We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“NO WATER - moved to another place”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Columbus-Polaris Parkway
Ranked #44 of 143 Hotels in Columbus
Certificate of Excellence
right here
Level 5 Contributor
49 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“NO WATER - moved to another place”
Reviewed 5 April 2014

Checked in about 500pm to hear them say, 'we don't have water but will within an hour'. We could see the workmen in the foyer on ladders working on the pipes. An hour later, still no water. Went to dinner. Back in 2.5 hours, still no water. To the pool and hot-tub -- very nice area -- used the bathroom there and voila, there was water! And could flush the toilet, woohoo :)

Thinking everything was back to normal, enjoyed the pool and then back to room an hour later. STILL NO WATER in the rooms. Apparently the water at the pool isn't tied into the water in the rooms. Told we could move to another Holiday Inn and they would pay, and we wouldn't be charged. Really? How nice of them! (sarcasm lol) So we packed up our things and moved to the Holiday Inn 270 - Worthington (see separate review) at 1030 pm. Not the way we wanted to spend our evening. At all.

The front desk staff, Kaitlyn and Tim were professional and handled the situation as well as could be expected. The pool was nice. The room was spacious, updated, clean. But really, it just took too long to repair the water issues and actually, not even sure how long it took since we moved to another place, along with several other people who didn't want to stay without water. (see separate review for this property)

Would we stay again? Maybe.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank funntimes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Donna S, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Columbus-Polaris Parkway, responded to this review, 7 April 2014
Thanks for choosing the Holiday Inn Express Polaris. We are sorry we had the water issue during your recent stay with us. We are happy to hear that the staff did communicate the issue and took care of you and your cost. We were able to get the water up and running that evening. We hope when visiting the Columbus area in the future you will visit us again. Thanks.
Donna Selby
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

302 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    166
    81
    28
    17
    10
See reviews for
149
45
7
52
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Vienna, West Virginia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 29 March 2014 via mobile

Nice and clean.....kids had a great time... I would stay there again.
The kids enjoyed the pool...
Housekeeping was great about keeps our room stocked with clean towels and soap. The hotel staff was really nice.
Breakfast bar had something for everyone.

Stayed March 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Straussmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Donna S, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Columbus-Polaris Parkway, responded to this review, 31 March 2014
Thanks for choosing the Holiday Inn Express Polaris. We are happy to hear that everyone enjoyed their time away from home. We love being your home away from home. I will pass on your comments to the staff so they know how they are doing as well. Thanks for staying with us and we look forward to seeing you again. We are waiting on you.
Donna Selby
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mogadore, Ohio
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
Reviewed 29 March 2014

I spent two nights at the Holiday Inn Express Polaris for Spring Break with my six year old daughter. This hotel is clean and the rooms are immaculate. The staff was friendly and helpful. The breakfast buffet was better then I expected. The breakfast has a great variety for everyone. Fresh fruit, pancakes, eggs, sausage, muffins, toast and several kinds of juice. Can't beat it! The location is close to everything. Several great restaurants in the area. I will definitely be back!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pamela2741
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Donna S, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Columbus-Polaris Parkway, responded to this review, 31 March 2014
Thanks for your wonderful commernts regarding your recent stay with us. We are always excited to know that we met your expectations and more. I will pass your comments on to the staff so they know how they are doing. Thanks for choosing the Holiday Inn Express Polaris. Come back and see us again soon. We are waiting on you.

Donna Selby
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 March 2014

We checked in at 430pm only to be informed the room was NOT ready! Check in is 4pm! We were told we would have to wait 30 minutes! I have two small kids so this makes things a bit challenging. The front desk associate was not very understanding! I will NOT stay here again! Please think twice and call ahead so you don't end up camped out in the lobby waiting for your room to be ready!

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SHockstra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Donna S, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Columbus-Polaris Parkway, responded to this review, 24 March 2014
We appreciate your feedback of our hotel. Your comments are highly valuable to us and will assist us in our continuous efforts to maintain and improve the service level we aim for. We are very sorry for the inconveniences experienced with the your room not being ready at check in time. Your review will be used to consider improvements needed and we hope that you can give us a chance to show what we have done. If you would like to speak to me directly please fell free to contact the hotel. I hope you will give us another opportunity to serve you and your family in the future.
Donna Selby
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 March 2014 via mobile

Great place to stay it has a nice kids pool. A nice breakfast and really close to a lot of attractions. The staff is very friendly. I have stayed here before and will definitely be back. You won't be disappointed!!

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tunerg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Donna S, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Columbus-Polaris Parkway, responded to this review, 24 March 2014
Thank you for your recent stay with us at the Holiday inn Express Polaris. We love hearing that your experience was great. We do have an amazing hotel, pool area for kids of all ages, amenities, and a staff ready to serve. We appreciate you taking the time out of your busy day to let us know how we are doing. I will be sure to pass your comments on to the staff so they know how they are doing as well. Thanks again for choosing to stay with us and come back and visit us again soon. We are waiting on YOU!
Donna Selby
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 March 2014

A group of us stayed at the Holiday Inn Express & Suites this past weekend for the Arnold Classic. Could not ask for a better hotel! The staff was so kind, friendly, and helpful. You can not imagine how clean this hotel was. I have never seen a hotel this clean before. The rooms were very spacious. The FREE breakfast was out of this world!! The selection of food, the staff was very helpful with my daughter's peanut/tree nut allergy. Had a list of ingredients of everything served at breakfast. Staff wanted to make sure my daughter had something to eat..guess what it was ALL safe for her to eat! I love the healthy choices for breakfast instead of average run of the mill breakfast you get at other hotels.
The pool area was out of this world. Water slides for all ages, hot tube, and lifeguards!
I could not imagine staying anywhere else!
THIS HOTEL IS A MUST STAY!!!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gymmom2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Donna S, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Columbus-Polaris Parkway, responded to this review, 6 March 2014
Awesome Review! Thanks for taking the time out of your day to let us know how we are doing. We take a lot of pride in our hotel and the service we provide each guest. We are happy to hear that we met your expectations during your recent stay with us. We love our guests and want them to feel at home. Thanks for choosing the Holiday inn Express Polaris. Come back soon when visiting the Columbus area. We are waiting on You!

Donna Selby
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Indianapolis, Indiana, United States
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 February 2014

I come to the Polaris area for work several weeks a year. I have stayed at several of the area hotels, and Holiday Inn Express is by far the best for the price! The hotel is relatively new and attractive. The rooms are modern, the comfort of the beds is better than average with a great selection of pillows. The rooms have large TVs and well-designed bathrooms. Breakfast is typical for a free hotel breakfast. There is a free social on Wednesdays between 6p-8p that includes tasty foods, beer and wine, and even bowling with the staff on a Nintendo Wii.

But the best part of this hotel is the hotel staff! The employees go the extra mile for the customer; they have assisted me with numerous needs, and always have a smile and a friendly word.

Best stay in the area.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mike W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Donna S, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Columbus-Polaris Parkway, responded to this review, 3 March 2014
Thanks for choosing the Holiday inn Express Polaris. We are always pleased to hear that our guests stay was enjoyable. We do take a lot of pride in our hotel and the service we provide each guest. Thanks for mentioning the Manager Reception on Wednesday, we do it for you. I will pass the comments on to the staff so they know how they are doing also. Thanks for your feedback we appreciate you taking the time to let us know.
Donna Selby
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Columbus hotels
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Columbus Polaris
0.6 mi away
Cambria hotel & suites Columbus - Polaris
0.2 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Columbus / Polaris, OH
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Columbus/Polaris
0.5 mi away
Comfort Inn North Polaris
Comfort Inn North Polaris
#41 of 143 in Columbus
235 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hilton Columbus/Polaris
Hilton Columbus/Polaris
#11 of 143 in Columbus
869 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express & Suites Columbus-Polaris Parkway? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express & Suites Columbus-Polaris Parkway

Property: Holiday Inn Express & Suites Columbus-Polaris Parkway
Address: 8670 Orion Pl, Columbus, OH 43240-4030
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Ohio > Columbus
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#16 Business Hotel in Columbus
#18 Family Hotel in Columbus
#20 Romantic Hotel in Columbus
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express & Suites Columbus-Polaris Parkway 2.5*
Number of rooms: 104
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, IHG, Ebookers, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Holiday Inn Express & Suites Columbus-Polaris Parkway reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express And Suites Columbus-Polaris Parkway
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Columbus-Polaris Parkway Hotel Columbus
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Columbus-Polaris Parkway Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing