We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I'd stay again.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Columbus West/Hilliard
Ranked #71 of 143 Hotels in Columbus
Certificate of Excellence
Fort Myers, Florida
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“I'd stay again.”
Reviewed 4 June 2012 via mobile

Small rooms and old towels. Not to par with other Fairfields. Same good Marriott service and beds, but not much to say after that. It's a good location and clean. I'd stay again but wouldn't pay more than $150.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pubchum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

152 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    50
    60
    23
    8
    11
See reviews for
48
31
5
42
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Cleveland
Level 4 Contributor
46 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 May 2012

Stayed at the new Fairfield Inn & Suites in West Columbus. Of course being new, it was very nice. The beds are very comfortable. The only thing we missed was the option of running the fan during the night for white noise, it had a wall thermostat and the waffle maker.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Carla S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stryker, OH
Level 6 Contributor
117 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 April 2012

This hotel is a MUST if you are going to Columbus. Absolutely everything was perfect from the lobby all the way up to our room. The rooms were spacious, modern, and clean. WiFi worked well . The staff was helpful and courteous. And, I really liked their breakfast. There was no reason to go elsewhere to eat unless you are just a picky eater. Eggs, waffles, yogurts, frozen breakfast sandwiches, fruit, cereal, and a whole lot more were available. The ONLY negative is the location. If you are looking for things to do within walking distance, you're out of luck. But, this negative is so minimal that it doesn't affect my overall opinion. Thanks to the chain for having a great hotel.

Room Tip: Top floor is always best!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JWilliam0316
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
memphis, tn
1 review
Reviewed 9 April 2012

I've stayed in many hotels over the years, but this is, by far, the best value for the money. Everyone (everyone!) was coureteous, friendly, and professional. The room was neat, very clean, everything worked as expected, with no surprises of any kind. Geraldine served a very nice breakfast that was fresh and good. Everything you needed for a good breakfast was available, and was very clean and orderly. They opened just over a year ago, but it seemed like they opened the day before our arrival............clean, fresh, and looked like new!

van, from Memphis, TN

Room Tip: The entire hotel is just off a busy highway, but we couldn't near it at all, and we were located...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank van g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Parker, Colorado
Level 5 Contributor
73 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 March 2012

Staff was really nice but the room was ok despite maybe a renovation? There was an odd odor that was probably new materials but it came off weird. I tried a couple rooms so I don't think it was a cleanliness issue. I slept just fine but didn't personally care for the decor and coloring.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Travelsal0t1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colorado
Level 6 Contributor
96 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 March 2012

Overall, this hotel was just average. It felt practical, but there were a few little things that bugged me.

Things I liked:
- Free breakfast and wifi.
- Walking distance to some restaurants and a supermarket.
- Close to OSU.
- Lots of parking.
- Friendly staff.

Things I didn't like:
- You have to drive through/near downtown Columbus to get to the hotel from the airport. This makes a 20 minute drive about an hour during rush hour.
- The room was stuffy and the AC unit was loud. For me, that makes it hard to sleep.
- The room was quite small.
- Some of the electrical outlets didn't work.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Archer11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nashville, Tennessee
Level 5 Contributor
83 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 July 2010

This hotel is what you'd expect- good rooms, free wifi, breakfast included- we stayed here on a few occasions and it is clean and safe and quiet= good stay. Have fun!

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gratefulfortravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Columbus hotels
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Columbus West
Hampton Inn Columbus West
#23 of 143 in Columbus
379 reviews
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Columbus-Hilliard
0.3 mi away
Comfort Suites Columbus West Hilliard
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Columbus West
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Columbus West - Hilliard
0.5 mi away
Best Western Suites
Best Western Suites
#21 of 143 in Columbus
353 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Columbus West/Hilliard? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Columbus West/Hilliard

Property: Fairfield Inn & Suites Columbus West/Hilliard
Address: 5520 Maxwell Pl, Columbus, OH 43228-8959
Region: United States > Ohio > Columbus
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #71 of 143 Hotels in Columbus
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Columbus West/Hilliard 2.5*
Number of rooms: 83
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Columbus West/Hilliard reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn & Suites Columbus West/Hilliard Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing