We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not a good experience”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Budget Inn Columbus West
Ranked #129 of 145 Hotels in Columbus
Reviewed 18 September 2013

I reserved a king non-smoking room. The first one was neither. The second one also was neither but the smoke was "tolerable". The room wasn't very clean and the queen bed sagged horribly.
I need to fill in these blanks or this survey won't complete.




  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank Al W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kantu P, General Manager at Budget Inn Columbus West, responded to this reviewResponded 1 November 2013

Thank you for taking the time out of your schedule to complete our Guest Survey for traveloledge broad street.We are sorry for the in convience that you had during your stay.We hope that you will give us another opportunity to serve you. Again, I apologize for the inconvenience during your stay and hope to see you during your next visit. If I can provide any assistance, don't hesitate to contact me directly.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (21)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

13 - 19 of 21 reviews

Reviewed 10 September 2013

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Martin H
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
kantu P, General Manager at Budget Inn Columbus West, responded to this reviewResponded 1 November 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 28 August 2013

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Yvonne M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
kantu P, General Manager at Budget Inn Columbus West, responded to this reviewResponded 1 November 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 5 August 2013

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Cynthia G
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
kantu P, General Manager at Budget Inn Columbus West, responded to this reviewResponded 1 November 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 11 June 2013

no customer service whatsoever, also the cleaning staff (if they have one) never once entered the hotel room in the 5 days I was there. This resulted in trash piling up. Besides that, the towels and other supplies were never changed. It really felt like no one worked there besides the people at the front desk. The area is pretty sketchy as well and it kind of felt like I was the only one staying there...bad experience over all.

Room Tip: choose another hotel, this one is horrible!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wil F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kantu P, General Manager at Budget Inn Columbus West, responded to this reviewResponded 1 November 2013

Thank you for taking the time out of your schedule to complete our Guest Survey. I apologize that your experience was anything less than satisfying.Our property is always full staffed.Our house keepers are trained to give the services everyday to each and every room.We are sorry for the inconvience that you had during stay.we hope to see you u soon......

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2013

I'm not a wimp who
Both the Travel Lodge and the Knights Inn that are also on this property are filthy, disgusting, unsafe places. The parking lot is rife with hookers and you're in a part of town that someday soon will be plowed under by a demolition crew. I'd say the proximity to the highway and the fast food restaurants are slight benefits but overall this place should be avoided by just about everyone.

It should be removed from the chain. We've paid budget prices for a room before and not had a slimy uncleaned bathroom with a shower head that a child could have broken spraying water all over the ceiling and down onto you while you try to clean up. The owners of these establishments will rent you a room that looks like this without compunction:

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank badkaraoke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kantu P, General Manager at Budget Inn Columbus West, responded to this reviewResponded 1 November 2013

Thank you for taking the time out of your schedule to complete our survey.The property recently went under renovations.we are making sure that the property is free of troublemakers all the time.we are sorry for the inconvience that you had during your stay and hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2013

I should have known when I pulled up and there were no other cars in the parking lot! I had reserved the room 2 months prior for a concert and paid ahead for a discounted price with agreement that I could not cancel the room...I will never make that mistake again. The room reeked of stale smoke. There was mold in the bathroom and the trim was pulling away from the walls. There was mold in the ice bucket. There were cigarette burns on the furniture, bathroom sink, bathtub and tables. I pulled back the bedspread and there was dried drainage on the sheets. The gentleman at the desk was kind enough to print directions for me to get to Nationwide Arena which was only a couple of miles away. The toilet worked but with the many restaurants within the block, the fast food bathrooms would have been a better choice. I couldn't even take a nap before the concert since the bed was so filthy. We checked in at 6pm to use the toilet only and left for the concert. When we returned at 1130pm, there were still no other cars in the motel but ours. We used the toilet, checked out and took the 2 hour drive home. I hope I have learned my lesson with cheap motels...just not worth it! I should have checked the travel advisor website!

Room Tip: Do not stay here! Sleep in your car and use the bathroom of a fast food restaurant to bathe and pot...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank HalfMarathonGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kantu P, General Manager at Budget Inn Columbus West, responded to this reviewResponded 1 November 2013

Thank you for taking the time out of your schedule to complete our Guest Survey. I apologize that your experience was anything less than satisfying. Our goal is to not only meet the needs of each and every guest we serve, but to exceed your expectations to make your stay as pleasant and comfortable as possible.we are under renovations and try our best to satisfy our guest.I apologize for the inconvenience during your stay and hope to see you during your next visit. If I can provide any assistance, don't hesitate to contact me directly.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Columbus hotels
5.1 mi away
Motel 6 Columbus - OSU
Motel 6 Columbus - OSU
#119 of 145 in Columbus
86 reviews
2.5 mi away
Varsity Inn
Varsity Inn
#108 of 145 in Columbus
147 reviews
2.4 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#92 of 145 in Columbus
203 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 mi away
Red Roof PLUS+ Columbus-The Ohio State University
4.2 mi away
Comfort Suites - Columbus / Clara St
7.7 mi away
Extend a Suites Columbus Ohio
Extend a Suites Columbus Ohio
#101 of 145 in Columbus
35 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Budget Inn Columbus West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Budget Inn Columbus West

Address: 1551 W Broad St, Columbus, OH 43222-1043 (Formerly Travelodge Columbus)
Region: United States > Ohio > Columbus
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #129 of 145 Hotels in Columbus
Price Range: £40 - £49 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Budget Inn Columbus West 1.5*
Number of rooms: 51
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Ebookers, Agoda, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Budget Inn Columbus West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Budget Inn Columbus West Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing