We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Choice”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Comfort Suites Columbus West Hilliard
Ranked #61 of 143 Hotels in Columbus
Certificate of Excellence
Jefferson City, Missouri
Level 6 Contributor
246 reviews
85 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Great Choice”
Reviewed 14 October 2010

This hotel is conveniently located on the west side of Columbus. We found the rooms clean and very large. The first room they gave us had not been completely made up so we went back to get another room. They were very apologetic and continued to check with us to see if everything was all right. There were many restaurants close by and that is a plus after a long drive.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank showmemo61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

115 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    42
    38
    18
    9
    8
See reviews for
41
28
6
23
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Indiana
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 September 2010

We stayed here one night while visiting family friends in Columbus. It is on the western side of town. Our room was clean, it passed the bug inspection. We inspected the mattresses, behind the headboards, etc. for bedbugs upon arrival. Everything was clean, no sign of any insects. The sink is out in the room itself, the tub/shower and toilet are in a separate room. (Like at Disneyworld.) Our children used the pool, they loved it. Also clean. The breakfast area was clean and continuously re-stocked. The only problem was that it had limited seating available. We ate at the Perkins for dinner. You can easily walk there. I have bad knees and ankles and I had no problem. Also, McDonald's is nearby, I think you can walk there also, and Wendy's as well. There was plenty of toilet paper in the room, I hate when you check in and there is one small roll in the room (with 2 kids, that will not last for a day.) However, like in so many places, they only put out three bath towels in the room. I don't know why. Ask for extras if you need them at the front desk. Overall, there was no problem, the staff seemed very nice. We will definitely return when we visit Columbus again.

Stayed September 2010, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Tiredmommaindiana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Iowa
Level 5 Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 August 2010

Hotel was easy to find off interstate. Our room was clean and comfy. The Pool and hot tub were relaxing. This hotel is near food and shopping.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank iastatecyclonefan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warner Robins, Georgia
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 July 2010

We stayed five nights at this hotel with my two grandsons. It was clean and quiet. Convenient to everything. The hotel does need some remodeling though. Even though it was a non-smoking hotel; my room still smelled like smoke.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank soapchar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 April 2010

If I could, I would give this hotel a MINUS 5 stars! We got there after 4 pm to find the pool out of order. I was going to ask to see when it would be working again. However, after we used the lobby restrooms and the towel dispenser was empty in the ladies' room, that was the deal-breaker for me!
I called to cancel the reservation, and the clerk said, "We DON'T do that here!" After my stunned silence, she laughed and said she was "just messin' with (me)."
To make matters worse, I have not heard a response from the hotel chain regarding my complaint; obviously nobody gives a crap!

Stayed April 2010, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank targetlady85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Concord
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 4 February 2010

This Hotel is amazing! We were in town for a funeral and when I mentioned that to the front desk clerk we immediately received a discount. They also genuinely seemed concerned for our comfort. They have an onsite laundry facility witch helped traveling with kids and I have no complaints about their breakfast either, it was fantastic for the price that we had paid. I will definitely return to this hotel when traveling to Columbus!

  • Stayed January 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cearnest1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cincinnati
Level 5 Contributor
73 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 December 2009

We had the best trip with our kids! I would recommend this hotel for anyone. Kids, adults, anyone! The staff went above and beyond for our family (especially the tall bald man- loved him!!!). The breakfast was excellent (we travel a lot and were impressed). The hotel is clean, comfortable and accomodating! The pool is small, but perfect for our 2- 6 year olds and 9 year old. They could reach the bottom almost anywhere except for the center. The pool was warm and the hot tub was actually hot! That also is saying something for a hotel! I actually relaxed here and that is really saying something with kids! The location was great. We planned a COSI trip, and btw spent 6.5 hours there. I never thought my kids attention would surpass 2 hours, but we dragged them out of there at closing! We stayed maybe 9 miles from COSI, we were well under a mile to a Meijer, Walmart and lots of shopping and restaurants. It is set back from a very highly traveled street so you don't here the traffic, but was so easy to get snacks etc for our mini vacation. We WILL stay here again! Oh and I never give 5 stars!

  • Stayed November 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Krishay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Columbus hotels
0.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Columbus West
0.1 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Columbus West
0.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Columbus West - Hilliard
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Columbus-Hilliard
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Columbus West
Hampton Inn Columbus West
#19 of 143 in Columbus
374 reviews
0.3 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Columbus West/Hilliard
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites Columbus West Hilliard? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Columbus West Hilliard

Property: Comfort Suites Columbus West Hilliard
Address: 5547 Keim Cir, Columbus, OH 43228-7328 (Formerly Comfort Suites - Columbus / Keim Circle)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Ohio > Columbus
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #61 of 143 Hotels in Columbus
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites Columbus West Hilliard 2.5*
Number of rooms: 71
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Choice Hotels, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Comfort Suites Columbus West Hilliard reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites - Columbus / Keim Circle Hotel Columbus
Columbus Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites Columbus West Hilliard Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing