We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good place to stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Columbus-Polaris Parkway
Ranked #42 of 146 Hotels in Columbus
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 6 May 2014

We only stayed here for one night, but liked it a lot. They gave us a huge suite, with very nice furniture. Great beds and pillows. Very good breakfast. Their staff is so efficient and helpful! This is a great place to stay when visiting Columbus.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 54lillian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Donna S, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Columbus-Polaris Parkway, responded to this reviewResponded 11 May 2014

Thanks for choosing to stay with us at the beautiful Holiday Inn Express Polaris. We are happy that your overall experience was great and we met and exceeded your expectations. We appreciate all our guests, as everyone is VIP with us. Thanks for taking the time to let us know how we did and for the 4 Star rating. We look forward to serving you again when you visit the Columbus area. We appreciate you.
Donna Selby
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (317)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

176 - 182 of 317 reviews

Reviewed 2 May 2014

We were there for a soccer tournament and had prepaid for tickets to the Columbus Crew game that weekend. Our son was injured in one of his games and was going to be unable to attend the Columbus Crew game. When we asked the hotel staff if there was a place we could rent a wheelchair so that our son could still go to the Columbus Crew game, they went above and beyond our expectations. There was a gentlemen at the front desk by the name of Alex who made my son's weekend fabulous. Alex picked up the phone and located a wheelchair at a sister hotel. He drove all the way there, brought it back, repaired it, and cleaned it up for us to use for the weekend. We tried to tip Alex, but he would not take our money. The only thing he asked for in return was that we leave a good review and that our son enjoy his first MLS soccer game.

Also, our first game on Sunday morning was going to be before the hotel breakfast started. When the staff found this out, they jumped into action. They said they couldn't let our kids walk out the door to play soccer on an empty stomach. The started bringing breakfast out for the kids and parents to eat before they left.

We also had a little one teething and having a hard time sleeping at night. We peeled and sliced an apple for the baby to suck on to sooth his gums and asked them if they could place it in a freezer. They did this right away and told us to just let them know whenever we needed a slice and they would get it however many times we needed.

It means a lot to know that they cared about our kids as much as we do. It is so hard now a days to find such a caring staff that also seems to care for each other like family. They were all very friendly and caring. Thank you so much!! I definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ann F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Donna S, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Columbus-Polaris Parkway, responded to this reviewResponded 11 May 2014

Thanks so much for the great feedback and the 5 Star rating. We are always happy to do whatever it takes to serve the needs of our guests. You are always VIP when staying with us. I will share your comments with the staff so they know how they are doing as well. Come and visit us again when in the Columbus area. We are waiting on you.
Donna Selby
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2014

This brand new hotel is taking Holiday Inn Express up a level. The rooms are large and comfy and unusually it has a fitness room and a Pool. Friendly staff and good breakfast.
For a moment I thought it was a fully fledged Holiday Inn.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Platinum99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Donna S, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Columbus-Polaris Parkway, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2014

Thanks for choosing to stay with us at the Holiday Inn Express Polaris. We are excited that we met your needs during your recent stay with us. We do have a beautiful hotel and offer great customer service for all our guests. We are happy that you enjoyed all areas of the hotel. It is your home away from home when staying with us. Come back and visit us again soon.
Donna Selby
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2014

Checked in about 500pm to hear them say, 'we don't have water but will within an hour'. We could see the workmen in the foyer on ladders working on the pipes. An hour later, still no water. Went to dinner. Back in 2.5 hours, still no water. To the pool and hot-tub -- very nice area -- used the bathroom there and voila, there was water! And could flush the toilet, woohoo :)

Thinking everything was back to normal, enjoyed the pool and then back to room an hour later. STILL NO WATER in the rooms. Apparently the water at the pool isn't tied into the water in the rooms. Told we could move to another Holiday Inn and they would pay, and we wouldn't be charged. Really? How nice of them! (sarcasm lol) So we packed up our things and moved to the Holiday Inn 270 - Worthington (see separate review) at 1030 pm. Not the way we wanted to spend our evening. At all.

The front desk staff, Kaitlyn and Tim were professional and handled the situation as well as could be expected. The pool was nice. The room was spacious, updated, clean. But really, it just took too long to repair the water issues and actually, not even sure how long it took since we moved to another place, along with several other people who didn't want to stay without water. (see separate review for this property)

Would we stay again? Maybe.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank funntimes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Donna S, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Columbus-Polaris Parkway, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2014

Thanks for choosing the Holiday Inn Express Polaris. We are sorry we had the water issue during your recent stay with us. We are happy to hear that the staff did communicate the issue and took care of you and your cost. We were able to get the water up and running that evening. We hope when visiting the Columbus area in the future you will visit us again. Thanks.
Donna Selby
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2014 via mobile

Nice and clean.....kids had a great time... I would stay there again.
The kids enjoyed the pool...
Housekeeping was great about keeps our room stocked with clean towels and soap. The hotel staff was really nice.
Breakfast bar had something for everyone.

Stayed: March 2014
1  Thank Straussmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Donna S, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Columbus-Polaris Parkway, responded to this reviewResponded 31 March 2014

Thanks for choosing the Holiday Inn Express Polaris. We are happy to hear that everyone enjoyed their time away from home. We love being your home away from home. I will pass on your comments to the staff so they know how they are doing as well. Thanks for staying with us and we look forward to seeing you again. We are waiting on you.
Donna Selby
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2014

I spent two nights at the Holiday Inn Express Polaris for Spring Break with my six year old daughter. This hotel is clean and the rooms are immaculate. The staff was friendly and helpful. The breakfast buffet was better then I expected. The breakfast has a great variety for everyone. Fresh fruit, pancakes, eggs, sausage, muffins, toast and several kinds of juice. Can't beat it! The location is close to everything. Several great restaurants in the area. I will definitely be back!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pamela2741
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Donna S, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Columbus-Polaris Parkway, responded to this reviewResponded 31 March 2014

Thanks for your wonderful commernts regarding your recent stay with us. We are always excited to know that we met your expectations and more. I will pass your comments on to the staff so they know how they are doing. Thanks for choosing the Holiday Inn Express Polaris. Come back and see us again soon. We are waiting on you.

Donna Selby
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2014

We checked in at 430pm only to be informed the room was NOT ready! Check in is 4pm! We were told we would have to wait 30 minutes! I have two small kids so this makes things a bit challenging. The front desk associate was not very understanding! I will NOT stay here again! Please think twice and call ahead so you don't end up camped out in the lobby waiting for your room to be ready!

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SHockstra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Donna S, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Columbus-Polaris Parkway, responded to this reviewResponded 24 March 2014

We appreciate your feedback of our hotel. Your comments are highly valuable to us and will assist us in our continuous efforts to maintain and improve the service level we aim for. We are very sorry for the inconveniences experienced with the your room not being ready at check in time. Your review will be used to consider improvements needed and we hope that you can give us a chance to show what we have done. If you would like to speak to me directly please fell free to contact the hotel. I hope you will give us another opportunity to serve you and your family in the future.
Donna Selby
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Columbus hotels
9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Columbus University Area - OSU
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Columbus Polaris
0.5 mi away
Hilton Columbus/Polaris
Hilton Columbus/Polaris
#9 of 146 in Columbus
941 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Columbus/Polaris
0.6 mi away
Cambria hotel & suites Columbus - Polaris
0.2 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Columbus / Polaris, OH
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express & Suites Columbus-Polaris Parkway? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express & Suites Columbus-Polaris Parkway

Address: 8670 Orion Pl, Columbus, OH 43240-4030
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Ohio > Columbus
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#15 Family Hotel in Columbus
#16 Business Hotel in Columbus
#20 Romantic Hotel in Columbus
Price Range: £76 - £144 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express & Suites Columbus-Polaris Parkway 2.5*
Number of rooms: 104
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express & Suites Columbus-Polaris Parkway reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express And Suites Columbus-Polaris Parkway
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Columbus-Polaris Parkway Hotel Columbus
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Columbus-Polaris Parkway Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing