We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
SpringHill Suites Columbus OSU
Ranked #38 of 144 Hotels in Columbus
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 28 January 2014

This place was super! My husband and I stayed for 1 night for the Luke Bryan Concert. Great service with the free shuttle to the venue, but had to find our own way back...no big deal. Too bad they price hiked for one night(Thursday yet to boot). Friday night thru Sunday were almost $60 less per night. Still would stay there again. Ok breakfast, did not swim, but pool was more like an oversized hot tub. Beds were comfortable.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ValerieNKevinMessmer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Columbus OSU, responded to this reviewResponded 30 January 2014

ValerieNKevinMessmer,
We appreciate you choosing SpringHill Suites Columbus OSU while attending the Luke Bryan Concert. It's fantastic to hear you enjoyed a comfortable stay and found our staff's excellence in service to meet your satisfaction. We hope to welcome you back again soon. Thank you again for your great review.

Sincerely,
Al Schreiber, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (312)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

189 - 195 of 312 reviews

Reviewed 28 January 2014

We stayed after a wedding and they hotel staff did an excellent job coordinating for the guests and even had a shuttle to & from the wedding reception. The room was very clean and nicely laid out. We had a fridge in our room as requested. The free breakfast had a great selection and staff was quick to refill items as they ran low.

Only downside was that they do not have a kitchen on-site but you can order room-service from a 3rd party service. The service was pretty slow, but the weather was not the best when we were staying so it could have been a factor.

Room Tip: There are some rooms on the first floor and the possibility of being right off from the lounge area...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NChilicki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Columbus OSU, responded to this reviewResponded 30 January 2014

NChilicki,
Thank you for taking the time to write a review from your visit to SpringHill Suites Columbus OSU. We appreciate your compliments regarding our staff's excellent service, as well as our clean and spacious accommodations. We're glad you enjoyed your stay after attending a wedding, and we hope you'll visit us again soon. Thank you again for writing.

Sincerely,
Al Schreiber, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2014

The entire hotel would get a 5 star rating for business or family travel. The amenities are wonderful, the hotel is in a great location, the rooms, lobby and workout area are modern and most importantly the hotel is extremely clean. Service staff was friendly and engaging. It was a perfect hotel, except the beds are rock hard. Marriott executives need to go spend a night in a Holiday Inn Express, A Westin or a Hampton Inn. They then need to purchase those beds and put them in Marriott hotels.

On the other hand, if you like rock hard beds, this place would be perfect!

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wes F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Columbus OSU, responded to this reviewResponded 26 January 2014

Wes F,
Thank you for writing. Your feedback is important to us as our highest priority is guest satisfaction. It's unfortunate to hear about your disappointment in the beds, and I'm sorry for any discomfort you experienced as a result. I'm glad you found our hotel, service, and amenities to meet your satisfaction otherwise. We value you as our guest and hope you'll consider staying with us again in the future. Thank you again for writing.

Sincerely,
Al Schreiber, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 January 2014

We were so disappointed at our stay that we cancelled the third day and drove home late at night during a snowstorm.. For $179, we expected something special. A large room with a translucent panel divider does not qualify as a suite. The king bed was way too soft and creaked loudly. The covers were so skimpy that they didn't completely cover the two of us. which made it so drafty that we had to wear a sweater and add a blanket. The one who slept closest to the very outdated HVAC unit was blasted with cold air, and we couldn't regulate the temperature with any degree of comfort---either too hot or too cold. The shower did not work properly, but they did fix it promptly the next day. The bathroom doors were translucent panels, so we had to use a flashlight to avoid disturbing each other if we got up during the night.The trains ran close by all night but the HVAC unit did a good job of drowning out the noise. The decor aimed at ultra modern European, but in reality looked cold, cheap, and more like something you'd expect to see in 1950s East Berlin. The hall had loud red, black and grey carpeting and caramel patterned wallpaper.Very ugly. BUT it wasn't all negative. The halls and rooms were quiet, the staff was pleasant, the room was clean, and the breakfast was quite good. We will not be returning anytime soon, though. For a Marriott property it was very disappointing.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Diane R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Columbus OSU, responded to this reviewResponded 21 January 2014

Diane R,
Thank you for sharing your feedback. I am very sorry to hear that you had a disappointing experience, and we sincerely regret that we did not meet your expectations. I appreciate your kind comments regarding our clean accommodations, attentive staff, and complimentary breakfast selection. We value your business and thank you again for writing.

Sincerely,
Al Schreiber, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2014

Carmen is the absolute epitome of horrible service. She is down right rude. I love this property but she is the reason why I will not come back until she is gone. Other than that the rooms are nice and clean. The night staff guys are wonderful.

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vannaabbott
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Columbus OSU, responded to this reviewResponded 20 January 2014

vannaabbott,
We appreciate your continued patronage and thank you for taking the time to speak with us directly regarding this review. Please feel free to contact me at either 614-297-9912 or al.schreiber@concordhotels.com to further discuss any concerns. We value your business and look forward to your next stay. Thank you again.

Sincerely,
Al Schreiber, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 December 2013

I came to this hotel to see what the new brand is all about and came to see how well the hotel is and adudited them. They passed with flying colors! Great hotel!!! Julie the night auditor VERY GOOD=)!

Room Tip: gave 4 stars for cleanliness, the cups in bathroom had alot of spot stains on them, please use water...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Matthew S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Columbus OSU, responded to this reviewResponded 25 December 2013

Matthew S,
We're happy to have had you as our guest, and we're pleased to know you enjoyed your stay with us at SpringHill Suites Columbus OSU. I will be certain to recognize Julie with a special commendation for her excellent service. Please plan to visit us again the next time you travel to Columbus. Thank you once again for writing.

Sincerely,
Al Schreiber, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 December 2013

Very great location if going to OSU. Clean rooms and breakfast area. Friendly staff and a nice bar with evening hours. Will definitely stay there next time I go to OSU, a 5 minute drive to the campus, dining options near by.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jokerz64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Columbus OSU, responded to this reviewResponded 9 December 2013

jokerz64,
Thank you for sharing your experience with us at SpringHill Suites Columbus OSU. It's fantastic to hear that you enjoyed your stay and found our clean accommodations, friendly staff, and close proximity to OSU perfectly suited for your travels. We look forward to your next visit and thank you once again for writing.

Sincerely,
Al Schreiber, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Columbus hotels
0.9 mi away
Hyatt Place Columbus/OSU
Hyatt Place Columbus/OSU
#10 of 144 in Columbus
574 reviews
1.2 mi away
The Blackwell
The Blackwell
#4 of 144 in Columbus
633 reviews
1.9 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Columbus/OSU
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Columbus OSU
2.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Columbus University Area - OSU
2.3 mi away
Comfort Suites - Columbus / Clara St
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SpringHill Suites Columbus OSU? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Columbus OSU

Address: 1421 Olentangy River Rd, Columbus, OH 43212-1449
Region: United States > Ohio > Columbus
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#26 Family Hotel in Columbus
#31 Business Hotel in Columbus
Price Range: £108 - £215 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites Columbus OSU 3*
Number of rooms: 136
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
SpringHill Suites Columbus OSU hotel is an all-suite hotel ideally located less than a mile to The Ohio State University Football Stadium, Campus & Ohio State Medical Center and Lennox Town Center on Olentangy River Rd. Just 3 minutes to Downtown Columbus, German Village and Short North area with attractions, dining and shopping. These contemporary hotel suites feature separate living and sleeping areas with microwave and mini-fridge as well as free WiFi. Hotel Amenities include Free WiFi, Cocktail Bar, Fireside Patio, Large Fitness Center, Indoor Pool. A free hot breakfast buffet is included with your rate at this Columbus Ohio hotel. Ask us about our free transportation within a 3 mile radius. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your SpringHill Suites Columbus OSU reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites Columbus Osu Hotel Columbus
SpringHill Suites Columbus OSU Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing