We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice hotel!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton Columbus - Airport
Ranked #10 of 143 Hotels in Columbus
Certificate of Excellence
Wooster, United States
1 review
“Nice hotel!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 July 2014

Great location, with a beautiful lobby. Our room was clean and modern. They had a nice breakfast but was under staffed while there was a breakfast rush! We will stay again in the future when visiting the Columbus area. Only problem was the hot tub was out of order. Overall, very good experience.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Stacey D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

935 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    631
    203
    53
    26
    22
See reviews for
315
125
37
374
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (85)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 July 2014

Excellent hotel, super service, and nice clean rooms. Evening drinks were nice but you can get better snack foods in a bar. Fantastic breakfast with made to order omletes and all the trimmings. Except for price being a bit high it's an outstanding hotel.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Danny M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pembroke pines, United States
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 July 2014

I enjoy my stay, the room was very welcoming. I would stay here again. I would recommend to my friends and co-workers. The breakfast area was very nice and the service was very good. the options were very good as well.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Lina L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Worth, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 July 2014

I would definitely stay here again for business or pleasure. Friendly staff, clean hotel and great breakfast. The location was convenient for shopping and touring. Great location with many good surrounding restaurants and Church.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
1 Thank Alvin L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Providence, Rhode Island, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 June 2014

This is the second family reunion I have attended at this location. It was as nice of a stay this time as last time. The lobby is beautiful and so are the rooms. Each room is a suite with sitting room, mini fridge, microwave and sink. Very spacious bathroom and sleeping area.

The morning dinning staff, Marshall and the rest of the crew, were very very gracious, pleasant and hospitable. Hey had a genuine concern for your comfort.

This is the only place I will stay when I travel to Ohio.

Room Tip: each room is just about the same. we reserved a suite with 2 beds and it was beautiful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GwanBrowning
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrew H, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Columbus - Airport, responded to this review, 14 August 2014
Thank you for sharing your comments about your recent stay. I was very pleased to learn that you enjoyed your time at the Embassy Suites Columbus Airport. We are very proud of the hotel and strive to make sure that we keep it in "like new" condition. More importantly, we strive to ensure that each of our guests receives service that is reflective of the property's condition.

We are thankful that you chose to stay with us while you were in Columbus, and look forward to having you stay with us the next time you are in the are. Once again, thank you for taking the time to share your positive feedback with the Trip Advisor community.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wisconsin
Level Contributor
16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 June 2014

The hotel was beautiful and the staff, especially the breakfast area staff, were wonderful. Everything was top notch and the breakfasts were incredible. One drawback, as some reviewers pointed out, was the lack of free WIFI. The beds were perhaps a little too soft.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BadgerAnn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
158 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 June 2014

The hotel was nice. Not far from the main roads in Columbus. The pool area was very nice and the pool was heated to just the right temp. The one complaint that we had was that we were missing the blanket for the pull-out bed so we called down to get one. After an hour, no one ever showed up with the blanket. The complimentary breakfast was OK but seating was at a premium since the hotel was pretty full with guests the weekend that we stayed.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank num1mmfan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrew H, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Columbus - Airport, responded to this review, 12 August 2014
We are sorry we were not able to provide you with the quality of service you deserve. This is not typical of our hotel and staff, and we are always looking for ways to improve our customer experience. Your satisfaction is very important to us and we try hard to make sure all of our guests have a rewarding stay. Thank you again for your feedback and we hope you will consider staying with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Columbus hotels
10.1 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Columbus/Polaris
9.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Columbus Polaris
4.1 mi away
Hilton Columbus Downtown
Hilton Columbus Downtown
#5 of 143 in Columbus
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,568 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
Hilton Columbus at Easton
Hilton Columbus at Easton
#12 of 143 in Columbus
4.5 of 5 bubbles 965 reviews
4.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Columbus-Easton Area
0.2 mi away
Columbus Airport Marriott
Columbus Airport Marriott
#22 of 143 in Columbus
4.0 of 5 bubbles 326 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Columbus - Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Columbus - Airport

Property: Embassy Suites by Hilton Columbus - Airport
Address: 2886 Airport Drive, Columbus, OH 43219
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Ohio > Columbus
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Columbus
#6 Romantic Hotel in Columbus
#6 Family Hotel in Columbus
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Columbus - Airport 3.5*
Number of rooms: 198
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Embassy Suites by Hilton - Columbus Airport located in Columbus, Ohio is the premier full service hotel near Port Columbus International Airport and a preferred choice for business travel, Columbus vacations, and convention guests. The hotel is conveniently located 4 miles from Easton Town Center, 5 miles from downtown Columbus and the Greater Columbus Convention Center, and 10 miles from The Ohio State University.All registered guests receive accommodations in a 2-room suite, access to our evening Manager's reception featuring complimentary snacks and beverages, cooked-to-order breakfast each morning, and airport transportation.Whether visiting Columbus for business, leisure, sports or a convention, the new Embassy Suites Columbus Airport hotel is a central location to all Columbus has to offer. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Agoda, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Columbus - Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Columbus - Airport Hotel Columbus
Embassy Suites By Hilton Columbus - Airport Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing