We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“GREAT Accommodations & Service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Quality Inn and Suites North/Polaris
Ranked #77 of 143 Hotels in Columbus
Euclid, Ohio
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“GREAT Accommodations & Service”
Reviewed 13 March 2014

I travel a lot and its so nice when the personalized service is backed up with clean and bright accommodations. The breakfast is good many choices but the happy hour on Wednesdays is excellent with wine, wings, beer and fried cheese sticks all as a thank you to the guests. Parking is well lit and safe and the area has great restaurants an also a number of affordable restaurants as well. I'm more than pleased with everything.

Room Tip: Rooms on the North side are my favorite
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kreigh S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deb I, Front Office Manager at Quality Inn and Suites North/Polaris, responded to this review, 21 March 2014
Thank you Mr. Kreigh! It is truly AWESOME to know that you have enjoied your experience with us. I will share your comments with our team.

We look forward to another opportunity to host you at our property, and once again, thank you for your positive comments!

Sincerely,

Alie Morrison
Front Office Manager
Quality Inn & Suites North/Polaris
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

263 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    96
    62
    42
    41
    22
See reviews for
78
55
26
60
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (60)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
East Concord, New York
1 review
Reviewed 25 February 2014

I stayed there while visiting my daughter at Ohio State. I was put at the end of the hall in a handicap accessible room. There was no tub and a chair in the shower. I had to go to the front desk for additional towels...which are much smaller than a typical bath towel. I was also in a conjoined room where you could see a large enough gap under the door. We got no sleep because of the back noise upstairs and next to us. I felt like I would have had a better night sleep at a truck stop. My daughter wouldn't even shower there - she said that she would shower back in her dorm. Trust me - pick somewhere else. I know I will when I go back to visit.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lisa K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deb I, Sr. VP (Acting GM) at Quality Inn and Suites North/Polaris, responded to this review, 26 February 2014
I am so sorry about the experience you had at our hotel on your last stay. I remember speaking with you during your visit. We take great pride here at the Quality Inn & Suites in providing guest satisfaction. I hope I successfully conveyed that to you in our conversation.
When our guests have a less than desireable experience such as their travel agent booking a handicapped room for them by mistake, we would always be happy to move them to their choice of room. I urge you to please call me here at the hotel, 614-436-0556 as I would appreciate the opportunity to discuss your stay further.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Langhorne, Pennsylvania
1 review
Reviewed 21 February 2014

Stayed for a weekend while visiting my daughter at Ohio State. The location was so convenient near tons of restaurants and not far at all from the university. If the weather was better, we would have walked right over to Champs. The staff was so friendly and although the room was a little smaller than I thought, it was extremely clean which is always important to me. They even had complimentary breakfast, which I thought was so nice. Will definitely be back in the spring when we visit again.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank paige s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deb I, Sr. VP at Quality Inn and Suites North/Polaris, responded to this review, 23 February 2014
So glad you had a good experience for your weekend stay. Truly do appreciate your taking the time to let us know. We do look forward to our guests comments. It really helps motivate our staff to continue with excellent customer service. Hope to see you again soon!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stafford, New York
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 February 2014

The manager is very Friendly and accommondating!!! We had a very bad experience at another hotel in Columbus and left early in the morning. We arrived here at 11 am hoping to get a room. they had completely sold out the night before, but still were able to get us in a room early. The room was clean, and very nice looking. the bed was very comfortable and they had a nice hot breakfast for us before we left. I could not speak highly enough about the hotel or the team working their. They met all of our expectations and them some.

Room Tip: Awesome Hotel you will not be disappointed
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Frank T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deb I, Sr. VP at Quality Inn and Suites North/Polaris, responded to this review, 23 February 2014
In reviewing our Trip Advisor comments today I would like to thank you for noticing our hot breakfast. We have been working hard to make sure we meet our guest's requirement in this area. We truly understand how important breakfast is to our guests.
Trip Advisor is a great social media that everyone is now looking at. We appreciate that you took the time to let us (and everyone else) about your stay. We hope to serve you again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, Texas
1 review
Reviewed 17 February 2014

I was very surprised by this cozy hotel.... I travel for weeks and it's nice to know the front desk staff knew my name. My room was cozy with a great big window with a nook. Great place to read a book. Room was comfortable and efficient for what I needed while on the road. Love the work space. Breakfast was fantastic, omelets, bacon, sausage gravy and biscuits, Danish, yogurt, juice, and COFFEE! Check in was speedy. Request for additional towels and a blanket for the -0 degree weather was prompt. Location was great, lots of restaurants within walking distance. Beautiful church across the street as my view. I will definitely be back on my next trip to Columbus......

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Christy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deb I, Sr. VP at Quality Inn and Suites North/Polaris, responded to this review, 25 March 2014
Thank you for your kind words. Our staff truly appreciates you taking the time to let us know how your stay was.
Trip Advisor is an extremely important site for travelers. That is how people are now selecting where they will stay!!!!!

Thank you from the team at Quality Inn & Suites North Polaris
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bolivar, Ohio
1 review
Reviewed 16 February 2014

I had a terrible turn of events turn into great stay at this location, especially thanks to Alie, the Front Desk Manager. I travel frequently, and therefore I stay in hotels 2-3 times per month. This location had everything I wanted, from convenience, to cleanliness of the hotel & rooms, but especially the staff.

Due to the frigid weather, my car the next afternoon would not start. The Front Desk Manager Alie even drove her car around to see if "jumping" my car would help. When my cell phone died, she let me use hers (which was decorated to fit her awesome personality). They also let me store my car there until I could get it relocated/started. The staff went above and beyond everything that could be expected, and Alie is a credit to the company. As long as they have her in the organization, they will have a diamond rating from everyone she comes in contact with.

I had a horrible situation made much easier by this staff, and because of that I will certainly be recommending this hotel and location to everyone I can.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dbo4187
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deb I, Sr. VP at Quality Inn and Suites North/Polaris, responded to this review, 23 February 2014
In reading you comment I have to agree we have an awesome Front Desk Manager with Alie. I have to admit she will go out of her way to help a guest.

We really appreciate your letting us know. We read our comments every day to find out how we can improve on our customer service. I guess "Alie" already has it downpat.
We do look forward to serving you again in the near future. Thank you!!!!!!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Columbus, Ohio
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 February 2014

I work in Columbus and live in Canton, OH, which requires me to travel a lot. I typically stay two nights a week overnight in Columbus, and thankfully I found a little gem tucked in off Route23 and I-270 on the north side of Columbus.

The check-in was fast and courteous, and 15 mins after I made it to my room, the front was calling to make sure everything was satisfactory.

Pillow top bed. Wow, for this price ? So comfortable. If you are staying at the Motel 6 or Red Roof, you will not be sorry moving across the street to the Quality Inn and Suites. Also, in-room coffee, microwave, fridge, and clean (super clean room !). Cleanliness is very important to me, and I can't stress how superior this property is compared to other hotels in this price range. Also, the entry doors are on the inside. Better for security and it was 17 degrees last night and I didn't run the heat in the room it was so warm.

The breakfast that accompanies the room is a nice touch. Eggs, waffles, sausage gravy, pastries, coffee, juice, etc. A selected meat would be a nice addition, but again, for the price of the room (only $10 more than the bottom dwellers), compared to the competition, it is very nice.

Only negative I found was my room did not have a flat screen TV, but the manager stated that the order had already been placed.

Can't say enough about the management at this property and their customer service skills. It was refreshing to see good people at work, doing it the right way.

If you are on the north side of Columbus, or I-270/I-71 area, I highly recommend the Quality Inn and Suites North right off of the Rt. 23 North exit.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DSummer82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deb I, Manager at Quality Inn and Suites North/Polaris, responded to this review, 20 February 2014
Thank you very much for sharing your refreshing comments on your recent experience with us at The Quality Inn & Suites North/Polaris. It is our goal as a team to provide a relaxing and enjoyable experience.

It was an absolute pleasure having you with us; we hope to see you soon... Thursday perhaps. have a wonderful day, Thanks again!!

Best Regards,

Midalina Maldonado
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Columbus hotels
0.1 mi away
Extended Stay America - Columbus - Worthington
0.5 mi away
WoodSpring Suites Columbus North I - 270
0.1 mi away
Motel 6 Columbus - Worthington I-270 High St
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Columbus / Worthington
2.6 mi away
Comfort Inn North
Comfort Inn North
#76 of 143 in Columbus
316 reviews
0.5 mi away
TownePlace Suites Columbus Worthington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn and Suites North/Polaris? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn and Suites North/Polaris

Property: Quality Inn and Suites North/Polaris
Address: 7500 Vantage Dr, Columbus, OH 43235 (Formerly Days Inn & Suites Worthington)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Ohio > Columbus
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Best Value Hotel in Columbus
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn and Suites North/Polaris 2.5*
Number of rooms: 77
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are an award-winning Sunburst Quality Inn & Suites. We presently hold the title of CHAIRMAN'S AWARD!!! We offer a complimentary breakfast including Belgium Waffles, hard boiled eggs, biscuits and gravy, yogurt, bagels, danish, hot and cold cereals and a selection of juices. We offer free wireless internet and a fitness center. Our beautifully appointed rooms come equipped with microwaves, refrigerators, iron and ironing boards and coffeemakers. We are within walking distance of multiple restaurants including J Alexanders, Bravo, Champs, Gilberts Steakhouse, Ruth Chris, The Fish Market and The Winking Lizard. We are fifteen minutes from downtown Columbus. We welcome the opportunity to have you experience our excellent customer service in Worthington. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Booking.com, Priceline, Ebookers, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Quality Inn and Suites North/Polaris reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn And Suites Worthington
Days Inn & Suites Worthington Hotel Columbus
Days Inn Worthington
Worthington Days Inn
Quality Inn And Suites North/Polaris Columbus, Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing