We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Staff is fantastic, good location” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Holiday Inn Express & Suites Columbus Southeast

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Columbus Southeast
Ranked #62 of 143 Hotels in Columbus
Certificate of Excellence
MICHIGAN
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Staff is fantastic, good location”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 May 2014

An above average clean and friendly property. The rooms are clean and quiet. The breakfast is excellent and the pool/hot tub make staying here even better! It would be nice if every room had a fridge and microwave, but the great staff makes up for it. Stay here, you will LOVE it!

Room Tip: Book a King room for the microwave and fridge!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank WARREN123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
palmtreeColumbus, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Columbus Southeast, responded to this review, 2 September 2014
thank you for taking the time to post a review on your stay
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

97 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    42
    33
    12
    6
    4
See reviews for
30
14
7
32
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
reynoldsburg
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 April 2014

I very muched enjoyed the easy access of their location and the staff was extremely helpful. I forgot my toothbrush and shaving cream and the staff had no problem at all supplying them for me. The room was extremely clean and i will be staying again for sure next time I'm in town! Ps. the breakfast is amazing!! -Joe

  • Stayed April 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jseph6289
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
palmtreeColumbus, Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Columbus Southeast, responded to this review, 2 September 2014
Thank you for writing a review about your stay! We take pride in the cleanliness of our rooms, I'm glad you enjoyed them. We hope to see you again on your next visit to Columbus.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reynoldsburg, Ohio, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 April 2014 via mobile

Such a friendly, clean environment. Nathan Harmony was very helpful and accommodating to my husband and I. I would recommend this hotel for any traveler or anyone who needs a night out! Also has an amazing breakfast and maid service. Perfect hotel!

  • Stayed April 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Em A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
palmtreeColumbus, Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Columbus Southeast, responded to this review, 25 January 2016
Thank you for you kind comment and for taking the time to post a review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nowhere, usa
Level Contributor
37 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 April 2014

My family and another parent stayed at this property last weekend (April 5th) for a basketball tournament. We both had a good experience and our son's loved the pool/hot tub! Breakfast was great and had a good variety of items to get us started for the day. The rooms were spacious and clean. We had a king with a sofa bed and the other person had 2 queens, our room had a microwave and a refrigerator but the 2 queen room did not, I guess it is on a first come first serve basis, which is crazy to not have one in every room?! I loved the Bath and Body Works toiletries; it was a nice touch than just standard hotel toiletries. The beds were super comfortable!!.. But otherwise a great stay and we will be back if we are ever in the area again!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank lovetotravel2191
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Huntingdon, Pennsylvania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 February 2014

We are Priority Club members and always stay in Holiday Inn or Holiday Inn Express when we travel. This place had 4 issues that were a problem. First, the bed was not the usual comfortable bed - it was as hard as a board. Second, the fan motor in the window heater unit was faulty - it would make an extremely loud noise for the first 5-10 seconds that it started. The temp outside was near freezing and so the unit kept coming on about every 20 min, so our sleep was interrupted. Although the unit had a setting for continuous fan, it appeared to have been disabled, so we had to endure the intermittent loud noise. Third, there was no way to sleep in in the morning because of the poor noise insulation (and I do not think the neighbors were being particularly loud). Fourth, the toilet in the woman's restroom in the lobby had no soap in it, and the toilet handle was broken and could not be flushed.
The spa / hot tub was nice (although there was a leak in the ceiling dripping onto the pool deck, that likely would have to wait for a thaw and I am not counting that as a fault).

Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Ed B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
palmtreeColumbus, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Columbus Southeast, responded to this review, 20 February 2014
Thank you for taking time to submit your review of our hotel. We love to hear feedback from our guests so we can improve our hotel and ensure other guests do not experience the same inconveniences. I would first like to apologize that your experience did not meet your expectations. We take our guests comfort and enjoyment very seriously. I have already spoken to the maitenance manager and he has looked at and repaired the window unit so this problem does not occur again. I am sorry that due to the fan and noise from your neighbors that you were unable to rest comfortably. As for the women's restroom, another guest brought the broken handle and empty soap container to the attention of the front desk agent and it was repaired that afternoon.

Again, I thank you for informing us of what prevented you from experiencing the normal Holiday Inn Express brand standard. We have gladly taken care of these issues and hope that if you return to the Columbus area you will give us another chance to WOW you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Muskegon, Michigan
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 January 2014

Traveled into Columbus for a weekend wedding. Made online reservations to stay at this hotel which advertised "Best pet friendly hotel in Columbus"; however, the new owner changed that policy but not the website. We were worried that we would have to leave and find another hotel that would accommodate our family and small Yorkie. The owners honored our reservation without hesitation (+15 per day pet fee). The room was nicely updated. Very clean. We received a courtesy phone call to the room just to see how we are doing. The lobby has a luxury decor and a small fireplace sitting area. Although we did not use, the pool and hot tub passed the clean site inspection. The room with the King and pull out sofa is a large room. Desk, refrigerator, microwave, flat screen tv (32inch), and coffee pot. The bathroom has a long counter - plenty of room for getting ready. The hallways are clean, as well. Neutral smell. Some hallways reek of wet carpet- but not here! Parking lot well lit. Neighborhood nice and spread out. Restaurants, grocery and pharmacy near. Close to main roads. We drove by the downtown Columbus Holiday Inn Express which sits among the high rise buildings. I am glad that we did not stay at that location which is surrounded by metal fencing for a reason, I'm sure!! If we return to the area for a visit without our dog, this is the hotel we will stay at again. Well-pleased.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TravelChick2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
palmtreeColumbus, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Columbus Southeast, responded to this review, 3 February 2014
Thank you for taking time to review your stay with us. We appreciate any and all feedback from our guests. I am pleased to see that you enjoyed everything our hotel has to offer. I apolgize that the website you were looking at still advertised us as a pet-friendly hotel. We have since contacted that website to update our information. It was our pleasure to accomodate your family and your pup! We hope you will stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 December 2013

Got a fast and early check-in on a very cold Christmas Day from a very customer-focused front desk staff. Armed with two bottles of water, proceeded to room already warmed to a divine 70 degrees and looking pristine, comfortable and nicely appointed. Had a fridge for the water. Had lots of hot water and good water pressure and nice variety of bathroom amenities. Enjoyed the hot breakfast the next morning and the general low key, quiet vibe of this place. Will absolutely return again!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lexi1952063
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
palmtreeColumbus, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Columbus Southeast, responded to this review, 2 January 2014
Thank you for your review of our hotel! I am pleased to see that you received top notch customer service from our front desk personnel and that you geniunely enjoyed your room! I hope that you will return soon to Holiday Inn Express Columbus Southeast!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Columbus
3.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN Canal Winchester Inn - Columbus South East
BEST WESTERN Canal Winchester In...
#1 of 1 in Canal Winchester
4.0 of 5 bubbles 262 reviews
2.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Columbus Hamilton
3.4 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#51 of 143 in Columbus
4.0 of 5 bubbles 150 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
Comfort Suites East
Comfort Suites East
#91 of 143 in Columbus
3.5 of 5 bubbles 40 reviews
5.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN Executive Suites - Columbus East
5.6 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#3 of 3 in Pickerington
4.0 of 5 bubbles 185 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express & Suites Columbus Southeast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express & Suites Columbus Southeast

Property: Holiday Inn Express & Suites Columbus Southeast
Address: 4041 Hamilton Square Blvd, Columbus, OH 43125-9119
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Ohio > Columbus
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #62 of 143 Hotels in Columbus
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express & Suites Columbus Southeast 2.5*
Number of rooms: 81
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Newly built Holiday Inn hotel located in the thriving South East district of Columbus. only 2 miles from Rickenbacker International Airport, 5 miles to Grovecity and Berliner Park, and 10 minutes from OSU campus and downtown Columbus! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, IHG, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Holiday Inn Express & Suites Columbus Southeast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Columbus Southeast Hotel Columbus
Holiday Inn Express And Suites Columbus Southeast
Holiday Inn Groveport
Groveport Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Columbus Southeast Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing