and Industry, or visit Jungle Jack and the Columbus Zoo and Aquarium. Whether you're in Columbus, Ohio on business or to tailgate at the Buckeye's football game, we'll provide a comfortable hotel room near Ohio State University to help you feel at home. Enjoy a comfortable bed, in-room hospitality center, and a flat-screen HDTV. Appreciate features such as complimentary wired and wireless WiFi, a modern fitness center, an indoor pool and free parking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Columbus-University Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Columbus-University Area Hotel Columbus
Hilton Columbus
Columbus Hilton
Hilton Garden Inn Columbus-University Area Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing