We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
SpringHill Suites Columbus OSU
Nearby Hotels
US$274
US$243
Hilton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$191
US$169
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$104
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$119
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Suites(Columbus)(Great Value!)
US$103
US$95
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$109
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$242
US$226
Hilton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$160
US$140
CrownePlaza.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$86
US$79
Red Roof
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$155
US$119
Sheraton.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (328)
Filter reviews
328 results
Traveller rating
146
112
46
17
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
146
112
46
17
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstrain noiseshower areadesk areahotel is moderneach morningsitting areathe general managerexercise roomgreat place to staybusiness triproom was spaciousohio statehot breakfastshopping and restaurantsstaying at this hotelconvenient locationfree breakfast
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
322 - 327 of 328 reviews
Reviewed 12 October 2011

In its class, this Springhill Suites (by Marriott) may be the BEST hotel I've ever visited.

LOCATION: Centrally located for all events in and around the Ohio State campus. Along Olentangy River Rd, which has plenty of shopping and restaurants. About a 15 minute drive to the airport. Free parking on-site, but NO complimentary airport shuttle.

LOBBY: You're instantly amazed at how incredibly nice, new, and modern the lobby is. Artwork, lamp fixtures, and design was clearly researched by interior decorators. Huge spacious lobby, including tall tables with outlets for laptops. Spacious breakfast area, with a hot breakfast. Also, a large inviting bar is staffed every night. On top of all that, there's a patio just outside of the bar area. The patio has a huge rectangular firepit along with a large waterfall along the back wall. Plenty of comfortable outdoor seating for our group to hang out in the evening, with the warmth of the fire, and the sounds of the waterfall. Fantastic.

ROOMS: The rooms are modern, beautifully arranged, large, and have a touch of european influcence. All suites come with a fridge and microwave. Front half of the room has a sitting area with an upscale desk unit for your laptop. There's a frosted glass wall on the back side of the deskunit, which keeps the other side of the room with the bed dark. So it's easy for someone to be sleeping while someone else is using the computer. Bathrooms have sliding doors, which take up less room than normal doors which swing open. Plus, there are TWO bathrooms: 1 has a walk-in shower along with a large sink. The other bathroom has the toilet with an additional smaller sink. Plenty of closet space. And the bed? Maybe the most comfortable bed I've ever slept on.

SUMMARY: Modern, new, interesting layout, lobby patio with firepit and waterall, breakfast included. Simply stunning. We all had a great time.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SD-Traveler09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ConcordHospitality, Manager at SpringHill Suites Columbus OSU, responded to this reviewResponded 28 October 2011

SD-Traveler09,

Thanks so much for writing such wonderful review of your stay with us! We get a lot of great feedback that our lobby is open with plenty of outlets to support laptops and other devices. I am glad you and your family enjoyed the ambiance of our outside seating area with fire pit and waterfall. We take pride in our guests feeling comfortable and it is nice to know your found your room to be spacious with all the comforts of home. Again, thank you for your recommendation and we look forward to seeing you again!

Best Regards,
Al Schreiber, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2011

Hotel outside and inside was very nice and NEW! Room setting and TV placement was a little odd. 2 separate rooms for a 'sink - toilet" and another for a "sink - shower" (no bathtub). Had to request soap be delivered to the room for the "sink-toilet" room, as soap was not included in this room. (Ick!) Housekeeping explained that this was so people would not wash their face in this room. Lighting is dim in both rooms. The bathroom and shower room had frosted glass doors and you should not have an expectation of privacy, as there is no sound barrier and you can still see shapes (sitting on the toilet) through the frosted doors. Room was very modern and lovely. Sleep was interrupted as a train runs behind the hotel regularly day and night. My view was a very large, well lit beer advertisement sign, which shone through the drapes. Location is great and convenient to mall, OSU medical center,OSU campus overall, restaurants and highways. Room had a mini fridge and microwave. There is a separate sitting area from the bed, but separated by more frosted glass. I would choose other locations in Columbus over this hotel. Not sure what they were thinking for this location...

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wearytraveler323
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2011

I stayed here on official business and it is a very new hotel with Modern Decor. The hotel is in close proximity to several restaurants and stores and is close to OSU and other sites. The room was immaculate and very plush with seperate shower and toliet rooms, flat screens tvs, etc... The bar and outside area with fountain and fire pit was really nice, but the bar area was too well light with spot lights. Deluxe Hot breakfast bar included was nice. The staff was friendly on site.

Downsides were staff that did not now how to process tax exempt guests and several promised that is was done and it was not. It took three days of talking and emails to finally get it squared away. That is way too much hassle for someone that is on a work trip. Second the bath towels did smell clean and had a funky odor to them- never smelled anything like that at a hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mws813
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2011

I recently stayed at the brand new SpringHill Suites Columbus Osu near the Ohio State University. Hotel is very modern especially in the lobby, were there is a very pretty chandelier in the center of the room. Bar is neat and offers a wide variety of drinks and is very convenient. Rooms were very clean and we certainly love the split bathrooms idea. I was able to shower and get ready, while my husband shaved and got ready himself. Beds were almost too comfy as I did not want to wake up in the morning! :) Breakfast was good and the attendant was very pleasant, even offering if I needed anything else before she closed and clearing our plates. The outside patio has a waterfall and firepit, which is cool at night. All employees we came into contact with were nice and asked how we were doing.

Overall, it was a great stay and I have aleady reccomended this hotel to my friends and family. Will certainly stay here next time I am in the area.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pammycakes30196
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2011

Stayed here to be near the Eye Center on Neil for a procedure for my husband -was a very easy, less than 3 mile drive to/from his appointment. Hotel is brand new, very clean with lots of light. We stayed in a king bed room that had a small living area with a sectional couch, mini-fridge, microwave oven, nice desk area with good lighting and many outlets/ports for computer and free, no hassle to use wifi. The only minor complaint we had was that the bathroom was divided into 2 small rooms, each with frosted glass, sliding doors. One had pedestile sink and toilet, the other shower and vanity sink. If you are intimate friends/family, this might work out ok for you -however, there is no sound privacy, you hear absolutely everything -and, if one of you gets up during the night to use the bathroom, light floods the room through the frosted doors and the flush of the toilet sounds like a jumbo jet taking off, so light sleepers beware! Over all, we had a great stay and the staff was very attentive to our needs -provided plastic bags and extra towels for ice packs, even offering to run out and buy zip lock bags for us -also very prompt to correct our bill on check out that had not accounted for our AAA discount, as booked. It was a great place for us to hang out and allow my husband to recouperate a little before driving 2 1/2 hours back home -would recommend to all who don't mind sharing sounds and light and noise during the night. (Be sure to look outside to the waterfall area -there are cushioned benches in a small courtyard and right in front of the waterfall is a fire pit -nice and cozy place to chat with friends -lots of room, too.)

Room Tip: If you book on the first floor and have a room in the 130's, you'll have to walk clear through the lobby, past the front entrance and desk and down a hall to fill your ice bucket -a little hard to pull off, if you're in your jammies!
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NatureLover54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews