We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Pretty Good”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Comfort Suites East Broad at 270
Ranked #25 of 143 Hotels in Columbus
Certificate of Excellence
Springboro, Ohio
Level Contributor
82 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Pretty Good”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 July 2014

Nice room, well kept and clean. Didn't spend a lot of time there but I had no complaints and these days that's the most you can hope to get out out of a hotel in this price range. The staff was exceptionally friendly. The breakfast was the standard "continental" fare, meaning barely edible.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tardis4599
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cindie M, Director of Sales at Comfort Suites East Broad at 270, responded to this review, 10 July 2014
I would to thank you for staying with us during your recent visit to Columbus and I also appreciate you taking the time to provide us your feedback. Your comments will certainly be shared with all the Team Members! We look forward to seeing you again when and if your travels bring you back to Columbus!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

267 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    184
    65
    9
    6
    3
See reviews for
111
57
14
52
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Marseille-les-Aubigny, France
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 July 2014

The room was very clean. The first thing I check when I go into a room is how clean the bathroom is. No complaints here. The next time we visit Ohio, Comfort Suites on East Broad is the place to be. Thank you to the staff, your awesome!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Donna K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cindie M, Director of Sales at Comfort Suites East Broad at 270, responded to this review, 10 July 2014
How delightful it is to read your comment! Thank you very much for taking the time to publish this review on Tripadvisor! The entire team of Comfort Suites East Broad at 270 strives to provide excellent service and there is no greater reward than your kind words. Hoping to have the pleasure of welcoming you back soon...
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Louisville
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 June 2014

After a very rude experience at the Quality Inn in Jeffersonville, Ohio, we were very pleased to be introduced to Barbara's warm spirit. She truly molded an experience that will stick with us for the long run! Also breakfast was very good, a lot to choose from and all very fresh!

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JonWalls
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cindie M, Director of Sales at Comfort Suites East Broad at 270, responded to this review, 10 July 2014
First of all I would like to thank you for choosing Comfort Suites East Broad at 270.It is also with a particular attention that I read your comment about the service at the front desk, I will make sure your response is passed on to Barbara.The support of our guests is the best recognition we could receive. We look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you and your family back on your next visit to Columbus. Thanks again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bradenton, Florida
Level Contributor
20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 June 2014

We were in the area for a wedding and this hotel was great We stayed there for 3 nights. It was very clean and the staff were very attentive and friendly. . It was close to a variety of restaurants. The rooms were a good size with refrigerator, microwave and coffee pot. The beds were comfortable but the sleeper couch mattress was a little "springy". Coffee/tea was always available downstairs.. The breakfast was good and they served different types of eggs each day. The pool and hot tub were great. This hotel and their staff have definitely got it right!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BSME
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cindie M, Director of Sales at Comfort Suites East Broad at 270, responded to this review, 10 July 2014
What a great review! Thank you very much for taking the time to post those few lines about your stay at Comfort Suites East Broad at 270. We are delighted that you found the hotel spacious, the staff helpful and that your entire family enjoyed their stay. We truly hope that we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back soon for another visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
udanim1
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 June 2014

The hotel was new and clean. The location was nice as it was close to lots of things but sat back enough from the main road that it was quiet. However, it is the little things that make a hotel stand out and this hotel delivered in that way. My daughter had a softball game very early so we would have had to leave the hotel before the breakfast was being served. The manager was kind enough to move up the time for breakfast for that Saturday from 7 am to 6 am. It was very much appreciated!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank udanim1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cindie M, Director of Sales at Comfort Suites East Broad at 270, responded to this review, 10 July 2014
We are most grateful that you took the time to comment your experience here at our Comfort Suites. The support of our guest is extremely rewarding for our team who greatly appreciated your compliments on the friendly service you received. The satisfaction of our guest is our highest priority. Thanks again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ashtabula, Ohio
Level Contributor
137 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 May 2014

Hotel is far enough off the main road for a quiet stay. Very personable staff. Nice big room. Comfortable bed and bedding. Coffee pot, refrigerator, microwave. Convenient electrical outlets. Free breakfast was average, the typical free hotel breakfast selection. A.C. fan a little on the loud side.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank spinman15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cindie M, Director of Sales at Comfort Suites East Broad at 270, responded to this review, 30 May 2014
We are so glad to hear that you had a pleasant experience as our guest. . I thank you for staying with us recently and look forward to hosting your next stay whenever you come back to Columbus.Again, thank you so much, and we'll hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Windsor, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 May 2014 via mobile

Stayed at the hotel for one night only for a trip to Rockbridge.

Firstly, the room was comfortable for us four, two adults and two teenage children. However my son said afterward that the sofa bed was very uncomfortable. My daughter used the gym, we did not have time to go to the pool.

The breakfast had a nice selection and of course the kids favorite, the waffle making machine.

I have two issues that I think the hotel could improve on and it was all to do with their customer service.

On arrival I asked the desk clerk of there were any local activities she knew of that we could take our kids to. She said no and that was that - no offer to look up anything or grab a leaflet which I found myself later in the lobby.

When it came to bed time there were no extra sheets in the room for the sofa bed. So I called down to the desk to request sheets only to be informed that I had to go down to reception and collect them! I found this unacceptable. In any other hotel I have stayed in the sheets were in the room and if not when you asked for them they would bring them to you.

Those are my only complaints - would I stay again?..probably but no more than one night. It was a nice quiet location.

Oh I almost forgot, the gentleman on the desk in the morning was a real help. We were attempting to print off something in the main hall and were experiencing difficulties and he graciously helped us. Thank you.

Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank midget1974
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cindie M, Director of Sales at Comfort Suites East Broad at 270, responded to this review, 26 May 2014
Thank you for the review from your stay with us. I am sorry that you did not receive excellent service from our staff. I would welcome conversation in regards to your stay and to discuss your experience. We take great pride in our hotel and our guest's satisfaction. Please feel free to call me.
Thank you
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Columbus hotels
0.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Columbus Airport East
17.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN Suites
BEST WESTERN Suites
#21 of 143 in Columbus
4.5 of 5 bubbles 323 reviews
13.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Columbus Polaris
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.1 mi away
Sheraton Suites Columbus
Sheraton Suites Columbus
#45 of 143 in Columbus
4.0 of 5 bubbles 550 reviews
13.2 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Columbus/Polaris
13.9 mi away
Cambria hotel & suites Columbus - Polaris
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites East Broad at 270? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites East Broad at 270

Property: Comfort Suites East Broad at 270
Address: 70 Chris Perry Lane, Columbus, OH 43213
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Ohio > Columbus
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Columbus
#4 Romantic Hotel in Columbus
#7 Business Hotel in Columbus
#12 Family Hotel in Columbus
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites East Broad at 270 2.5*
Number of rooms: 85
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
When you want inviting accommodations close to all the best Columbus offers, make the brand-new Comfort Suites(R) East Broad at 270 hotel your home away from home. This Columbus, OH hotel is just six miles from the Port Columbus International Airport. Free limited airport transportation is available on request. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Suites East Broad at 270 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites East Broad At 270 Hotel Columbus
Comfort Suites East Broad At 270 Columbus, Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing