We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Embassy Suites gets it right”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton Columbus - Airport
Ranked #9 of 143 Hotels in Columbus
Certificate of Excellence
Roanoke, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Embassy Suites gets it right”
Reviewed 3 February 2014

Hands down my favorite place to stay, whether business or personal. Great value and the food is top notch. Every Embassy Suites I have stayed at has been a first class experience. I have recommended Embassy Suites to everyone I do business with and also my friends. Whille staying in Columbus, I decided to stay in instead of going out for dinner and had one of the best meals I have ever had at the on-site restaurant.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Mark H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

951 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    643
    207
    53
    26
    22
See reviews for
322
127
38
380
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (85)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Port Clinton, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 28 January 2014

The Columbus Ohio Airport Embassy is a new facility that is very well kept with great facilities along with a fine staff. The complementary breakfast as well as the evening manager's reception is beyond compare. Rooms were exceptional. I highly recommend for business or leisure travel.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Gaylord M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
69 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 January 2014 via mobile

Newer hotel. Rooms are in good shape for a Embassy Suites. Food is good at the bar, service is excellent and bartenders are friendly. I have stayed here in the past and have always have had any need or issue tsken care of asap. Also the gym is larger and has a good amount of weights.

Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank goodislife2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oxford, United States
1 review
Reviewed 17 January 2014

We felt welcomed from the moment we came thru the door. We were glad to hear of the amenities, but most happy to hear that they have a FREE shuttle to the Large local mall! After a had evening of shopping, it was wonderful to relax with a complimentary drink ( or two) in the lounge. HIGHLY recommend.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Eric R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
indianapolis
Level Contributor
89 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 January 2014

We have stayed at the Embassy Suites Columbus - Airport hotel twice in the last 3 months. Before that, we have stayed at the Hilton, the Marriott and Holliday Inn Express at the Easton Mall. All of these pale in comparison to the Embassy Suites. It appears to be a new hotel, has a very nice complimentary happy hour and full breakfast, and is less expensive than the Hilton or the Marriott. It is a 3 minute drive to the airport and a 7 minute drive to Easton Mall. We will stay no where else when we travel to Columbus!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank IndianapolisFun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pickerington
Level Contributor
57 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 January 2014

We stayed for a night to celebrate our anniversary. The staff went WAY above and beyond and gave us a bottle of champagne and dessert with a note. TOTALLY unexpected because it was just our anniversary so made it so special. The pool area and hot tub are very nice and well kept with plenty of towels. The happy hour was awesome WITH the cheese cubes, tomatoes and olives plus the normal chips and salsa...for FREE, I just don't get why people complain...I don't know of any other hotel who offers this and Embassy continues to do so in the world of cutbacks which is why i continue to return as much as i can. The breakfast was awesome and their omelet chef made the best one ever. The shuttle driver took us to Easton for dinner and it was so great to celebrate and not worry about driving. People are surprised when i say we just went to a hotel for a night but when it's an Embassy like this one, it's very special indeed!!

Room Tip: I always ask for one on a high floor away from the elevator
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank julietravelut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Columbus, United States
1 review
Reviewed 10 January 2014

A Great Honeymoon Experience. We were welcomed with champagne, chocolate covered strawberries and a note of congratulations. Special! The hotel is chic and clean. Staff is courtesy. We will be back. Thank you Embassy.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Albert W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Columbus hotels
10.1 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Columbus/Polaris
9.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Columbus Polaris
4.1 mi away
Hilton Columbus Downtown
Hilton Columbus Downtown
#6 of 143 in Columbus
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,595 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
Hilton Columbus at Easton
Hilton Columbus at Easton
#13 of 143 in Columbus
4.5 of 5 bubbles 990 reviews
4.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Columbus-Easton Area
0.2 mi away
Columbus Airport Marriott
Columbus Airport Marriott
#24 of 143 in Columbus
4.0 of 5 bubbles 328 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Columbus - Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Columbus - Airport

Property: Embassy Suites by Hilton Columbus - Airport
Address: 2886 Airport Dr, Columbus, OH 43219-2240
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Ohio > Columbus
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Columbus
#6 Family Hotel in Columbus
#6 Romantic Hotel in Columbus
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Columbus - Airport 3.5*
Number of rooms: 198
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Embassy Suites by Hilton - Columbus Airport located in Columbus, Ohio is the premier full service hotel near Port Columbus International Airport and a preferred choice for business travel, Columbus vacations, and convention guests. The hotel is conveniently located 4 miles from Easton Town Center, 5 miles from downtown Columbus and the Greater Columbus Convention Center, and 10 miles from The Ohio State University.All registered guests receive accommodations in a 2-room suite, access to our evening Manager's reception featuring complimentary snacks and beverages, cooked-to-order breakfast each morning, and airport transportation.Whether visiting Columbus for business, leisure, sports or a convention, the new Embassy Suites Columbus Airport hotel is a central location to all Columbus has to offer. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Odigeo, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Columbus - Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Columbus - Airport Hotel Columbus
Embassy Suites By Hilton Columbus - Airport Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing