We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great but broken hot tub”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Comfort Inn North Polaris
Ranked #40 of 145 Hotels in Columbus
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 26 June 2014 via mobile

My favorite part about staying away from home is finding a hotel with a hot tub. We came down for our son's OSU orientation. The hotel was nice and I loved the new wardrobe closet. The room was clean and the bedding very plush. However, I was SO Disappointed that the hot tub was only 70 degrees and not usable. There was no sign so we got in and all wet before we realized it.

Stayed: June 2014
Thank Iowagirl85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coolpuhl3, General Manager at Comfort Inn North Polaris, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2014

Thanks for your review. We are glad you enjoyed our fresh new rooms including the furniture. I'm sorry to here that during your visit our hot tub was not in working order. We had to order a part which came in shortly after your departure. If there is anything else I can do for you please contact me directly joe.puhl@comfortinnpolaris.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (242)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

136 - 142 of 242 reviews

Reviewed 12 May 2014

We have stayed here many times in the past and liked it. Last week, we decided to come back again for a couple of days. We were not told the hotel was being remodeled, so there was quite a lot of construction noise going on...but, other than that, the hotel overall was just not as good as it was in previous stays. The rooms are being remodeled, and the one we stayed in looked nice, but no place in the bathroom to hang your towels after showering...they have a large closet in the room that takes up a lot of space, it was much nicer having it right next to the door like it used to be...it doesn't leave much floor space in the room. . The grounds were not kept up. Lots of papers in the parking lot and grass areas, along with a gross overflowing ash tray on the only outside table that they have to sit at. There is a broken picnic table in the back, one bench has been ripped off, which you think they would trash...it has been there the past couple of years.
The staff was not very helpful or knowledgeable. Almost seems like new management has taken over. Not the same quality that we have experienced here in past visits.
We will have to stay elsewhere next time we are down there...very disappointed this time around.....

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ovillelablover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coolpuhl3, General Manager at Comfort Inn North Polaris, responded to this reviewResponded 14 May 2014

Whether your experience is outstanding or we have room for improvement we appreciate your taking the time to review our property. Indeed it's frustrating for both guests and for associates as we refresh our property, and update our rooms. We're finishing our last phase on the rooms May 19th. Thanks for the feedback on the towels and the wardrobe closet. We've gotten some great feedback on our new furniture and on our renovations and I'm sorry to here your experience was less than excellent. We look forward to your return visit when it's definitely back to normal and the improvements are all clean, shiny and new on the inside. Please contact me directly if I can be of further assistance at joe.puhl@comfortinnpolaris.com.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2014

We spent 3 nights and were amazed by the staff's friendliness. The location is great for shopping and dining, a nice getaway. The staff was exceptional; they went out of their way to accommodate us. My daughter is in a wheelchair. They shoveled the snow in the handicap parking spot for us. The hotel has a chair lift for the indoor pool and hot tub. Breakfast was great. Loved it. Would stay again.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dale S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2014

We spent 2 nights at this hotel and were very pleased. It was clean, quiet, comfortable, and a good value for the money! The staff was friendly and knowledgeable about the area. We haven't had the best experience we hotels in this area, but would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jeanne L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2014

My husband is a diamond elite memer so he stays at these 3 to 4 days a week. Upon arrival last night, our room had a really strong perfume scent; like someone had poured a bottle of perfume on something. The toilet had been used and not flushed. The lady put us in a different room, but I coughed all night. If a person had asthma, it would be a serious problem. It is very cold here, and the lobby was cold. It was so cold that my nose was cold. I asked the lady to adjust the temperature. She said that she didn't know how, but would get someone to do it. Even though I asked her 3 times, she pretty much blew me off. My husband was doing business in the room, so I was stuck in the lobby for over an hour. VERY UNPLEASANT!

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Linda U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coolpuhl3, General Manager at Comfort Inn North Polaris, responded to this reviewResponded 26 February 2014

Thank you for your comments, whether we receive compliments or comments we can improve on, we appreciate the feedback. I'm glad you mentioned the offensive smell and we could get you to a different room. The climate control in the lobby was working fine that cold day. I'm not sure what may have been the problem. We also have a fireplace that could have warmed up the area a bit too that should have been mentioned. Thanks again for letting us know.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 February 2014

We stayed at this hotel for an anniversary getaway. This hotel is as well maintained and as clean as any that we have visited, no matter what the price category. The staff is very friendly and people oriented. The breakfast buffet is extensive and continually refreshed. It is a great value in a prime location.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SKYWAYBUZZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 January 2014 via mobile

Stayed at this hotel on a recent visit to watch Ohio State volleyball. Very friendly staff hotel was in very nice condition. Breakfast was good for our entire group. 15 minutes to campus and lots of shopping, entertainment and restaurants nearby

Stayed: November 2013
Thank Mario M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coolpuhl3, General Manager at Comfort Inn North Polaris, responded to this reviewResponded 21 January 2014

Whether we receive positive comments or issues we can improve on we're glad you stayed with us and glad you took the time to comment. In this instance,we're so glad you enjoyed your stay and our convenient location. Thanks for sharing your experience. I'll be sure and share your comments with our associates as well.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Columbus hotels
0.1 mi away
Candlewood Suites Polaris
Candlewood Suites Polaris
#61 of 145 in Columbus
169 reviews
2.4 mi away
Ramada Columbus Polaris
Ramada Columbus Polaris
#84 of 145 in Columbus
921 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Columbus Polaris
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Columbus-Polaris Parkway
0.7 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Columbus / Polaris, OH
0.8 mi away
Cambria hotel & suites Columbus - Polaris
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn North Polaris? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn North Polaris

Address: 8400 Lyra Dr, Columbus, OH 43240-2096 (Formerly Baymont Inn)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Ohio > Columbus
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#15 Romantic Hotel in Columbus
#23 Family Hotel in Columbus
#32 Business Hotel in Columbus
Price Range: £66 - £112 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn North Polaris 2.5*
Number of rooms: 92
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Comfort Inn Columbus-North/Polaris (I-71 exit 121 at Polaris Parkway) next to Polaris Fashion Place Mall, Magic Mountain Family Fun Center, Quaker Steak and Lube. We are within walking distance to many restaurants including:Texas Road House, Max and Erma's and Carrabba's Italian Grill. Hotel amenities include: Free hot breakfast bar including make your own waffles, free WIFI, indoor heated pool, exercise room and free access to Metro Fitness gym. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Choice Hotels, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Comfort Inn North Polaris reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn North Polaris Hotel Columbus
North Polaris Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn Columbus
Columbus Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn North Polaris Columbus, Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing