We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“What a great experience”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton Columbus - Airport
Ranked #9 of 143 Hotels in Columbus
Certificate of Excellence
Crooksville, United States
1 review
“What a great experience”
Reviewed 6 May 2014

The hotel was very clean, and the staff were so friendly and responded with cheerfullness to any request. The beds were comfortable, and the rooms were just as pictured on the website. The breakfast was out of this world GREAT! I would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Crystal B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

948 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    640
    207
    53
    26
    22
See reviews for
320
126
38
380
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (85)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Dover, Ohio
2 reviews
Reviewed 30 April 2014

Embassy is a top notch chain, and this property is one of the best in the chain. Breakfast is always fresh and tasty, with a great omelet chef and incredible spread of meats and fruits. The front desk staff, I personally was waited on by Janet and Kevin, were very professional and extremely helpful in all of my needs. The room was clean and comfortable, as were all of the facilities on the property. The manager's reception is a great bonus and Micham, the bar tender was friendly and helpful in his suggestions on what to order from the menu. All in all, a very pleasant stay

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rob c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ashburn, United States
1 review
Reviewed 27 April 2014

I love Embassy Suites. This specific one at CMH is an excellent hotel. The staff is excellent. We only stayed one night there but if we go back to Columbus, OH, most probably I will stay there with my wife.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank M.Bakry E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dover, Delaware
2 reviews
Reviewed 26 April 2014

The hotel was clean and the breakfast was great, the food was exceptional the pool was a bit busy but not a problem because the free drinks made up for it .Check in was fast My husband and I would recommend this hotel except for the hotel bar the bartender hicham was the Worst service we have ever had he was so unprofessional and talking poorly about hotel management while our glasses sat empty for 30 minutes.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kendra m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clearfield, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 22 April 2014

I was immediately impressed by the sincerity and helpfulness of the staff. The room itself was very nice, with a small kitchenette, living area, and separate bedroom. It was warm and inviting. I would definately recommend a stay at this hotel. They had a complemantry drink hour, huge breakfast buffet, and shuttle.

Room Tip: They are all suites so you are guaranteed to get a great room!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tracie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Burlington, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 22 April 2014

Everything about this hotel is impeccable. The room is beautiful, clean and very comfortable. The morning breakfast had so many delicious offerings it was hard to chose. The evening manager's reception was equally as abundant with appetizers and free drinks. The staff is very friendly and accomodating. So many ammenities for a very reasonable price. We would not hesitate to stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
1 Thank Kyra G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philipsburg, United States
1 review
Reviewed 21 April 2014

The staff are very friendly and helpful. The hotel is of the Highest quality and very clean. The food is delicious. You would not think you were eating in a hotel restaurant. I highly recommend staying here.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Tammy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Columbus hotels
10.1 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Columbus/Polaris
9.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Columbus Polaris
4.1 mi away
Hilton Columbus Downtown
Hilton Columbus Downtown
#6 of 143 in Columbus
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,594 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
Hilton Columbus at Easton
Hilton Columbus at Easton
#13 of 143 in Columbus
4.5 of 5 bubbles 988 reviews
4.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Columbus-Easton Area
0.2 mi away
Columbus Airport Marriott
Columbus Airport Marriott
#23 of 143 in Columbus
4.0 of 5 bubbles 328 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Columbus - Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Columbus - Airport

Property: Embassy Suites by Hilton Columbus - Airport
Address: 2886 Airport Dr, Columbus, OH 43219-2240
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Ohio > Columbus
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Columbus
#6 Family Hotel in Columbus
#6 Romantic Hotel in Columbus
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Columbus - Airport 3.5*
Number of rooms: 198
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Embassy Suites by Hilton - Columbus Airport located in Columbus, Ohio is the premier full service hotel near Port Columbus International Airport and a preferred choice for business travel, Columbus vacations, and convention guests. The hotel is conveniently located 4 miles from Easton Town Center, 5 miles from downtown Columbus and the Greater Columbus Convention Center, and 10 miles from The Ohio State University.All registered guests receive accommodations in a 2-room suite, access to our evening Manager's reception featuring complimentary snacks and beverages, cooked-to-order breakfast each morning, and airport transportation.Whether visiting Columbus for business, leisure, sports or a convention, the new Embassy Suites Columbus Airport hotel is a central location to all Columbus has to offer. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Odigeo, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Columbus - Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Columbus - Airport Hotel Columbus
Embassy Suites By Hilton Columbus - Airport Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing