We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“EXCELLENT service in every way!!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Embassy Suites by Hilton Columbus - Airport

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton Columbus - Airport
Ranked #9 of 142 Hotels in Columbus
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“EXCELLENT service in every way!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 June 2014

I am so pleased with my experience-- not only was the staff always smiling, but they went the extra mile on numerous occasions. A colleague is vegan and one of the waitstaff remembered that (from lunch) so at dinner, when she went to put something on her plate from the buffet, the staff member came over & notified her that there was bacon in it! He then gave her a clean plate & offered something else that wasn't even on the menu! That is only ONE example. I would recommend this hotel highly!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
1 Thank Michiale S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrew H, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Columbus - Airport, responded to this review, 14 August 2014
Thank you for sharing your positive comments about your recent stay. I was very pleased to learn that you enjoyed your time at the Embassy Suites Columbus Airport. We strive to ensure we are exceeding customer expectations and that your stay is memorable. We encourage all staff members to go above and beyond to give the guest each great experience.

We hope that you will visit us again, should your travels bring you back to Columbus. Once again, we appreciate you taking the time to share your positive feedback with the Trip Advisor community.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

874 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    591
    193
    52
    19
    19
See reviews for
297
122
35
343
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (85)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
NE PA, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 June 2014

The room was very comfortable and accomodating. Customer service was also excellent. I thought that this stay was a great value for the money. Convenient breakfast was appreciated. Thank you for making my stay a very pleasant one.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
1 Thank Joan K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 June 2014

Hope that your plane is not late or you have an early arrival cause if you land after 11:00 pm you will wait for a taxi that may or may not come and you may wait a long time for it to show up We landed at 12:30 am knowing we would need to take a cab back to hotel we called the hotel told them we were waiting for our luggage they said they would call a cab for us when we got our luggage we went to were the cab was suppose to be waiting for us when we got there we were told that they had waited for 10 minute and left we called the hotel again they called the cab back but we had to wait for 20 more minutes before one came so don't be late because they won't wait

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank 732cliffr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 June 2014

This hotel has Excellent food and a wonderful managers reception ! We always try to stay here when in the Columbus area. The rooms are clean and well appointed. Staff is always courteous and friendly.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Nelson Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrew H, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Columbus - Airport, responded to this review, 14 August 2014
Thank you for sharing your positive comments about your recent stay. I was very pleased to learn that you enjoyed your time at the Embassy Suites Columbus Airport. We want to ensure that we are exceeding customer expectations and that your stay is memorable. On behalf of the staff here, we thank you for your return visits, and hope you visit again should your travels bring you back to Columbus.

Once again, we appreciate you taking the time to share your positive feedback with the Trip Advisor community.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dayton, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 June 2014

don't believe anything Hilton tells you about price or special deals. You'll have a nice stay, clean rooms and pretty good service and amenities, but you're gonna pay more than they tell you. From the first price documented by Emabassy Suites to the final cost that I paid was a 36 percent difference. Apparently an easy way to make a profit. And effective for them. I'll pitch a tent before I stay at Embassy Suites or Hilton again.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Kathriene W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jackson, Mississippi, United States
Level Contributor
35 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 May 2014 via mobile

Last night I arrived in Columbus on business after long hard day of work. When I called the hotel, I was pleasantly surprised by the nice voice on the other end, that person was David he informed me that the hotel van was down... But that he would call me a cab. He told me where to wait for the prearranged cab, and that it wouldn't take long. Within a few minutes the cab was there. When the cab pulled up to the Embassy Suites -David came right out and paid the driver. The great service continued from time I called until I checked out this morning. The van driver Kenny told me "whenever you're ready, just come to the podium". I had a hot breakfast in the beautiful dinning room... Then off to the airport. This hotel is only minutes from the airport, it is clean, comfortable and newly designed. The staff is working extra hard to keep their customers happy. There was only one young lady cleaning the tables in the dinning room -she was not very friendly -but I will not let her -spoil this review. This hotel is great.

Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank RubyRudi M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cambridge
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 May 2014

There have been some changes since the last time I stayed at the Embassy Suites and all have been an improvement on an already great place. Although there were only a few familiar faces all employees remain very customer friendly. The rooms are exceptional, atmosphere is great, and the manager's reception is unbelievable. I highly recommend the Embassy Suites for your stay while in the Columbus area.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Deborah G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Columbus hotels
10.1 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Columbus/Polaris
4.1 mi away
Hilton Columbus Downtown
Hilton Columbus Downtown
#5 of 142 in Columbus
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,472 reviews
9.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Columbus Polaris
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 mi away
The Blackwell
The Blackwell
#2 of 142 in Columbus
4.5 of 5 bubbles 564 reviews
3.6 mi away
Hilton Columbus at Easton
Hilton Columbus at Easton
#12 of 142 in Columbus
4.5 of 5 bubbles 911 reviews
4.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Columbus-Easton Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Columbus - Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Columbus - Airport

Property: Embassy Suites by Hilton Columbus - Airport
Address: 2886 Airport Drive, Columbus, OH 43219
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Ohio > Columbus
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Columbus
#6 Family Hotel in Columbus
#6 Romantic Hotel in Columbus
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Columbus - Airport 3.5*
Number of rooms: 198
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Embassy Suites by Hilton - Columbus Airport located in Columbus, Ohio is the premier full service hotel near Port Columbus International Airport and a preferred choice for business travel, Columbus vacations, and convention guests. The hotel is conveniently located 4 miles from Easton Town Center, 5 miles from downtown Columbus and the Greater Columbus Convention Center, and 10 miles from The Ohio State University.All registered guests receive accommodations in a 2-room suite, access to our evening Manager's reception featuring complimentary snacks and beverages, cooked-to-order breakfast each morning, and airport transportation.Whether visiting Columbus for business, leisure, sports or a convention, the new Embassy Suites Columbus Airport hotel is a central location to all Columbus has to offer. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Columbus - Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Columbus - Airport Hotel Columbus
Embassy Suites By Hilton Columbus - Airport Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing