We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Clean & quiet hotel-great staff” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Comfort Suites East Broad at 270

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Comfort Suites East Broad at 270
Ranked #24 of 143 Hotels in Columbus
Certificate of Excellence
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level Contributor
59 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Clean & quiet hotel-great staff”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 January 2014

Stayed 3 nights at the Comfort Suites East Broad. The hotel was very clean and inviting. The rooms were spacious and very clean as well. The rooms had a nice little divider between where the beds were and 2 small couches-which was good when my daughter slept and I watched tv. The location is no where near downtown-so if you are looking for a downtown hotel, this is not it-but for me it was perfect. There were many places to eat close by, as well as a grocery store. Also, the pillows were fantastic!!
I would stay here again if I ever make it back to Columbus!

Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank adam g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cindie M, Director of Sales at Comfort Suites East Broad at 270, responded to this review, 18 February 2014
Thank you for your response,we’re glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We take pride in providing our guests with only the best quality and appreciate that you shared that information with our future guest. Please consider us your home away from home the next time you are in the Columbus area. Thanks again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

264 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    182
    64
    9
    6
    3
See reviews for
110
56
14
51
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Westminster, Maryland
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 January 2014

The lobby was warm and inviting. The young lady at the front desk was efficient and friendly. When we told her we were headed to OSU, she asked what time we needed to be there and told us when to leave to avoid traffic. Our suite was large with a king bed and a small sitting area with a couch and chair. Everything was clean and well-maintained. Nice shower with plenty of water pressure and hot water. The tub drained properly and the exhaust fan was working. My husband and I enjoyed the breakfast. Plenty of options including fresh fruit, yogurt, waffles, eggs and sausage. We didn't use the indoor pool or fitness room, but both looked nice. There were plenty of hotels closer to campus, but we will definitely stay at Comfort Suites East Broad at 270 if we come back to Columbus.

Room Tip: Unless you need 2 beds, having the sitting area that comes with the king bed is really nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Janine R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cindie M, Director of Sales at Comfort Suites East Broad at 270, responded to this review, 21 January 2014
Thank you for sharing your experience with the TripAdvisor community! Our ultimate goal is the absolute satisfaction of each and every one of our guests, so we're all very happy that your experiences here have been so favorable. We take great pride in our clean and spacious guest rooms and are very delighted you enjoyed our complimentary hot breakfast buffet too. As always, we'll continue to provide the very best of service and look forward to your next stay with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dayton, Ohio
Level Contributor
77 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 December 2013

We were very pleased with the hotel stay. Very clean and updated. Bathrooms were updated as well so were the rooms we would stay here again for sure. The suite was partially separated by a glass type wall and the bedding was soft and warm. This hotel offers a swimming pool that also was clean. One low point was the breakfast, specifically many of the breads and muffins were stale clearly not fresh. The bananas and oranges were fresh and tasted great. The coffee was simply the worst I have ever had. You pressed a button on some type of instant automatic machine, yikes was it bad. Why not have fresh brewed coffee ?

We will come back here again to stay but we will go next door to Tim Horton's for coffee.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BrianA778
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cindie M, Director of Sales at Comfort Suites East Broad at 270, responded to this review, 14 January 2014
Thanks for sharing your feedback from you stay. However, we are disappointed to hear that you were less than happy with some of our breakfast items,an area where we usually receive a lot of positive remarks. Thank you for bringing this to our attention, we have made changes in this area based upon your comments that we think will keep breakfast top notch for our guest. We hope you will be giving us another chance and we look forward to welcoming you back to Comfort Suites in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ohio
Level Contributor
117 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 December 2013 via mobile

This was a very nice hotel! I would stay there again and let me tell you that I am very picky when it comes to
Hotels stays! Breakfast could if been better! We had pool to our selfs which was nice! Room was clean so that's all that mattered to me ! Shower kept switching back to one positions which was a pain.

Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank 01molly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cindie M, Director of Sales at Comfort Suites East Broad at 270, responded to this review, 14 January 2014
Thank you so much for your recent review! We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed yourselves during the short time that you stayed with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mansfield, Ohio
Level Contributor
77 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 December 2013 via mobile

We had a very nice experience while staying at comfort suites. The hotel was very clean and fairly new still. Staff was helpful with suggesting places to go while we stayed there and check in/ check out was very efficient. We did not eat the complimentary breakfast but it looked very good with plenty of choices. I would highly recommend staying here and would plan on staying here again. Traffic is pretty easy getting in and out and the hotel is in a good location to many places around Columbus.

Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Brian B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cindie M, Director of Sales at Comfort Suites East Broad at 270, responded to this review, 4 December 2013
Thanks so much for your kind review, it is most appreciated. Our hotel staff is wonderful with assisting guests with ideas of where to eat and shop; it makes it quite easy since we have so many options near us. Housekeeping takes great pride in their work and I am so glad that you noticed...I will pass your comments on to our entire team.
Thanks again, we will look forward to your next stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, MA
Level Contributor
18 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 November 2013

Stayed here one night and was pleased. I don't usually stay in this class of hotel, but when I do, I tend to ask myself why I usually spend more $ in exchange for also having internet, parking, minifridge, breakfast, etc be additional up-charges.
Room was very clean, plenty of towels, and I appreciated not being charged extra for bedding for the sofa bed. Sofa bed itself, however, was a bit of a torture chamber.
I would stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank WhyNotWander
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cindie M, Director of Sales at Comfort Suites East Broad at 270, responded to this review, 27 November 2013
Thank you for taking the time to post your comments regarding your stay with us.We look forward to seeing you again when and if your travels bring you back to Columbus! Thanks again
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ohio, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 November 2013

The King Exec Suite was modern, well decorated, and spacious with ample space to work. The room had both strong wi-fi and hard wired ethernet. Fridge, microwave, and small bar sink in slightly partitioned living room space with couch and side stuffed chair. The room was very clean, with plenty of towels, and a very comfortable bed. The partition was great as it shielded light from the bathroom/hall from sleeping people's eyes. Front desk service was polite and professional. Breakfast was better than many, but not amazing - waffles, hot sausage and eggs, coffee, tea, juice, fresh fruit, cereal, yogurt, bread, and bagels. Did not use the pool, but it was indoors. Stayed on a Friday night and heard zero outside noise. Will stay again.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Robert T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cindie M, Director of Sales at Comfort Suites East Broad at 270, responded to this review, 27 November 2013
Thank you so much for your review on TripAdvisor. We know that you took valuable time out of your day to tell other travelers about your stay with us, and we really appreciate it! We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed yourself during your stay as our guest. Again, thank you so much, and we'll see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Columbus hotels
0.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Columbus Airport East
17.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN Suites
BEST WESTERN Suites
#21 of 143 in Columbus
4.5 of 5 bubbles 314 reviews
13.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Columbus Polaris
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.1 mi away
Sheraton Suites Columbus
Sheraton Suites Columbus
#43 of 143 in Columbus
4.0 of 5 bubbles 541 reviews
13.3 mi away
Comfort Inn North Polaris
Comfort Inn North Polaris
#38 of 143 in Columbus
4.0 of 5 bubbles 223 reviews
5.7 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Columbus - Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites East Broad at 270? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites East Broad at 270

Property: Comfort Suites East Broad at 270
Address: 70 Chris Perry Lane, Columbus, OH 43213
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Ohio > Columbus
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Columbus
#4 Romantic Hotel in Columbus
#7 Business Hotel in Columbus
#12 Family Hotel in Columbus
#13 Best Value Hotel in Columbus
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites East Broad at 270 2.5*
Number of rooms: 85
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
When you want inviting accommodations close to all the best Columbus offers, make the brand-new Comfort Suites(R) East Broad at 270 hotel your home away from home. This Columbus, OH hotel is just six miles from the Port Columbus International Airport. Free limited airport transportation is available on request. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK) and Expedia so you can book your Comfort Suites East Broad at 270 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites East Broad At 270 Hotel Columbus
Comfort Suites East Broad At 270 Columbus, Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing