We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Hyatt Place was wonderful !!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hyatt Place Columbus/OSU
Ranked #8 of 143 Hotels in Columbus
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
137 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 105 helpful votes
“Hyatt Place was wonderful !!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 March 2012

Everything we experienced while @ this hotel was wonderful. Our check-in was fast & easy, the lady checking us in asked about our preferences & each request was met. It was an added blessing to have the free parking garage within a few steps. I appreciated the fact that it was offered @ no charge esp. in Columbus. Our room was larger than expected with a huge TV and separate sitting area. It more than met our expectations. We decided to go for a swim & noticed the towels in the swim area were gone so we walked to the front desk & one of the ladies IMMEDIATELY got fresh towels for us. We were surprised because normally it takes a while to see results. Being so close to Ohio State University they had been extremely busy with lots of different athletes staying there using the facilities. We mentioned the indoor pool was a little chilly & she turned up the heat for us. The complimentary breakfast was superb. We had the sausage gravy w/biscuits, fresh fruit, yogurt and coffee. The gravy was so tasty. It was all really good & we left stuffed. Overall, it was wonderful. The hotel is close to everything & we were able to do a lot while we were there . We highly recommend this hotel. It was extremely clean, comfortable & just really a nice place to stay. The customer service is beyond compare & made our stay even more enjoyable :-)

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank tccan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

497 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    324
    127
    25
    16
    5
See reviews for
193
70
17
159
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
59 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 March 2012

In Columbus for the NCAA tournament. Hotel was much nicer than the Crowne Plaza where our friends were. Rooms are all suite style with sofa, fridge etc., our shower was nice, room was spacious. lobby is nice and inviting, breakfast was good(though a little misleading- we ordered breakfast only to discover that the "continental" breakfast is free, not the other items posted on the wall. They should have prices posted if they are going to do this. I didn't mind paying for it- just that it was sneaky).
The pool was clean and nice with nice towels, nice fitness center too. staff was very pleasant to deal with. A very nice hotel!

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Checkmatedesign
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Woodbury, Minnesota
Level Contributor
30 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 March 2012

We had a fast check in after parking our rental car for free in the nearly attached parking deck. Our room was large with a separate sitting room with sectional, desk, mini-fridge... bed was comfortable. Free internet worked well. Breakfast was o.k. fruit, yogurt, breads, oatmeal, juices, Starbucks coffee. They were quick to refill the small coffee dispensers but would recommend larger ones. The hotel was fully booked with people in town for Arnold S. event. Free computer stations in nook of lobby was nice to print out airline boarding passes. Very functional hotel with lots of perks.

Room Tip: We had room 622 I believe
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank daniellepal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adamstown, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 March 2012

Stayed one night on business. Lobby and common areas were very appealing. Hotel room was laid out uniquely and was very clean. Shower was roomy and had a comfortable, massaging shower head. Beds were ok, a bit on the soft side. Nice furniture to relax on.
TV was nice. Seemed to have all the comforts of home. Complimentarty breakfast was nice. Would definitely recommend and stay again.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank silversub23a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Wayne
Level Contributor
45 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 February 2012

My buddy and I have stayed here for an Ohio State football game the past two years and have really enjoyed the hotel. It is spacious and very clean - offering a seating area, so that you have more than just a couple of beds. The TV is nice and there is wireless internet. There is a little bistro downstairs, which seems nice, but we generally get in early on Saturday, take a (free) shuttle that runs about every 20 minutes over near OSU and don't come back until late that night after the game and an afternoon/evening of eating/drinking. There is the OSU Hall of Fame Cafe next door that is really nice for a night cap and/or late dinner as well. The staff remembered us from the previous year and are very helpful. Great place!

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tcards05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
43 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 February 2012

I had a one night stay at the end of January to attend a business meeting and was very pleased and actually quite impressed with the service. The front desk staff were absolutely wonderful, the best I've encountered and I travel frequently and stay at many high end hotels.

The property was in a great location and very clean. My room was absolutely spotless.

I'd refer anyone who needed a place to stay to this location in Columbus

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank David W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Columbus, Ohio
Level Contributor
20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 February 2012

This hotel is located just minutes from many attractions and downtown Columbus, Ohio. The hotel is a perfect place to stay if attending an Ohio State football game, or if you're in town on business. Next to the hotel is the Buckeye Grille, which is one of the best places to catch an Ohio State game if you're sans ticket. It is truly a tribute to all things Buckeye sport related. There is also a neighboring spa, deli and an Urban Active gym. The Hyatt Place was a very relaxing and accommodating hotel; we only stayed for one evening but wish we were there longer. Upon check-in the staff upgraded our room free of charge. We loved the room! It was fully equipped with a nice office space, mini-fridge, sitting area and roomy bathroom area. Unfortunately, it was January when we stayed, and we couldn't enjoy the lovely balcony that was part of our upgraded room. It was still a neat feature with decent views of the downtown skyline. The bed was very comfortable and helped soothe my ailing back. We enjoyed the pool area during our stay; a little chilly but it was still a treat! I would highly recommend this hotel for a night away from the kids, a business trip or a quick visit to Columbus. We will gladly return for another night away from home as we are from Columbus.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank surfer82423
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Columbus hotels
1.3 mi away
Hilton Columbus Downtown
Hilton Columbus Downtown
#5 of 143 in Columbus
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,567 reviews
2.1 mi away
The Blackwell
The Blackwell
#3 of 143 in Columbus
4.5 of 5 bubbles 589 reviews
2.6 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Columbus/OSU
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.1 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Columbus/Polaris
1.4 mi away
Hyatt Regency Columbus
Hyatt Regency Columbus
#15 of 143 in Columbus
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,588 reviews
1.2 mi away
Le Meridien Columbus, The Joseph
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Place Columbus/OSU? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Place Columbus/OSU

Property: Hyatt Place Columbus/OSU
Address: 795 Yard St, Columbus, OH 43212-3880
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Ohio > Columbus
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Columbus
#10 Business Hotel in Columbus
#16 Romantic Hotel in Columbus
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hyatt Place Columbus/OSU 3*
Number of rooms: 126
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hyatt Place Columbus/ OSU is ideally situated just minutes from The Ohio State University, the Greater Columbus Convention Center, Arena District, Berliner Park and the wonderful cultural neighborhoods of Downtown Columbus. For the business traveler, Hyatt Place Columbus/OSU is within close proximity to Time Warner Cable, Battelle Memorial Institute, the Nationwide Insurance World Headquarters, AEP Ohio and the Ohio State Medical Center. Enjoy a day of shopping at the Short North Shops and Easton Towne Center or attend a live performance at the Lifestyle Community Pavilion. For the sports enthusiast, visit the Value City Arena, the Nationwide Arena or the Ohio Stadium, home to the Ohio State Buckeyes. Hyatt Place Columbus/ OSU also features 2,000 square feet of meeting room space, a gallery which offers an intimate coffee and wine café, a guest kitchen with freshly prepared snacks and entrees, and a daily complimentary A.M. Kitchen Skillet breakfast. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Hotels.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hyatt Place Columbus/OSU reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Place Columbus/Osu Hotel Columbus
Hyatt Place Columbus/OSU Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing