We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton Columbus - Airport
Ranked #9 of 143 Hotels in Columbus
Certificate of Excellence
Glen Burnie, Maryland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Well Done”
Reviewed 28 August 2014

Everything was well done, I could not find anything wrong with this hotel. The managers reception and complimentary breakfast were outstanding and the layout and design is flawless I wish all Embassy Suites were closed in, it would cut down on the noise complaints.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
1 Thank Annalisa R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

968 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    656
    210
    53
    26
    23
See reviews for
326
129
38
388
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (85)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Lorton, United States
1 review
Reviewed 25 August 2014

Although I was there on business, my stay was so enjoyable that it felt almost like a mini vacation. The hotel was beautiful, and the staff was friendly and accommodating. The complimentary breakfast was outstanding, there was a large variety of food items from which to choose, everything was well stocked, and the staff was attentive to customer's needs.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Iris S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrew H, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Columbus - Airport, responded to this review, 28 August 2014
Thank you for sharing your comments about your recent stay. I was very pleased to learn that you enjoyed your time at the Embassy Suites Columbus Airport. We are very proud of the hotel and strive to make sure that we keep it in "like new" condition. More importantly, we strive to ensure that each of our guests receive service that is reflective of the property's condition.

We hope that you will visit us again, should your travels bring you back to Columbus. Once again, thank you for taking the time to share your positive feedback with the Trip Advisor community.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Savannah, Georgia
Level Contributor
71 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 August 2014

We really enjoyed our stay at this location. The grounds were landscaped beautifully, the lobby was open and inviting, the parking was ample and well lit and the room was large and clean. I always enjoy the Embassy Suites separate bedroom concept; I like that people who are visiting guests can use the bathroom without going through the bedroom (usually).
The bar and the breakfast areas were open and comfortable, even with a big crowd. The breakfast buffet was hot and had plenty of choices, along with a made to order omelet station. Staff was friendly all around. Of course the manager's complimentary cocktail hour is always a nice touch after a busy work day or event. We highly recommend the ES Columbus Airport!

Room Tip: We requested away from the elevator and we had a room (5th floor) facing the back side of the hotel...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank F J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fairmont, West Virginia
Level Contributor
39 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 August 2014

Let me first start off by stating that there is no such thing as a bad Embassy Suites (at least not one I have been to). Exceptionally better at this Embassy Suites were the evening snacks. They had the standard chips, salsa/chips, but the veges were marinated and they had a tomato/mozzarella salad. Very yummy. The only problem I had was with the shower. It is a newer ES and many newer hotels are going with the shower only (instead of a bath tub/shower combo). I have no issues with the shower only except that it is apparent that whoever designed the shower was not a woman, nor vertically challenged. As many women will testify, we need a step or stool of some sort in the shower in order to shave our legs. Also, there was only one teeny-weeny shelf in the shower for my hygiene products. Finally, unless a person is 6' or taller, there is no way he/she can adjust the shower head. That part is very disappointing. It is my hope that when Hilton is building future hotels, that they take those things into consideration.

Room Tip: The hotel is not set up like the traditional EBs with an open middle; thus making the rooms a lot qu...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank leshave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cleveland, Ohio
1 review
Reviewed 17 August 2014

Even before I arrived,Kenny and Connie rescued me from my freeway confusion and safely directed me to your front drive!. Kenny was calm and very helpful to this Cleveland traveler,explaining your 270 being like Cleveland's 271 and guiding me step by step out of my tangled route. When I arrived they could not have been more kind and welcoming. Kenny has a great calming talent! Connie kindly made sure I talked with him. Both employees you can be proud of!Everyone was very helpful my two days there. Accommodations were also excellent. And Location! Loved the airplanes flying over my room! Very Cool!

Room Tip: Front facing airport. 6th floor! Great View!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mary Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrew H, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Columbus - Airport, responded to this review, 28 August 2014
Thank you for sharing your positive comments about your recent stay. I was very pleased to learn that you enjoyed your time at the Embassy Suites Columbus Airport. We strive here to exceed customer expectations and enhance customer experience, and I am very proud Kenny and Connie helped to make your stay easy and comforting. I will be sure to encourage them to keep up the great work they have been doing!

We hope that you will visit us again, should your travels bring you back to Columbus. Once again, we appreciate you taking the time to share your positive feedback with the Trip Advisor community.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Augusta, United States
1 review
Reviewed 14 August 2014

Hotel was a great location close to airport, shopping and downtown. the staff were friendly and attentative. Breakkfast was great, wish they served grits which would have put them over the top. overall a great experience.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Clarita B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clarkston, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed 13 August 2014

Room was spacious. Furnishings were very nice. Overall great quality in appearance and comfort. We stayed with a wedding party of friends and family and would recommend this hotel to others. Overall great experience.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank George M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrew H, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Columbus - Airport, responded to this review, 14 August 2014
Thank you for sharing your comments about your recent stay. I was very pleased to learn that you enjoyed your time at the Embassy Suites Columbus Airport. We are very proud of the hotel and strive to make sure that we keep it in "like new" condition. More importantly, we strive to ensure that each of our guests receives service that is reflective of the property's condition.

We hope that you will visit us again, should your travels bring you back to Columbus. Once again, thank you for taking the time to share your positive feedback with the Trip Advisor community.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Columbus hotels
10.1 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Columbus/Polaris
9.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Columbus Polaris
3.6 mi away
Hilton Columbus at Easton
Hilton Columbus at Easton
#13 of 143 in Columbus
1,006 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 mi away
Hilton Columbus Downtown
Hilton Columbus Downtown
#6 of 143 in Columbus
1,625 reviews
4.4 mi away
The Blackwell
The Blackwell
#3 of 143 in Columbus
601 reviews
4.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Columbus-Easton Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Columbus - Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Columbus - Airport

Property: Embassy Suites by Hilton Columbus - Airport
Address: 2886 Airport Dr, Columbus, OH 43219-2240
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Ohio > Columbus
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Columbus
#6 Family Hotel in Columbus
#6 Romantic Hotel in Columbus
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Columbus - Airport 3.5*
Number of rooms: 198
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Embassy Suites by Hilton - Columbus Airport located in Columbus, Ohio is the premier full service hotel near Port Columbus International Airport and a preferred choice for business travel, Columbus vacations, and convention guests. The hotel is conveniently located 4 miles from Easton Town Center, 5 miles from downtown Columbus and the Greater Columbus Convention Center, and 10 miles from The Ohio State University.All registered guests receive accommodations in a 2-room suite, access to our evening Manager's reception featuring complimentary snacks and beverages, cooked-to-order breakfast each morning, and airport transportation.Whether visiting Columbus for business, leisure, sports or a convention, the new Embassy Suites Columbus Airport hotel is a central location to all Columbus has to offer. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Columbus - Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Columbus - Airport Hotel Columbus
Embassy Suites By Hilton Columbus - Airport Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing