We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Remember the "do not disturb" sign”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Columbus West/Hilliard
Ranked #67 of 143 Hotels in Columbus
Indiana
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Remember the "do not disturb" sign”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 September 2012

We had no complaints about the cleanliness, location, or friendliness of the hotel. Just remember to use the "do not disturb" sign unless you want woke up at 9:00 am by housekeeping wanting to clean your room that you're trying to sleep in. We stayed two nights and the first morning I had to explain to the maid that we didn't need anything and was told to sign her clipboard "relieving her of responsibility" I assume. Of course I was doing this in the hallway in my underwear. Good thing I don't sleep in the nude. Check-out is at noon, but we still used the "do not disturb" sign the next morning, and we were left alone. Just seemed like an odd procedure.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kodigabe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

146 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    49
    58
    21
    7
    11
See reviews for
47
30
4
41
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Fort Wayne, IN
Level Contributor
128 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 August 2012 via mobile

Hotel still has the new smell. Everything clean & crisp. Front desk staff great. Rooms quiet and restful. Great place to stay! Would stay here again. Gotta love the Marriott Beds and pillows. Cracker Barrell and Culverts within walking distance. Walmart & Meijer just accross the street.

Stayed August 2012, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank c0rgi1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dayton, ohio
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 August 2012

Just wanted to thank the management of this Marriott for their service and kindness and professionalism of staff. One in Particular was Latisha the desk check in clerk. There were a group of 46 ladies and she managed to keep her cool and smiled and helped us find a taxi to the Nationwide Arena on Friday night August 3, 2012. She deserves to be the employee of the month so thank you Latisha. Keep doing the outstanding job as the desk clerk. The rooms were clean, and the continential breakfast was good. So all in all I would recommend your establishment to anyone who needs a nice clean place to stay. Only 8 miles to downtown.

Room Tip: we stayed in room 224, it was a good location and very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ann L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Farmington, Michigan
Level Contributor
45 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 August 2012

The hotel was a newer property that was beautifully appointed and quiet. We were very happy with it as we had stayed previously in a noisier hotel by the airport. I left my shoes by accident in the room when we left. When staff was called, they found them and mailed them at no cost to us which is fantastic and probably wouldn't have been done by most hotels.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lilacs109
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ballwin, Missouri
Level Contributor
404 reviews
104 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 123 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 July 2012

We used this hotel twice in a little over a week as a stopping-point on our travels along Interstate 70. We found this to be a newer property with much more eye-appealing decor than the Fairfield Inns 5+ years old. The rooms were a good size, clean and comfortable.

The staff was friendly and helpful. While we did not need a lot of assistance ourselves, several times we observed the staff helping out with directions and restaurant recommendations. The location is good, with lots of dining options in a mile or two and grocery stores if you need something for the room.

This will be first on our list of hotels to book on our next road trip that takes us through the Columbus area.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Boat-Captain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 July 2012

We stayed here for my son's orientation at Ohio State. Great location for that. Very nice hotel -- large room -- and extensive (and free) breakfast selection.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank kellys003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fairfield County, CT
Level Contributor
54 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 July 2012

I decided to try this hotel because it was new. I do not think the gentleman who checked us in at the front desk could have been friendlier. He took his time checking us in and explaining everything the hotel had to offer from the complimentary breakfast to the fitness center and pool. The room was fresh and clean but I did have a slight problem with the room. When I called the front desk, the attendant did everything possible to resolve the issue. I could not have asked for better treatment. The hotel is located off the main street but can be difficult to get out of during rush hour. Lots of shopping and restaurants are within a minute or two drive of the hotel.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sevenstates
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Columbus hotels
0.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Columbus-Hilliard
0.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Columbus West
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Columbus West
Hampton Inn Columbus West
#20 of 143 in Columbus
4.5 of 5 bubbles 355 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Columbus West - Hilliard
0.4 mi away
Comfort Suites - Columbus / Keim Circle
0.1 mi away
Motel 6 Columbus West
Motel 6 Columbus West
#71 of 143 in Columbus
4.0 of 5 bubbles 61 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Columbus West/Hilliard? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Columbus West/Hilliard

Property: Fairfield Inn & Suites Columbus West/Hilliard
Address: 5520 Maxwell Place, Columbus, OH 43228
Region: United States > Ohio > Columbus
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #67 of 143 Hotels in Columbus
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Columbus West/Hilliard 2.5*
Number of rooms: 83
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Columbus West/Hilliard reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn & Suites Columbus West/Hilliard Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing