We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“great place for business travelers” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Staybridge Suites Columbus Airport

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Staybridge Suites Columbus Airport
Ranked #66 of 143 Hotels in Columbus
Certificate of Excellence
Bend, Oregon
Level Contributor
403 reviews
112 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 309 helpful votes
“great place for business travelers”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 November 2006

excellent stay at Staybridge Suites near Columbus Airport in Oct 2006. inexpensive 1 bedroom suite, nice gym, 50 cents for a draft beer at their evening snack !, clean, friendly staff, and nice morning buffet. only 5 minutes from the airport. This is NOT a vacation get-away hotel, but it is a great deal for families and business travelers.

  • Stayed October 2006, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank DoctorM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

125 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    52
    45
    13
    9
    6
See reviews for
34
18
10
43
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Northern Kentucky
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 July 2006

Got a 2 bedroom suite for a weekend getaway with my wife and 2 other adult family members.
One room was extra large with two double beds while the other had a queen. We all shared a living room. The check in was fast and easy,the facility was well staffed, and the room was spotless. The business center was easy to find and use. The indoor pool was also a welcome diversion. The following morning we were treated to a GREAT breakfast, best of all it was free...eggs,sausage,bagels, cereal,hot cereal, fruit, yogurt...you get the picture.
I have stayed in a lot of different places in the Columbus area but I am sure I have found my personal favorite in the Staybridge.
This is a great hotel for families or business travelers as it is close to downtown as well as the airport.

  • Stayed July 2006
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ramblin' Rob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cleveland, OH
Level Contributor
27 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 June 2006

The hotel has great facilities and is very clean but they have you on lockdown. We were not allowed to congregate in the lobby. We were asked to leave the area 15 minutes after their evening organized get together ended. One of our kids was screamed at for dripping water from the pool area when he came to get a towel (they were out in the pool area) We were also constantly followed by the manager (not sure what he expected to see, they have cameras in each hallway) We had stayed there four times previously and had never experienced this but they are now under new management.

  • Stayed June 2006
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank clevelander4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Harriman, TN
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 August 2005

Although this place is very clean and big on amenities, my queen size bed turned out to be full size, the 24 hour facilities shut down from 10:00- 6:00, and you get one towel and one washcloth per person per night. There were also a few small bugs in our room. They do have a huge breakfast and it was very good. And although it is another Patel Cartel hotel, the staff does speak enough English that you can communicate with them, and they are all very nice.

  • Stayed August 2005
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nancy725
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Racine, Ohio
Level Contributor
22 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2005

I have stayed in almost every hotel near the airport, but this one is the best by far! For $119 per night, I got a two room suite with 2 double beds. Unlike many hotels that claim to have suites, this is really a suite. No half walls. There are double doors between the living area and the bedroom. It is nearly the size of a small apartment! The living area had a pull-out sofa, and the kitchen is complete with bar(table) and stools, full sized fridge, dishwasher, sink, stove, microwave. It has 2 TV's. The bathroom is very nice. There is a large area between the bedroom and bathroom that has sinks and a huge lighted mirror. We had comfortable beds and pillows. The also have a complimentary light meal between 5 and 6 pm nightly! They call it appetizers, but it's much more than that. They also have a really nice complimentary breakfast daily that lasts until 11am! AND NOW THE ICING ON THE CAKE....We went on a 9-day trip to New Orleans and they let us park free for the entire trip! (They normally only give 5 free parking days). If you've ever paid to park your car at the long or short term parking at the airport, you will realize what a perk this is! As a matter of fact, I have been in a lot of hotels in my life, and this one is definetly one of the best!

Helpful?
Thank GinaDRacine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 June 2005

I orginally had a reservation at courtyard airport, the rooms and hotel seems very run down. I decided to check out next day and walk inn at staybridge (across from courtyard). the property was about 4 years old, but it was so well maintain. Staff were very friendly, outside landscaping is very attractive and lobby was gorgeous, and room was wonderful, large workdesk with well lite area and lots of space in the room. Morning breakfast was awesome, hot breakfast and on the go bag, overall it was an wonderful experience staying at this property. I sure found my home away from home in columbus and elsewere if there is a staybridge.

  • Stayed May 2005, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Palo Alto, California
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 October 2004

I had booked a 10:30 p.m. shuttle from the airport only to find out they sent the driver home early. He had been there since 8 a.m. and the manager didn't think there was anything wrong with sending him home early and not replacing him. I guess they don't take these bookings seriously. They reimbursed our taxi fare, but after an 8 hour flight from London, I was tired and rather annoyed at the lack of efficiency. It's not like they were happy to reimburse us either. Apparently, we shouldn't have paid the taxi driver directly. He was supposed to come into the hotel to collect payment.

Overall, the hotel is nicely decorated and I was pleased with the room, a large one bedroom suite. Plenty of space. I liked that the furnishings had touches of mission style and seemed more updated than the usual hotel furniture in this price range. I was told the hotel is about 3 years old, so everything still looks new. Details like the gold mirror in the bathroom were nice. They don't skimp on towels either. I thought the water pressure was fine.

No airport noise to report, although we could hear guests in the next room and walking on the floor above.

The breakfast was disappointing. Not much selection. Along with the poor shuttle service, it's the reason I won't be returning. I'm willing to bet I can get more for my money elsewhere.

  • Stayed October 2004
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 24palo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Columbus hotels
0.1 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Columbus Airport
0.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Columbus Airport
0.1 mi away
Courtyard Columbus Airport
Courtyard Columbus Airport
#57 of 143 in Columbus
4.0 of 5 bubbles 231 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Columbus Airport Marriott
Columbus Airport Marriott
#22 of 143 in Columbus
4.0 of 5 bubbles 320 reviews
0.1 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Columbus - Airport
2.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Columbus Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Staybridge Suites Columbus Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Staybridge Suites Columbus Airport

Property: Staybridge Suites Columbus Airport
Address: 2890 Airport Drive, Columbus, OH 43219
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Ohio > Columbus
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#33 Business Hotel in Columbus
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Staybridge Suites Columbus Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 87
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Staybridge Suites Columbus Airport conveniently located near Columbus Airport and minutes away from Easton Town Center, DSCC/DLA/DFAS Center, The Ohio State University, Columbus Convention Center, Ohio Expo Center, MAPFRE Crew Stadium, Nationwide Arena and Hollywood Casino. Complimentary airport shuttle is provided. Our guests love our all suite hotel! They can choose to enjoy a spacious studio, 1-bedroom or 2-bedroom/2 bath suites. Every suite has a fully equipped kitchen with refrigerators, stove tops, microwave oven, dishwasher and free high-speed internet access. Sundries are available from The Pantry store. Complimentary guest laundry, business center, and fitness room are open until 10 PM so you only have to work around one schedule - yours. Enjoy a swim in the indoor pool or a game of Basketball on the outdoor Sport Court. Relax in the Gazebo or by the fire pit in the courtyard. Guests can also enjoy a complimentary hot breakfast buffet every morning in our spacious Great Room. Monday - Wednesday your Staybridge Suites team hosts an Evening Reception consisting of beverages and light food each week. We offer many amenities and services to provide every guest all the comforts necessary to Make It Your Place. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), IHG, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Expedia so you can book your Staybridge Suites Columbus Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Staybridge Suites Columbus Airport Hotel Columbus
Columbus Staybridge Suites
Staybridge Suites Columbus Airport Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing