We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I Loved Staying Here!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Quality Inn and Suites North/Polaris
Ranked #80 of 146 Hotels in Columbus
Reviewed 6 January 2014

I loved staying here as it was a wonderful experience. My suite was perfect, especially the window seat. The staff was welcoming and very kind. I would stay here again the next time I am in Columbus. A bonus was the location as it is close to the Polaris Mall.

Room Tip: My suite was large and sunny.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Karen K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deb I, Sr. VP at Quality Inn and Suites North/Polaris, responded to this reviewResponded 31 January 2014

Thank you for you kind comments. Many people do comment on the window seat as it quite quaint. It also gives our guests more space to place their item. We are so glad you enjoyed your experience and we do hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (266)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

154 - 160 of 266 reviews

Reviewed 1 January 2014

I have stayed here a few times now and I would recommend it to anyone. Great value for the price. The staff is friendly. The rooms are nice and clean (Marble sinks and window seats). If there is an upgraded room available they will upgrade you without you asking. The breakfast is good and there are alot of nice restaruants within walking distance for dinner as well as a short drive. It is near the really nice Polaris mall and down the highway from the Tanger Outlets. I will be staying there next time I am in town.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dianne B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deb I, Sr. Vice President at Quality Inn and Suites North/Polaris, responded to this reviewResponded 9 January 2014

Thank you for taking the time to let Trip Advisor know how you stay was!! We are a limited service hotel and strive to keep our rates at a point where people can afford while finding a hotel that meets their needs. We are in a safe neighborhood with many amenities in the community. We realize that prospective travelers are selecting their hotels based on reviews. We appreciate your comments and look forward to a continued relationship.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 December 2013

As a diamond elite member of Choice Privileges, I stay at approximately 75-100 Quality Inns per year, all over the country and throughout Europe. With almost no exceptions, the Qualiy Inn North Polaris is the best I've found in that brand.

I received an upgrade to a lovely small suite, that was nicely appointed, almost something like one would find in a boutique hotel. The furnishings and layout were unique and modern. The bed was quite comfortable, and it had a nice large screen HD TV in the room. Many Quality Inns are not a lot higher on the comfort scale than an Econo-Lodge, but this is definitely not the case with this one. The staff was knowledgeable and helpful.

On another occasion, I did not receive an upgrade but stayed in one of their "normal" rooms. The décor in that room was modern as well, and the bed was just as nice.

For the price, I was quite happy with the room, service, and location of the hotel. Anytime I'm in Columbus, I'll stay at this hotel.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BryansJourneys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deb I, Sr. Vice President at Quality Inn and Suites North/Polaris, responded to this reviewResponded 9 January 2014

We do realize that sometimes a particular hotel flag does not live up to the standards. We are please to hear that you feel our Quality Inn & Suites did meet your requirements and that you feel it was one of the better ones. Your comments are appreciated. We hope to serve yout again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 December 2013

Just wanted to write a quick thank you to the hotel management and Staff. My son was staying at the hotel with his HS Wrestling team and he left a bag with approx. $500 worth of belongings in the hotel lobby area. The folks at the hotel were outstanding in locating the belongins and keeping them safe until we could get to the hotel to retrieve them. We really appreciate the care that they took with the situation. Thanks!

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Matt N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deb I, Sr. Vice President at Quality Inn and Suites North/Polaris, responded to this reviewResponded 7 January 2014

Thanks for you kind words.

We really appreciate when guests let us know they had a great experience and want to return. It is truly a great motivational way for us to let our staff know how important great customer service is.
When we read the comments it let's us know we can make a difference!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 December 2013

I work around the state of Ohio and have a favorite spot in many cities. This is my spot in Columbus. The place is always clean and accommodating, and the people are genuinely friendly and personable. It is within walking distance to many good restaurants, as are all the other hotels in the area, but this place is my preference.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jim S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deb I, Sr. V.P. at Quality Inn and Suites North/Polaris, responded to this reviewResponded 12 December 2013

We are very fortunate to have this great location. Many guests like the fact that we are within walking distance of ten fabulous eating spots. From a quick sandwich, Mexican, sports bars, steak houses, seafood and Italian, we have them all.
Last night we had three guests drive from the OSU area to our hotel because they remembered a neat eating spot across the street.

Our staff reads the reviews our guests write. We appreciate when you take the time to let us know that we make a difference. We hope to keep serving you in the future.

The Quality North team!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 December 2013

Great hotel for a budget price. Clean rooms, great value, safe great location, nice breakfast. Easy access to 270, and route 23 (about 2 blocks away) around Columbus and to restaurants, movies and shopping,

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gordon S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deb I, Sr. VP at Quality Inn and Suites North/Polaris, responded to this reviewResponded 10 December 2013

Thank you for letting us know about your stay. Our staff looks forward to reading these reviews because we know that people are reading these comments and making their reservations where they feel they will get their best value. Trip Advisor is really making a difference.
Thank you!!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 December 2013

My fiancé and I are in the process of relocation from ny to Oregon and usually stay at red roof or motel 6 when we travel long distances and need various stays. We arrived at the red roof across the street from this quality inn and were very put off. We did not even get out of the car. "Sketchy" didn't begin to describe the sights. Then, across the street was a bright beacon of hope. The quality inn and suites say there beckoning us to " come! Stay at our safe, clean hotel". It saved us from who knows what on the first night of our journey. We were very pleased. And the continental breakfast was quite delicious.

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Syn4siren
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deb I, Sr. V.P. at Quality Inn and Suites North/Polaris, responded to this reviewResponded 12 December 2013

Congratulations on your engagement and we hope your move from New York goes well. Thank you for taking the time to let us know how your stay went. We do strive to give our guests the best possible service. As your review shows there is quite bit of competition out there and it is important to be aware of what our guests needs are. People are now selecting their hotel stays based on customer reviews.
Thank you for selecting us and we wish you the best for your future.
The Quality Staff!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Columbus hotels
0.5 mi away
TownePlace Suites Columbus Worthington
3.3 mi away
Ramada Columbus Polaris
Ramada Columbus Polaris
#85 of 146 in Columbus
942 reviews
0.5 mi away
WoodSpring Suites Columbus North I - 270
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Extended Stay America - Columbus - Worthington
2.7 mi away
Comfort Inn North Polaris
Comfort Inn North Polaris
#40 of 146 in Columbus
247 reviews
2.6 mi away
Comfort Inn North
Comfort Inn North
#78 of 146 in Columbus
329 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn and Suites North/Polaris? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn and Suites North/Polaris

Address: 7500 Vantage Dr, Columbus, OH 43235 (Formerly Days Inn & Suites Worthington)
Region: United States > Ohio > Columbus
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Best Value Hotel in Columbus
Price Range: £52 - £85 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn and Suites North/Polaris 2.5*
Number of rooms: 77
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are an award-winning Sunburst Quality Inn & Suites. We presently hold the title of CHAIRMAN'S AWARD!!! We offer a complimentary breakfast including Belgium Waffles, hard boiled eggs, biscuits and gravy, yogurt, bagels, danish, hot and cold cereals and a selection of juices. We offer free wireless internet and a fitness center. Our beautifully appointed rooms come equipped with microwaves, refrigerators, iron and ironing boards and coffeemakers. We are within walking distance of multiple restaurants including J Alexanders, Bravo, Champs, Gilberts Steakhouse, Ruth Chris, The Fish Market and The Winking Lizard. We are fifteen minutes from downtown Columbus. We welcome the opportunity to have you experience our excellent customer service in Worthington. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LoveHolidays, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Quality Inn and Suites North/Polaris reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn & Suites Worthington Hotel Columbus
Days Inn And Suites Worthington
Days Inn Worthington
Worthington Days Inn
Quality Inn And Suites North/Polaris Columbus, Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing