We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“BEST PLACE TO STAY AT POLARIS EXIT!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Columbus-Polaris Parkway
Ranked #44 of 143 Hotels in Columbus
Certificate of Excellence
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“BEST PLACE TO STAY AT POLARIS EXIT!!!”
Reviewed 4 March 2014

A group of us stayed at the Holiday Inn Express & Suites this past weekend for the Arnold Classic. Could not ask for a better hotel! The staff was so kind, friendly, and helpful. You can not imagine how clean this hotel was. I have never seen a hotel this clean before. The rooms were very spacious. The FREE breakfast was out of this world!! The selection of food, the staff was very helpful with my daughter's peanut/tree nut allergy. Had a list of ingredients of everything served at breakfast. Staff wanted to make sure my daughter had something to eat..guess what it was ALL safe for her to eat! I love the healthy choices for breakfast instead of average run of the mill breakfast you get at other hotels.
The pool area was out of this world. Water slides for all ages, hot tube, and lifeguards!
I could not imagine staying anywhere else!
THIS HOTEL IS A MUST STAY!!!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gymmom2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Donna S, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Columbus-Polaris Parkway, responded to this review, 6 March 2014
Awesome Review! Thanks for taking the time out of your day to let us know how we are doing. We take a lot of pride in our hotel and the service we provide each guest. We are happy to hear that we met your expectations during your recent stay with us. We love our guests and want them to feel at home. Thanks for choosing the Holiday inn Express Polaris. Come back soon when visiting the Columbus area. We are waiting on You!

Donna Selby
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

302 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    166
    81
    28
    17
    10
See reviews for
149
45
7
52
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Indianapolis, Indiana, United States
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 February 2014

I come to the Polaris area for work several weeks a year. I have stayed at several of the area hotels, and Holiday Inn Express is by far the best for the price! The hotel is relatively new and attractive. The rooms are modern, the comfort of the beds is better than average with a great selection of pillows. The rooms have large TVs and well-designed bathrooms. Breakfast is typical for a free hotel breakfast. There is a free social on Wednesdays between 6p-8p that includes tasty foods, beer and wine, and even bowling with the staff on a Nintendo Wii.

But the best part of this hotel is the hotel staff! The employees go the extra mile for the customer; they have assisted me with numerous needs, and always have a smile and a friendly word.

Best stay in the area.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mike W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Donna S, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Columbus-Polaris Parkway, responded to this review, 3 March 2014
Thanks for choosing the Holiday inn Express Polaris. We are always pleased to hear that our guests stay was enjoyable. We do take a lot of pride in our hotel and the service we provide each guest. Thanks for mentioning the Manager Reception on Wednesday, we do it for you. I will pass the comments on to the staff so they know how they are doing also. Thanks for your feedback we appreciate you taking the time to let us know.
Donna Selby
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Durham, North Carolina
1 review
Reviewed 18 February 2014

I have stayed at this hotel a number of times and every time the experience has been pleasant, I truly enjoyed the cooking staff as the one that stood out the most was Mylene she was so pleasant and seem to truly enjoy her job, she helped whenever I asked for assistant and never made me feel like it was a problem. The cleaning staff did a fantastic job daily as well.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Connie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Donna S, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Columbus-Polaris Parkway, responded to this review, 20 February 2014
Thank you for your awesome feedback regarding your repeat stay with us at the Holiday Inn Express Polaris. We are extremely happy that yet again we have exceeded your expectations while staying with us. We do take a lot of pride in our hotel and the service we provide for every guest. Every guest is VIP at the Holiday inn Express Polaris. Thanks for noticing the staff and bringing it to my attention. I will share your comments with the staff so they know how they are doing as well. Come back soon to visit us again soon. We are waiting on You!
Donna Selby
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Columbia Station, Ohio
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 February 2014

A group of us stayed this past week-end at the Holiday Inn Express and Suites. What a perfect place to stay with friends. The rooms were clean and spacious and the beds comfortable. The breakfast was extensive and the atmosphere in the breakfast room festive. The staff was personable and efficient from the General Manager Donna, to Sales Representative Jessica, to front desk (Sara/Alex/etc), to housekeeping/maintenance/Mylene--in the breakfast room....well EVERYONE representing the Holiday Inn Express and Suites Columbus-Polaris Parkway! I would not hesitate a moment to recommend this property. We did not actually use the "water park" facility but saw that everyone seemed to be having a good time AND when I dipped my fingers into the water, it felt nice and warm.

Room Tip: Higher floor is always preferable--especially since then you would have not families with children a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cher5_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Donna S, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Columbus-Polaris Parkway, responded to this review, 18 February 2014
Thank you for being an IHG Priority Club Member and for your awesome feedback. We are happy to hear your overall experience was great. We take a lot of pride in our hotel and the service we provide each guest. I will pass your kind words onto our staff so they will know how they are doing. Thanks for noticing us! Again thank you for your stay. We appreciate you and look forward to your next visit with us.
Donna Selby
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Columbus, Ohio
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 6 February 2014 via mobile

Its A Very Good Hotel , But You Need Wristbands To Swim && You Only Get Four So Don't Bring A Big Crowd! But Its Really Nice ! Staff Are Very Strict About Kids Everywhere , Breakfast Was Good.. But You Should Go We Had No Regrets, Everything Was Fine.. I Throw A Big Birthday Party && It Was Fun && The Area Is Very Pretty At Night

Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Priiiii_x
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Donna S, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Columbus-Polaris Parkway, responded to this review, 8 February 2014
Thanks for your feedback regarding your recent stay with us. We do take a lot of pride in our hotel and the service we provide each guest. We take safety and security safety serious to as you are important to us. Thanks for noticing. I will share your comments with the staff so they know how they are doing. Thanks for choosing to stay with us. Come back and visit soon. We are waiting on you.
Donna Selby
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brighton, Michigan
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 24 January 2014

This IHC property is the best in the Polaris area for the rate. There are lots of hotels in this area and I've stayed in most of them. Rooms and common areas are nice. The houseekeeping staff does a good job EVERY DAY on room cleaning. The walk in showers are fantastic! I'll be back.

Room Tip: Only the single bed rooms have the walk in showers
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Archer01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Donna S, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Columbus-Polaris Parkway, responded to this review, 27 January 2014
Thanks so much for your awesome feedback. We are happy that we exceeded your expectations during your stay. We take alot of pride in our hotel and the service we provide each guest. We look forward to seeing you again when you are in the Polaris area.
We are waiting on you.
Donna Selby
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leipsic, oh
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 21 January 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for part of our daughters birthday present. Our whole family had fun. The pool was great and not crowded ever when we were in there. It was a quick check in even with signing up for igh membership. The room was plenty big and was very nice. Breakfast was delicious as there was plenty to choose from to eat. Had a problem with loud kids in a nearby room at 1230 at night but the front desk took care of the situation very quickly which we were greatful for. Will be back again!

Stayed January 2014
Helpful?
Thank Foreman_06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Donna S, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Columbus-Polaris Parkway, responded to this review, 23 January 2014
Thanks for your great review regarding your recent stay with us. We do offer great amenities, customer service, an awesome pool area for kids of all ages and a great breakfast to get anyones day started. Thanks for noticing all we do for you our guest. I will be sure to pass on your comments to the staff so they know how they are doing. We appreciate you and your stay. Thanks for choosing the Holiday Inn Express Polaris.
Come back and visit soon. We are waiting on You!
Donna Selby
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Columbus hotels
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Columbus Polaris
0.6 mi away
Cambria hotel & suites Columbus - Polaris
0.2 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Columbus / Polaris, OH
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Columbus/Polaris
0.5 mi away
Comfort Inn North Polaris
Comfort Inn North Polaris
#40 of 143 in Columbus
235 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hilton Columbus/Polaris
Hilton Columbus/Polaris
#10 of 143 in Columbus
869 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express & Suites Columbus-Polaris Parkway? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express & Suites Columbus-Polaris Parkway

Property: Holiday Inn Express & Suites Columbus-Polaris Parkway
Address: 8670 Orion Pl, Columbus, OH 43240-4030
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Ohio > Columbus
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#16 Business Hotel in Columbus
#18 Family Hotel in Columbus
#20 Romantic Hotel in Columbus
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express & Suites Columbus-Polaris Parkway 2.5*
Number of rooms: 104
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Holiday Inn Express & Suites Columbus-Polaris Parkway reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express And Suites Columbus-Polaris Parkway
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Columbus-Polaris Parkway Hotel Columbus
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Columbus-Polaris Parkway Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing