We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful place with family and friends ”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Residence Inn Columbus Easton
Ranked #74 of 146 Hotels in Columbus
Reviewed 30 May 2014 via mobile

Stayed here over the weekend and applaud the hotel in every way. Clean, nice staff, close to shops and restaurants, and overall a great property. If you want/need a kitchen it is the best option at Easton.. Stayed at the other hotels at Easton before and will stay here next time because of pool area and staff friendliness. Great option if you need more space and options for kids. Great Marriott property with terrific shopping and restaurants within walking distance. No driving necessary! Wonderful weekend of shopping and upscale dining if you desire. Other dining options that are kid friendly too. This Residence Inn is the best one I've stayed in within the region. Definitely recommend this place.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
1  Thank Lori C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (188)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

103 - 109 of 188 reviews

Reviewed 27 May 2014

We stayed only one night over Memorial Day Weekend to shop at Easton Mall and have a birthday party at the American Girl Store. Our stay was enjoyed by all in our party of 10. Tonya and her staff were top notch on everything. We purchased the American Girl package and it is every girls dream, to the flowers on check in, the cookies and milk and the American Girl Doll Bed that was delivered at bedtime. We even asked for a late check out and was granted without hesitation. The breakfast was more than adequate and very filling. I would recommend relaxing by the fire pit with a glass of wine or two after a very long day of shopping!

Room Tip: The two bedroom suite is very homey.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Laura P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2014

We just stayed here for the Memorial Day weekend and enjoyed our trip. The hotel is similar to other Residence Inn's. We had a two room suite, which is perfect for a small family. The kitchenette is also helpful. The staff were very friendly and helpful. The room was clean, although could use a little sprucing up. The air conditioning was a bit on the loud side but I didn't hear any noise from other hotel guests. The hotel is in very easy walking distance to the Easton shops. Trader Joe's is right next door. The pool opened while we were visiting, which was an added treat. The pool isn't huge, but perfect for kids. It seemed very clean. The included breakfast was fantastic - lots of options and pretty tasty. Overall, we enjoyed our stay and would recommend for an affordable stay in Easton.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sarahbethe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2014

On a recent business trip we stayed at the hotel. It is conveniently located across the street from the Easton Town Center and the rooms are clean and the staff is friendly. For a 1 night stay, it is serviceable. However, the noise from the air conditioning unit in the bedroom closet and being awakened in the early morning by workers next door throwing items into the dumpsters only allowed me to give the hotel an average rating. If noise is not an issue, the location is great.

Room Tip: Ask for a room that does not face the side parking lot.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marad12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ResidenceInnEastonGM, Manager at Residence Inn Columbus Easton, responded to this reviewResponded 28 May 2014

Thank you for your comments. I want to apologize for the noise and any inconvenience it caused during your stay. We hope to provide a relaxing stay to all of our guests and am very sorry you were not able to have this. My Engineering staff will check on the condition of your AC unit to ensure it is working properly and does not interrupt the comfort of any other guests. In addition, we are currently working with the surrounding businesses to minimize the noise for our guests.
Thank you again for staying with us. I hope you will return to stay with us.
Sincerely,
Erin Lytle
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2014 via mobile

The hotel is well situated near all stores and restaurant The staff is friendly and helpful . Rooms are fair sized but decor can stand a little refreshing .

Drawback . rooms facing the back of hotel do not get any reprieve from the noise of the adjoining stores. Trucks , machinery , dumpsters , sirens , Diesel engines etc.

Stay in the inside rooms or be guaranteed no sleep

Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
Thank Honesty1000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ResidenceInnEastonGM, General Manager at Residence Inn Columbus Easton, responded to this reviewResponded 22 May 2014

On behalf of my staff and I, I wanted to personally apologize for the noisy trucks in the back of the hotel which we never normally have and a surprise to hear about. I hold very high standards for my team to make sure each guest has a problem free stay. I will be sure to communicate with the businesses behind us to make sure this does not cause problems for other guest staying with us.

We hope to see you in Easton again.
Sincerely,
Tonya Thomas
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2014

Stayed here for a weekend with 4 other families to celebrate my daughter's graduation from OSU. First of all, this hotel is in a fabulous location! It borders the Easton Town Center shopping complex and there are loads of stores, restaurants and even a movie theater all within walking distance. The hotel itself is nicely appointed with all the amenities that you could ever need. Rooms are very clean and the beds are very comfortable including the sofabed! There is a decent complimentary breakfast and the coffee is particularly good. Staff was very friendly and accommodating. Parking was plentiful and close to all rooms. I would not hesitate to stay here again.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MHF60993
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2014

The hotel's strength is the location. Within a couple blocks you can have everything from from shopping at Tiffany & Company to World of Beer. Everything is within walking distance and it's hard to pick a restaurant when you're in the area for a week on business. There's too much to chose from in a short period of time. When not on business, I will return for a personal vacation.

The hotel was very clean, employees friendly, and the bed comfortable. The free breakfast is a plus and more than enough for a quick meal. The evening reception was Monday through Wednesday and we were a little disappointed it wasn't also Thursday. The $1.00 beer and $2.00 wine was quite a bargain.

I didn't use the kitchen during the stay, but for a family it would be a tremendous saving having the ability to cook meals. I'm certain with all the wonderful restaurants so close, I don't think I would want to cook. I could have easily done without a kitchen, but would be great for a family with children.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pitt_twins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Columbus hotels
0.1 mi away
Courtyard Columbus Easton
Courtyard Columbus Easton
#49 of 146 in Columbus
244 reviews
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Columbus - Easton
0.3 mi away
Hilton Columbus at Easton
Hilton Columbus at Easton
#14 of 146 in Columbus
1,135 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Columbus-Easton Area
3.6 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Columbus - Airport
0.8 mi away
Extended Stay America - Columbus - Easton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Columbus Easton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Columbus Easton

Address: 3999 Easton Loop W, Columbus, OH 43219-6152
Region: United States > Ohio > Columbus
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#18 Family Hotel in Columbus
#21 Romantic Hotel in Columbus
#34 Business Hotel in Columbus
Price Range: £113 - £233 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Columbus Easton 3*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
When staying at the Residence Inn by Marriott at Easton, you are staying onsite at one of the finest shopping and entertainment centers in the Midwest. With more than 100 shops and the finest restaurants and entertainment Columbus has to offer immediately outside our front door, you will have no need to worry about driving, parking, or taking a shuttle! All you have to do is check-in and enjoy your stroll through Easton! At the Residence Inn by Marriott Easton we offer 120 suites featuring complimentary Wireless Internet access and all the comforts of home. Our beautifully appointed and spacious studio, one bedroom and two bedroom suites offer separate living and sleeping areas and plenty of space for relaxing. We also feature a heated outdoor pool & whirlpool and a workout facility with state-of-the-art cardio equipment. With the thriving corporate and retail centers of Easton sharing our campus, The Residence Inn by Marriott at Easton is the perfect choice in Columbus ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Residence Inn Columbus Easton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Columbus Easton Hotel Columbus
Columbus Residence Inn
Residence Inn Columbus Easton Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing