We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stay, Park and Fly service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton Columbus - Airport
Ranked #9 of 143 Hotels in Columbus
Certificate of Excellence
Tiffin, Ohio
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Stay, Park and Fly service”
Reviewed 18 March 2014

We used Embassy Suites' "Stay, Park and Fly" program which worked very well for us. (We stayed one night at the hotel at the end of our trip instead of the beginning.) The shuttle was quickly available to take us to the Columbus airport after we registered our car at the front desk. It was a 5-7 min ride to CMH and we only had to wait about 10-15 min for the hotel to pick us up at the airport at the end of our trip to return us to the hotel. Although their website says you can park at the hotel for 7 days, we parked for 10 days and they did not charge us any extra. The breakfast was great, the room was clean as well as quiet, and we enjoyed the complimentary Social time of wine, beer, and other drinks and snacks early Sat. evening. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Lynda W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

988 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    667
    212
    57
    27
    25
See reviews for
335
133
38
394
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (85)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Columbus, Ohio
1 review
Reviewed 15 March 2014

I've stayed at several Embassy Suites across the country....this property is the nicest I've been to. Rooms for very clean, very updated. Great place to stay. Highly recommend to anyone looking for a good nights rest and an excellent breakfast to wake up to.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Daniel N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beavercreek, Ohio
1 review
Reviewed 14 March 2014

Overall stay was very nice. The rooms were clean and spacious. The staff was friendly and helpful. Especially in the dining room. I had a brief and enjoyable conversation with an employee named Keith, who went out of his way to assist us. He couldnt have been more friendly or helpful. Employees like Keith are what every business needs to reflect a kind and curtious image to the customers. Hang on to this guy and promote him!

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Andjames9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dayton, Ohio
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 11 March 2014

My family and I booked rooms in order to enjoy a family night out at Dave and Busters and to attend my nephews formal Air Force induction ceremony. The facility was extremely clean, the breakfast buffet was delicious and ALL the staff were friendly and courteous. I had a minor issue in terms of getting into the three rooms we had booked. It took longer than I had expected to get fully checked in (one room was ready...two were not). I did ask for a discount initially (waited for 1 hour and 22 minutes) and was informed that it would not be possible. I am not one to make a scene and believe that you can be civil and polite, regardless of the situation, so I did not press the matter. There were other patrons around and they needed to get booked too & I saw no need to hold them up. Also, the employee was professional and I saw no need to try and embarrass him or bully him. I did, however, provide a review/feedback for the Satisfaction Survey when I received an e-mail from Embassy days later. Again, I reiterated the courteous and professional staff and facility cleanliness, etc., but did inform Emily Tatum (Embassy Rep) what happened with the delay and my request for a discount. I told her I understand that perhaps it was not within his authority to grant the request but I would have suspected he would have checked with a superior, and it was not that he would not provide the discount...it was the delivery/message why he would not.

Ms.Tatum agreed that the staff person could have handled the matter differently and indicated that she would ensure he was provided a refresher on customer service, and she offered to provide a complimentary room for my family's inconvenience. I assured her that no comp was necessary, I simply wanted to notify them of my concern. In any case, she wanted to make the situation right and in the end, she sent me a certificate for 1 night's free stay! I truly appreciate Ms. Tatum for taking the time to investigate the matter and doing what she felt was the right thing to do. I am not one who believes that the customer is always right and I do not believe a complaint should automatically result in a bunch of "freebies" (people tend to get carried away with that notion) but it nice that my concerns were heard and I received a nice "thank you" for choosing to spend my money at Embassy.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jackie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 10 March 2014

I was in this establishment for four nights. I was satisfied with every second of it. Clean, friendly, and accommodating. The hotel staff was friendly and helpful. The free breakfast was great and more than I expected. In spite of this being the Arnold Classic weekend I never felt the Hotel was too busy or hectic. It was relaxing.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Adam D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sandusky, Ohio
2 reviews
Reviewed 7 March 2014

Room was very clean, spacious, and nice. Breakfast was amazing. Keith from breakfast service was exceptional :) He ensured I was more than happy with my meal. He continued to refill my orange juice and cleaned my table when I was done. What a great asset to the team!! Keep it up Columbus Airport staff. I will be back!!! Thanks for the great weekend :)

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Misty B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, TX, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed 7 March 2014

Wonderfully generous and well-appointed rooms in a very new facility. Nice staff. Typical, below average, hotel restaurant. $18 for a chicken leg and thigh described as "half a chicken." I think it was missing some parts! That's the down side of being stuck at an airport hotel with no transportation.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Gene K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Columbus hotels
10.1 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Columbus / Polaris, OH
6.3 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Columbus/OSU
3.6 mi away
Hilton Columbus at Easton
Hilton Columbus at Easton
#13 of 143 in Columbus
1,025 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 mi away
The Blackwell
The Blackwell
#3 of 143 in Columbus
617 reviews
4.1 mi away
Hilton Columbus Downtown
Hilton Columbus Downtown
#6 of 143 in Columbus
1,648 reviews
9.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Columbus Polaris
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Columbus - Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Columbus - Airport

Property: Embassy Suites by Hilton Columbus - Airport
Address: 2886 Airport Dr, Columbus, OH 43219-2240
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Ohio > Columbus
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Columbus
#6 Family Hotel in Columbus
#6 Romantic Hotel in Columbus
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Columbus - Airport 3.5*
Number of rooms: 198
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Embassy Suites by Hilton - Columbus Airport located in Columbus, Ohio is the premier full service hotel near Port Columbus International Airport and a preferred choice for business travel, Columbus vacations, and convention guests. The hotel is conveniently located 4 miles from Easton Town Center, 5 miles from downtown Columbus and the Greater Columbus Convention Center, and 10 miles from The Ohio State University.All registered guests receive accommodations in a 2-room suite, access to our evening Manager's reception featuring complimentary snacks and beverages, cooked-to-order breakfast each morning, and airport transportation.Whether visiting Columbus for business, leisure, sports or a convention, the new Embassy Suites Columbus Airport hotel is a central location to all Columbus has to offer. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Columbus - Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Columbus - Airport Hotel Columbus
Embassy Suites By Hilton Columbus - Airport Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing