We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location. ”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Residence Inn Columbus Easton
Ranked #67 of 143 Hotels in Columbus
New York City, New York
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Great location. ”
Reviewed 22 June 2014 via mobile

I stayed at this hotel because of its location. Easton shopping is phenomenal and this hotel is literally across the street. Front desk staff very nice and professional. Breakfast is typical hotel food but adequate. Attendants were great. Room very clean. Housekeeping staff is fabulous. Will definitely stay here again!

Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank SandFran4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ResidenceInnEastonGM, Manager at Residence Inn Columbus Easton, responded to this review, 30 July 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your comments! We are delighted that you had such a great time and expressed how we are in such a great location. I hope that you continue to choose the Residence Inn and hope to see you again soon.

Warm regards,
Tonya Thomas
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

183 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    89
    66
    17
    5
    6
See reviews for
74
34
1
41
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Cypress, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 June 2014

We stayed over the weekend on a trip through Kentucky & Southern Indiana. We had the one bedroom suite with kitchenette and it's surpassed our expectations in every way. The facility is very well appointed and extremely well maintained! Everyone on the staff we came in contact with went out of their way to be helpful, and heaven forbid, they were even friendly ;). The pool area and outdoor entertainment area was also well maintained and we spent a nice evening relaxing out by the firepit. To conclude...like the title says.., it is hard to imagine a better value in lodging than this well-maintained extended stay property if your travels take you anywhere near Columbus, Indiana!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Snoobeez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charleston, West Virginia
Level 5 Contributor
71 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 May 2014 via mobile

Stayed here over the weekend and applaud the hotel in every way. Clean, nice staff, close to shops and restaurants, and overall a great property. If you want/need a kitchen it is the best option at Easton.. Stayed at the other hotels at Easton before and will stay here next time because of pool area and staff friendliness. Great option if you need more space and options for kids. Great Marriott property with terrific shopping and restaurants within walking distance. No driving necessary! Wonderful weekend of shopping and upscale dining if you desire. Other dining options that are kid friendly too. This Residence Inn is the best one I've stayed in within the region. Definitely recommend this place.

Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Lori C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 May 2014

We stayed only one night over Memorial Day Weekend to shop at Easton Mall and have a birthday party at the American Girl Store. Our stay was enjoyed by all in our party of 10. Tonya and her staff were top notch on everything. We purchased the American Girl package and it is every girls dream, to the flowers on check in, the cookies and milk and the American Girl Doll Bed that was delivered at bedtime. We even asked for a late check out and was granted without hesitation. The breakfast was more than adequate and very filling. I would recommend relaxing by the fire pit with a glass of wine or two after a very long day of shopping!

Room Tip: The two bedroom suite is very homey.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Laura P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Port Matilda, Pennsylvania
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 May 2014

We just stayed here for the Memorial Day weekend and enjoyed our trip. The hotel is similar to other Residence Inn's. We had a two room suite, which is perfect for a small family. The kitchenette is also helpful. The staff were very friendly and helpful. The room was clean, although could use a little sprucing up. The air conditioning was a bit on the loud side but I didn't hear any noise from other hotel guests. The hotel is in very easy walking distance to the Easton shops. Trader Joe's is right next door. The pool opened while we were visiting, which was an added treat. The pool isn't huge, but perfect for kids. It seemed very clean. The included breakfast was fantastic - lots of options and pretty tasty. Overall, we enjoyed our stay and would recommend for an affordable stay in Easton.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sarahbethe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level 6 Contributor
126 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 May 2014

On a recent business trip we stayed at the hotel. It is conveniently located across the street from the Easton Town Center and the rooms are clean and the staff is friendly. For a 1 night stay, it is serviceable. However, the noise from the air conditioning unit in the bedroom closet and being awakened in the early morning by workers next door throwing items into the dumpsters only allowed me to give the hotel an average rating. If noise is not an issue, the location is great.

Room Tip: Ask for a room that does not face the side parking lot.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marad12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ResidenceInnEastonGM, Manager at Residence Inn Columbus Easton, responded to this review, 28 May 2014
Thank you for your comments. I want to apologize for the noise and any inconvenience it caused during your stay. We hope to provide a relaxing stay to all of our guests and am very sorry you were not able to have this. My Engineering staff will check on the condition of your AC unit to ensure it is working properly and does not interrupt the comfort of any other guests. In addition, we are currently working with the surrounding businesses to minimize the noise for our guests.
Thank you again for staying with us. I hope you will return to stay with us.
Sincerely,
Erin Lytle
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Florida
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 May 2014 via mobile

The hotel is well situated near all stores and restaurant The staff is friendly and helpful . Rooms are fair sized but decor can stand a little refreshing .

Drawback . rooms facing the back of hotel do not get any reprieve from the noise of the adjoining stores. Trucks , machinery , dumpsters , sirens , Diesel engines etc.

Stay in the inside rooms or be guaranteed no sleep

Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Honesty1000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ResidenceInnEastonGM, General Manager at Residence Inn Columbus Easton, responded to this review, 22 May 2014
On behalf of my staff and I, I wanted to personally apologize for the noisy trucks in the back of the hotel which we never normally have and a surprise to hear about. I hold very high standards for my team to make sure each guest has a problem free stay. I will be sure to communicate with the businesses behind us to make sure this does not cause problems for other guest staying with us.

We hope to see you in Easton again.
Sincerely,
Tonya Thomas
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Columbus hotels
0.1 mi away
Courtyard Columbus Easton
Courtyard Columbus Easton
#37 of 143 in Columbus
231 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hilton Columbus at Easton
Hilton Columbus at Easton
#13 of 143 in Columbus
1,042 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Columbus-Easton Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Columbus - Easton
1.1 mi away
WoodSpring Suites Columbus Easton
0.8 mi away
Extended Stay America - Columbus - Easton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Columbus Easton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Columbus Easton

Property: Residence Inn Columbus Easton
Address: 3999 Easton Loop West, Columbus, OH 43219-6152
Region: United States > Ohio > Columbus
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#21 Romantic Hotel in Columbus
#22 Family Hotel in Columbus
#34 Business Hotel in Columbus
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Columbus Easton 3*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
When staying at the Residence Inn by Marriott at Easton, you are staying onsite at one of the finest shopping and entertainment centers in the Midwest. With more than 100 shops and the finest restaurants and entertainment Columbus has to offer immediately outside our front door, you will have no need to worry about driving, parking, or taking a shuttle! All you have to do is check-in and enjoy your stroll through Easton! At the Residence Inn by Marriott Easton we offer 120 suites featuring complimentary Wireless Internet access and all the comforts of home. Our beautifully appointed and spacious studio, one bedroom and two bedroom suites offer separate living and sleeping areas and plenty of space for relaxing. We also feature a heated outdoor pool & whirlpool and a workout facility with state-of-the-art cardio equipment. With the thriving corporate and retail centers of Easton sharing our campus, The Residence Inn by Marriott at Easton is the perfect choice in Columbus ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Residence Inn Columbus Easton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Columbus Easton Hotel Columbus
Columbus Residence Inn
Residence Inn Columbus Easton Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing