We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best hotel in recent years” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Embassy Suites by Hilton Columbus - Airport

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton Columbus - Airport
Ranked #10 of 143 Hotels in Columbus
Certificate of Excellence
Maumee, United States
1 review
“Best hotel in recent years”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 April 2014

Embassy Suites at the Columbus Airport was very clean, quiet and the staff were friendly and helpful. My bedroom was very quiet. Our conference was coordinately perfectly and the food was quite good. Check in was quick. Breakfast was good and plentiful.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Steven S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

920 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    620
    200
    53
    25
    22
See reviews for
312
124
36
366
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (85)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Middle Village, New York
Level Contributor
39 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 April 2014

I stayed at this hotel last April and found it perfect - it was clean and the staff did everything they could to keep their customers happy. The coffee maker supplies were replaced automatically as needed, as well as the toiletries, without me having to ask. When I returned this year, things were still good, but just a bit different. While the hotel was still just as clean and the staff still every bit as courteous as before, they need to train housekeeping staff a bit more. I received replenished supplies in toiletries and coffeemaker items only if I wrote a note requesting them everyday for housekeeping to follow - while it didn't bother me all that much, the point is I should not have to. Also, the only room I could get was a handicapped room, and I wouldn't have minded if the shower curtain wasn't too short for the shower, resulting in large puddles that covered most of the bathroom floor. I asked someone in housekeeping if he had longer shower curtains, that actually went all the way to the floor, and he said he didn't , but at my request for some kind of solution to this problem, he gave me a week's worth of what he called work towels, to put in front of the shower and intercept the water coming out of it before it could spread across the floor. Also, about a week before I went, I asked if there was any way to connect my friend's laptop to the large TV in the room so we could watch movies on the big screen instead of her laptop screen. Someone who said he was the Chief Engineer for the hotel, named Justin, said he could connect either an HDMI Cable or standard RCA cables to the TV for us, so I went out and bought an HDMI cable especially for this purpose. When neither my friend nor I nor the night manager could find out where to plug this cable in to the TV, the night manager said he'd leave a note for Justin to come up and do it the following day. This was on Sunday night, and by Wednesday morning, when my friend had to leave to go back home, there had still been no sign of Justin. So, all in all still a place I would go back to, but with a few tarnished spots this time around.

Room Tip: If you don't need a handicapped room, don't get one. The shower curtain is too short and you...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Toni N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 April 2014

The bartenders Keri and Megan are awesome... They were very pleasant and handle the night rush with finesse and professionalism. Emily at the front desk made my check in and check out a brezze! I will always stay here on my trips to Columbus. Especially since the free shuttle Siad.Only thing that needs attention is the cable selection and terrible internet... The food needs a little help too...But staff makes up for it.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Exel2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tracy, California
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 April 2014

The hotel is spacious and very clean but it’s the people who work there that make you want to stay and return. Emily,Gwen, Janet, Connie and Maryann do a great job with customer service at the front desk. Said and Ken always willing to help, they took care of everything from shuttle, dry cleaning, packages and information. Carrie at the bar always greets you with a warm welcome and is easy to talk to, makes great drinks! Travis, Megan, Alana, Dana, Vernon David, Aaron, Keith and the breakfast staff go above and beyond to get you what you need in the restaurant. Norma and AK do an amazing job cleaning the lobby and my room.


  • Stayed March 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kmd2145
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 April 2014

I have been coming this hotel for seven years, and they have always made me feel like home. Carrie at the bar is a delight. Kenny and Said are always johnny on the spot with anything you may need whether it's help with bags, a restaurant recommendation or a handshake. Maryann at the front desk is always friendly and courteous. A great home away from home.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Joseph G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chesapeake Beach, Maryland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 March 2014

I stayed at the Embassy Suites Columbus for 5 days a week for 3 months. The staff really goes out of their way to make you feel at home. I ate dinner at the bar every night. The food was always great with different specials nightly. Carrie at the bar is one of the best bartenders I have encountered in any bar anywhere. A true professional. I can't wait to return.

Room Tip: Corner room if you can get it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Brian H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Parkersburg, West Virginia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 March 2014

This is our home away from home. Staff is second to none. We are always made to feel so welcome. It is a beautiful facility. We are never disappointed with our visit. Would and will definitely always recommend this fantastic Embassy Suites at the Airport, Columbus, Ohio.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank CookieJoe66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Columbus hotels
10.1 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Columbus/Polaris
9.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Columbus Polaris
4.1 mi away
Hilton Columbus Downtown
Hilton Columbus Downtown
#5 of 143 in Columbus
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,539 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 mi away
The Blackwell
The Blackwell
#3 of 143 in Columbus
4.5 of 5 bubbles 581 reviews
3.6 mi away
Hilton Columbus at Easton
Hilton Columbus at Easton
#12 of 143 in Columbus
4.5 of 5 bubbles 949 reviews
4.0 mi away
Le Meridien Columbus, The Joseph
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Columbus - Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Columbus - Airport

Property: Embassy Suites by Hilton Columbus - Airport
Address: 2886 Airport Drive, Columbus, OH 43219
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Ohio > Columbus
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Columbus
#6 Romantic Hotel in Columbus
#6 Family Hotel in Columbus
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Columbus - Airport 3.5*
Number of rooms: 198
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Embassy Suites by Hilton - Columbus Airport located in Columbus, Ohio is the premier full service hotel near Port Columbus International Airport and a preferred choice for business travel, Columbus vacations, and convention guests. The hotel is conveniently located 4 miles from Easton Town Center, 5 miles from downtown Columbus and the Greater Columbus Convention Center, and 10 miles from The Ohio State University.All registered guests receive accommodations in a 2-room suite, access to our evening Manager's reception featuring complimentary snacks and beverages, cooked-to-order breakfast each morning, and airport transportation.Whether visiting Columbus for business, leisure, sports or a convention, the new Embassy Suites Columbus Airport hotel is a central location to all Columbus has to offer. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Odigeo, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotel.de, HRS and Ebookers so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Columbus - Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Columbus - Airport Hotel Columbus
Embassy Suites By Hilton Columbus - Airport Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing