We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“March 26, 23014” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Embassy Suites by Hilton Columbus - Airport

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton Columbus - Airport
Ranked #9 of 142 Hotels in Columbus
Certificate of Excellence
Saint Clairsville, United States
1 review
“March 26, 23014”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 March 2014

Excellent place to rest your head. Hotel is very clean with quality food and outstanding staff. I have stayed at this hotel several times on business and have always found it to be top notch. I highly recommend staying here. It is located close to many attractions and the interstate. A shuttle is provided for nightly dinner excursions.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Jennifer S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

874 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    591
    193
    52
    19
    19
See reviews for
297
122
35
343
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (85)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Kansas City, Missouri
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 February 2014

I travel weekly and have Diamond status at Hilton. This Embassy is by far the best not only for the rooms, lobby etc but more importantly the friendly staff. I stay during the week for business and also some weekends with my wife visiting my daughter at OSU. The staff treats us like family and always go above and beyond to make sure all our needs are met. Emily the manager is always there to help. Kenny, Armani, and Keith in the breakfast area make sure you have everything you need for a great stay

Room Tip: All the rooms are suites so they are all nice. The king beds have a walk n shower which is nice
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank bob d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Franklin, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 February 2014

I normally stay at the Hampton Inn in Easton which is also really nice, but this takes it up a notch or two. The lobby was really impressive and the rooms were top notch. It's a little farther drive to Easton for dinner, but the accomidations more than make up for it.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Joel P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LOUISVILLE, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 February 2014

I wish all Embassy Suites were as nice as the Columbus Airport. The rooms were very spacious and had a warm feeling to them. The bathroom was very nice and clean with both a living room entrance and a bedroom entrance. I would stay here everytime if I visited COlumbus often.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Starr J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrew H, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Columbus - Airport, responded to this review, 4 March 2014
Thank you for sharing your comments about your recent stay. I was very pleased to learn that you enjoyed your time at the Embassy Suites Columbus Airport.

We hope that you will visit us again, should your travels bring you back to Columbus. Once again, we appreciate you taking the time to share your positive feedback with the Trip Advisor community.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beverly, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 February 2014

Overall experience was good. Evening reception bartender was rude, unfriendly and hard to understand when spoken to. Heard him scolding kids, not mine but others, who weren't doing anything wrong. He acted like you were bothering him when going up to ask for service. I try to stay at ES whenever possible and normally have great experiences. Other than bartender, was a good stay.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Melinda V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southfield, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 February 2014

I am a seasoned traveler familiar with the Hilton * Embassy Suites brand. The room and business accommodations and amendities at this Embassy Suites are exceeded in this location. The sales department and staff were very friendly, accomodating and quick to address my needs. I will definitely return to this location when I'm in the area.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Elissa P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clifton Park, New York
Level Contributor
58 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 February 2014

My husband travels for work in Lancaster and we decided to stay in Columbus for a couple of days before he starts working. PROS: Our room was comfortable and tastefully decorated. The staff were very friendly and helpful. The shuttle service to the mall and airport were such a huge bonus. The gym and hot tub area were clean and well-equipped. They have a good selection of food for breakfast and evening appetizers. CONS: I prefer it when hotels serve free coffee and tea in the lobby instead of having a coffee shop around. Also, if I'm paying extra for internet it would be great if it works really well and uninterrupted. Overall, it was still a pleasant stay and I probably would stay here again if I'm the area.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AnnieStormborn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Columbus hotels
10.1 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Columbus/Polaris
4.1 mi away
Hilton Columbus Downtown
Hilton Columbus Downtown
#5 of 142 in Columbus
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,472 reviews
9.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Columbus Polaris
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 mi away
The Blackwell
The Blackwell
#2 of 142 in Columbus
4.5 of 5 bubbles 564 reviews
3.6 mi away
Hilton Columbus at Easton
Hilton Columbus at Easton
#12 of 142 in Columbus
4.5 of 5 bubbles 911 reviews
4.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Columbus-Easton Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Columbus - Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Columbus - Airport

Property: Embassy Suites by Hilton Columbus - Airport
Address: 2886 Airport Drive, Columbus, OH 43219
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Ohio > Columbus
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Columbus
#6 Romantic Hotel in Columbus
#6 Family Hotel in Columbus
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Columbus - Airport 3.5*
Number of rooms: 198
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Embassy Suites by Hilton - Columbus Airport located in Columbus, Ohio is the premier full service hotel near Port Columbus International Airport and a preferred choice for business travel, Columbus vacations, and convention guests. The hotel is conveniently located 4 miles from Easton Town Center, 5 miles from downtown Columbus and the Greater Columbus Convention Center, and 10 miles from The Ohio State University.All registered guests receive accommodations in a 2-room suite, access to our evening Manager's reception featuring complimentary snacks and beverages, cooked-to-order breakfast each morning, and airport transportation.Whether visiting Columbus for business, leisure, sports or a convention, the new Embassy Suites Columbus Airport hotel is a central location to all Columbus has to offer. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hilton Hotels Direct, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Columbus - Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Columbus - Airport Hotel Columbus
Embassy Suites By Hilton Columbus - Airport Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing