We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very pleasant stay- short cab ride to casino”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Columbus West/Hilliard
Ranked #72 of 143 Hotels in Columbus
Certificate of Excellence
Ohio
Level 6 Contributor
91 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“Very pleasant stay- short cab ride to casino”
Reviewed 9 January 2013

I was impressed with this motel. It was very clean and the staff was very customer service oriented. We had a problem getting a cab to the casion on New Year's Eve and the desk person kept calling the cab company on his own to help us. I booked the room through Expedia, but the hotel charged me $20 less than the Expedia price. The walls were a little thin, but not awful. They need s aign directing folks off of Renner Rd to the motel. The road you turn on looks like it goes to nothing. There are lots of restaurants and shopping nearby. I would go back and I recommend it to others.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank reichspot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

150 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    50
    60
    22
    7
    11
See reviews for
47
31
5
41
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Grand Rapids, Michigan
Level 6 Contributor
431 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 121 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 November 2012

Nice clean hotel as a lot of the new Fairfields are. The location is good right off the highway with lots of restaraunts and stores around. Hotel was clean, decent exercise room and small pool and hot tub. Worth a stay if your in the area.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brian K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level 6 Contributor
252 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 November 2012

Went to wedding and our entire families stayed here. Very accomodating, clean, just off the xway. Would stay again for sure. Wedding was at Darby House and they had a shuttle service to take us all there so we didn't have to conquer the dark roads after the wedding. Hotel staff were super nice - breakfast had everything i wanted. Nice Place.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LVRoadWarrior
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Buckhannon, West Virginia
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 November 2012

I visit Columbus, OH at least 3 times a year. I always stay at this hotel. It is very clean and affordable. A great breakfast. Friendly employees. Very close to Ohio State University. Always a great stay.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank WVTraveler26201
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
marion.in
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 October 2012

We wanted a hotel close to the highway this was perfect. We were close to everything we needed. The towels and washcloths are a little thin but otherwise it is a nice place to stay. The front desk staff was friendly and helpfull. The rooms are small but alright for a short stay. We will stay here again when we are in the area.

















.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank shirl780
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Columbus, Ohio
2 reviews
Reviewed 29 October 2012

I planned a weekend getaway to this hotel. It's very nice and a somewhat good location. It had a nice feel about the area and somethings around. Overall I would stay again, the breakfact was great and very clean.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bena H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level 6 Contributor
545 reviews
129 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 121 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 October 2012

This hotel is located just west of Columbus on I70. Seemed like a new property. Not convenient to Columbus destinations but very nice. Great for a stop while traveling along I70. Cracker Barrel across the street.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank califken
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Columbus hotels
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Columbus West
Hampton Inn Columbus West
#19 of 143 in Columbus
374 reviews
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Columbus-Hilliard
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Columbus West - Hilliard
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Comfort Suites Columbus West Hilliard
0.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Columbus West
0.3 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Columbus West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Columbus West/Hilliard? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Columbus West/Hilliard

Property: Fairfield Inn & Suites Columbus West/Hilliard
Address: 5520 Maxwell Pl, Columbus, OH 43228-8959
Region: United States > Ohio > Columbus
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #72 of 143 Hotels in Columbus
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Columbus West/Hilliard 2.5*
Number of rooms: 83
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia and HotelQuickly so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Columbus West/Hilliard reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn & Suites Columbus West/Hilliard Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing