We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Avoid at all cost”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Columbus West
Ranked #57 of 143 Hotels in Columbus
Springfield, MO
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Avoid at all cost”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 August 2010

Rude staff, dirty rooms, and worst of all MY WIFE KILLED A BED BUG IN OUR ROOM! If you value good service and cleanliness avoid this hotel. Your family will thank you.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ozarkfolks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

594 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    149
    162
    114
    104
    65
See reviews for
290
78
15
133
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Culpeper, Virginia
Level Contributor
185 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 July 2010

I stayed in Room 714 and it was big, clean, and comfortable. The staff was friendly and accommodating. I also got a great deal through Orbitz for multiple nights. I only have two complaints about the room. The TV won't swivel so you can watch TV in bed and while the hotel accommodates several hundred people, the dining room only has about 25 seats, so go early. On the plus side, they serve a hot breakfast, which for the price was quite impressive. The hotel has a great location for commuting to OSU, Worthington, and Dublin. I had a nice time there.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Scriptspring
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ohio
2 reviews
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 July 2009

We were very excited to spend the weekend with our kids and grandkids. We reserved the 2 room queen and foldout for the six of us through orbitz . We arrived at noon time and were told too early to check in. We went to cosi and came back after 5 pm only to find out our room was not available. Tony , at the check in desk offered us a room to sleep 4, ( 1 queen and 1 fold out love seat) or a room to sleep 6 for an extra $48. We decided not to stay there and went next door to comfort suites only to find out Hawthorne had charged our credit card and refuse to give us A refund.48 + hours later The front desk at hawthorne refuse to talk to my husband saying " If we were not guests for the night they cannot talk to him". But they do have our money. Orbitze says its hotels problem, hotel says its orbitz problem. Its been so frustrating , I have heard of upgrading but not down grading. We have A call into the corporate office . Its really been A bad experience and A waste of what was to be A nice little getaway.

Stayed July 2009, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank edsfam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
conventiondiva
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 March 2009

I admit I am a picky person and the first thing I do when I get a room is check it out from top to bottom. The first thing we found in our suite was a girls bikini bottoms hung on the back of the bathroom door. This of course could have just been a missed item by the hotel staff. Then we found a bra in one of the drawers. Again a customer left this behind and perhaps it could've been missed by a busy cleaning staff. THEN I found the worst..worst..worst..I sat down on the chair in the sitting room area and spied a USED condom on the floor by the coffee table. I went straight down to the front desk. The young lady there said "Oh sorry all the cleaning staff has gone home no one can come and clean the room now." I described the problem and asked for our room to be changed. She said they only had single bed rooms left and since there were three of us that would not work. I asked her what we should do. She offered me a plastic baggie and said I could clean it up then there wouldn't be a problem. I asked her if she had a pair of latex gloves or something, she said sorry no. I asked if they would at least make some adjustment to our room price for the inconvienance and nastiness of the room. She said there was nothing she could do but she would leave a note for the manager and I could talk to him in the morning. In the morning I went to the manager and asked him what he was going to do about the situation he said he had no knowledge of it and we were probably lying anyway and had no proof. I would never ever stay there again!

  • Stayed December 2008, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank conventiondiva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cincinnati, Ohio
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 August 2008

Clean, friendly, fantastic breakfast...

  • Stayed July 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BakesPies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 July 2008

This is a very nice place. Hard to find at first but once u do you will love it. We stayed for 6 nights and the room was great the food was awesome and the pool was nice.

  • Liked — Everything
  • Disliked — Nothing
  • Stayed May 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank BIGTOM65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cincinnati
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 January 2008

We were there for a religious convention and wanted some personal time for our selves also. We loved the pool area and the spa area. The room was everyting we exprected, all class one. We slept wonderfully and extremely quiet and no cleaning people knocking on your door at 8:00. We enjoyed the suite with the bedroom separare from the living room. It was beautifully arranged, living room was a little crowded. Need to remove the big desk and put a smaller one in, but to me this hotel was a 4 star hotel, it was easy to get on 70. I would stay again and recommend it.

Stayed January 2008
Helpful?
2 Thank wbuckley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Columbus hotels
0.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN Suites
BEST WESTERN Suites
#21 of 143 in Columbus
4.5 of 5 bubbles 323 reviews
0.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Columbus West
0.1 mi away
Comfort Suites - Columbus / Keim Circle
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Columbus West - Hilliard
11.6 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Columbus North
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Columbus-Hilliard
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Columbus West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Columbus West

Property: Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Columbus West
Address: 5505 Keim Cir, Columbus, OH 43228-7328
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Ohio > Columbus
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#46 Business Hotel in Columbus
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Columbus West 3*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hawthorn Suites Columbus-West offers the comfort, convenience and luxury that today's sophisticated travelers expect and enjoy. The Hawthorn Suites features 80 spacious two room suites, located 7 miles from the downtown. Each guest suite features living room with full size pull out sofa bed, work desk; includes free wireless high speed internet access; 2 telephones with high-speed data access and voice mail; and walk thru mini kitchen: stove top, microwave, fridge, wet bar, dish washer, iron/boards, hair dryer and coffee maker, free expanded cable 2 television with HBO, CNN, ESPN and pay-per-view, and daily complimentary newspaper, numerous value-added comforts for leisure and business travelers alike. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Columbus West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hawthorn Suites By Wyndham Columbus, Keim Circle Hotel Columbus
Hawthorn Suites Columbus
Columbus Hawthorn Suites
West Hawthorn Suites
Hawthorn Suites By Wyndham Columbus West Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing