We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stayed there for years, never, ever again!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Residence Inn Columbus Easton
Ranked #77 of 145 Hotels in Columbus
Reviewed 3 December 2013

Have stay here for years traveling at Thanksgiving. This year was given miss-information about check in instructions. Management (female manager) refused to correct and was rude. Dared me to contact corporate, since complaint would just come back to her. I did contact corporate and was told that someone would contact me about issue. No one ever did. Will never stay there again...This issue was during November, 2013. They have lost a loyal customer, as well as a future loyal family member who was traveling with me. Done with this hotel and company..will try Hilton next time.

Room Tip: Try Hilton, customer service here no longer quality it use to be and corporate doesn't follow up...
See more room tips
Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
1  Thank 745Hughes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (184)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

114 - 120 of 184 reviews

Reviewed 29 October 2013

We come to Columbus every year for the All American Quarter Horse Congress and we ALWAYS stay at the Residence Inn Easton. Hotel is clean, comfortable and located in fantastic EASTON! Great shopping and resturants just outside your door. A quick drive away from the Expo Center makes this a no brainer for me every year the past 5 years. Recent renovations increased the comfort last week.

Room Tip: Ask to stay on the "inside" - otherwise you may hear night noise (delivery trucks and garb...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Monica G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2013

This was very family orientated hotel. First impressions are everything! Newly rennovated, clean and friendly staff members eager to make sure you are happy with your stay.
Rooms were clean, clean, clean! Loved having a regular sized, new refrigerator and beautiful marble countertops.
The inviting family atmosphere was due to the central courtyard that had a very nicely heated pool, nice sports court with basketball and possibility of volleyball. Beautiful Gas fire pit with stainless steel BBQ Grill. Made it inviting to go out in the evening and socialize with the other guests. The blue accents in pillows, cabana umbrella gave it a resort feel.
We will be back again!
Did I mention location? Its next to the beautiful Easton Shopping Center. It has a perfect location to get to the indoor mall in minutes and so many things to do! Don't need to drive 17 hours away to get the resort feel, hop on over to Residence Inn in Easton Shopping Center...it will not disappoint!

Room Tip: Get a room facing the courtyard!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SherryWooster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2013

We had an outstanding stay at Residence Inn At Easton, with all of our family for our 50th anniversary celebration. All three families and two teenagers had a really great time, relaxing, having outside pool facilities, the clean and attractive spacious rooms, as well as courteous staff. It was so close to everything at Easton with all its attractions, many dining choices for evenings, shopping with stores for everyone if we wantrd to [all within easy walking distance]

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LoganResident
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ResidenceInnEastonGM, Manager at Residence Inn Columbus Easton, responded to this reviewResponded 2 September 2013

Thank you for spending your anniversary with family at the Residence Inn Easton. It is always great to hear how families always meet and are able to spend time together. The staff loves to hear about all of the reviews I receive on trip advisor. We hope to see you again next year for your anniversary.

Sincerely,
Tonya Thomas

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2013

I only stayed one night but as usual with a Marriott property, everything was fine. The suite was clean, orderly and inviting. Great bed, pillows and shower.
The staff was prompt for registration and helpful and friendly each time I went in/out.

Room Tip: Away from the area where the garbage cans are located.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MurryG08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2013

A great stay location while house hunting. Conveniently located in the heart of columbus' shopping meca! Right off the 270 loop in the northeast section by Gahanna. Walk to Trader Joes for supplies or take in one of the many restaurants near by. Friendly staff, was very helpful. Breakfast was typically good and the coffee was better than the norm for hotels. Wonderful stay!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chas G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2013

Very good location for shopping at Easton. The pool was nice but closed early (9:00 p.m.) so we couldn't swim after shopping. Halls were noisy and also the air conditioning. Breakfast was very good- everything was hot and there was lots of variety. We only stayed for one night but would be better for longer stays with the kitchen and refrigerator.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jeannie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Columbus hotels
0.1 mi away
Courtyard Columbus Easton
Courtyard Columbus Easton
#47 of 145 in Columbus
239 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Columbus-Easton Area
0.3 mi away
Hilton Columbus at Easton
Hilton Columbus at Easton
#14 of 145 in Columbus
1,103 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Columbus - Easton
3.6 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Columbus - Airport
6.8 mi away
Candlewood Suites Polaris
Candlewood Suites Polaris
#61 of 145 in Columbus
169 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Columbus Easton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Columbus Easton

Address: 3999 Easton Loop W, Columbus, OH 43219-6152
Region: United States > Ohio > Columbus
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#18 Family Hotel in Columbus
#21 Romantic Hotel in Columbus
#34 Business Hotel in Columbus
Price Range: £117 - £205 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Columbus Easton 3*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
When staying at the Residence Inn by Marriott at Easton, you are staying onsite at one of the finest shopping and entertainment centers in the Midwest. With more than 100 shops and the finest restaurants and entertainment Columbus has to offer immediately outside our front door, you will have no need to worry about driving, parking, or taking a shuttle! All you have to do is check-in and enjoy your stroll through Easton! At the Residence Inn by Marriott Easton we offer 120 suites featuring complimentary Wireless Internet access and all the comforts of home. Our beautifully appointed and spacious studio, one bedroom and two bedroom suites offer separate living and sleeping areas and plenty of space for relaxing. We also feature a heated outdoor pool & whirlpool and a workout facility with state-of-the-art cardio equipment. With the thriving corporate and retail centers of Easton sharing our campus, The Residence Inn by Marriott at Easton is the perfect choice in Columbus ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Ebookers, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Residence Inn Columbus Easton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Columbus Easton Hotel Columbus
Columbus Residence Inn
Residence Inn Columbus Easton Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing