We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“GREAT PLACE /PRICE”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Quality Inn and Suites North/Polaris
Ranked #78 of 143 Hotels in Columbus
Kingdom City, Missouri
1 review
“GREAT PLACE /PRICE”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 May 2014

Best hotel stay of our 2 week trip. We found this hotel through the travel hotel coupon book available at the rest areas. We called and they were almost filled. We had to turn around and go back several miles but it was worth it. THEY GAVE US THE DISCOUNT, The staff was great. We asked about the movie complex behind the hotel and they came up with $5.00 off coupons for us. We watch a great movie on the biggest screen we have ever seen (three stories tall and 70 ft. wide ) in electric reclining leather seats. (9.00 each with coupon) What a great break from our three day trip home. Lots of great places to eat within walking distance from high end Ruth Chris to fast food. Good clean safe area we are going to try and stop here again if we head back east again this fall.

Room Tip: They have a variety of room sizes. We used a coupon and had a smaller room but it had everything we...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sharon L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deb I, Sr. VP at Quality Inn and Suites North/Polaris, responded to this review, 1 June 2014
We are very fortunate to have multiple restaurants within walking distance of our hotel. The movie threatre behind us has the largest screen in central Ohio.
We appreciate your comments and John, Brad and Ryan are always looking for ways to make our guests have a more pleasant stay. I am glad they made your stay a pleasant one.

We do hope to see you again in the very near future!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

259 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    95
    60
    41
    41
    22
See reviews for
78
54
24
60
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (58)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Parma, Ohio
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 May 2014

This hotel was clean and modern, the room was spacious and comfortable, and the staff were friendly.

We ended up needing to book a larger room than we expected, and the staff - especially the manager John - were incredibly helpful at every stage of this process. They made our stay very easy, even when issues arose.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joel H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deb I, Sr. VP at Quality Inn and Suites North/Polaris, responded to this review, 8 June 2014
Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon!

Sincerely,

Deborah Iacoboni
Sr. Vice President
Quality Inn & Suites North/Polaris
614-436-0556
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kalispell
Level Contributor
22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 April 2014

Overall, a good place to stay. The staff was very courteous and engaging, and helpful in offering ideas for dinner. The room was clean, and the bed was wonderful! They are going to be installing a swimming pool this summer, which will be a nice addition. The breakfast was probably good for the average bear, but be aware that the eggs (hard-boiled) are the only gluten-free option for a protein source. Good location for access to many restaurants and attractions, and the price was very good.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Patricia G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deb I, Sr. Vice President at Quality Inn and Suites North/Polaris, responded to this review, 6 May 2014
I am so glad that breakfast was better than the average bear. I know Yogi would have wanted it that way. Thank you for taking the time to respond for us. We do appreciate when our guests let us know how their stay was. We always ask if there was "Anything better we could've done during your stay". It is the only way we can know what can be corrected and what we can do better. We do hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 April 2014

I travel frequently to Columbus and it is nice to walk in and have the staff remember you and have your room ready with one of the quickest check in processes I have experienced. The staff is always smiling, friendly, and asking what they could do the next time to make my experience better. The morning breakfast has many choices and the happy hour on Wednesday's is always great.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Eric M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deb I, Sr. Vice President at Quality Inn and Suites North/Polaris, responded to this review, 6 May 2014
Our staff and I here at the Quality Inn North Polaris want to take this opportunity to thank you for your kind comments. It really makes us feel good that we were able to provide you with a great stay! We do hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Crystal Beach, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 April 2014

Recently left Florida to head back to Canada. Had an important request regarding finding a room in the Columbus area. We had two cats with us but more importantly had a small cooler bag with fish from our Deep Sea fishing trip on the Gulf. After calling ahead to another local motel we asked if they were pet friendly and capable of letting us use a freezer to keep our fish frozen. After having no luck we were ready to continue our drive till we phoned the Quality Inn in Columbus. We were courteously assisted by the friendly voice of Deborah at the front desk and asked if she had a pet friendly room...to which she responded "yes". Next, and more importantly we asked if they had fridges with a freezer to keep our fish frozen....I mentioned that the use of a commercial freezer would be ideal..Deborah politely put me on hold ...when she returned she said that they could make some room in the freezer for the cooler bag. Deborah then provide us with easy to follow directions while we navigated our way to north Columbus. When we arrived we were assigned a room and then another room was made available on the first floor by the front desk. The other new front desk quickly processed our room and we had a great night at the restaurant next door. The next day we had the chance to move on with a great breakfast and were eager to head home with the fish still frozen. It was great to deal with a staff that was determined to work together to make our stay so enjoyable. On the way to Florida we stayed at a Cincinnati motel on 75 and had a less than positive experience....We would use Quality Inn's again in the future.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank John N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deb I, Sr. VP at Quality Inn and Suites North/Polaris, responded to this review, 10 April 2014
Thank you for commenting on our hotel. I am so happy your experience was a good one. I do remember talking to you on the phone. I also remember thinking """will the cats eat the fish on the long trip from Florida to Columbus."""
The hospitality field is a great business to be in because we get to meet people like you. I am looking forward to your trip next year when we will get to see you again. Thank you
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 March 2014

As a employee of the Choice Hotels. I just wanna say this is a awesome property very well trained staff (Ally), Assistant Manager (Lina) was very accommodating. Breakfast outstanding, and although i dont plan on traveling to Columbus but to actually live there soon. I would reccomend this hotel to family and friends that may be traveling to the area. GREAT JOB!!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ashley M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deb I, Front Office Manager at Quality Inn and Suites North/Polaris, responded to this review, 21 March 2014
Thank you Ashley! Lina and I appreciate your great comments as well as the rest of our team here at the Quality Inn & Suites. Choice is a great brand as you know, Thanks again, hope to see you again when your in the neighborhood.

Sincerely,

Alie Morrison
Front Office Manager
Quality Inn & Suites North/Polaris
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Euclid, Ohio
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 March 2014

I travel a lot and its so nice when the personalized service is backed up with clean and bright accommodations. The breakfast is good many choices but the happy hour on Wednesdays is excellent with wine, wings, beer and fried cheese sticks all as a thank you to the guests. Parking is well lit and safe and the area has great restaurants an also a number of affordable restaurants as well. I'm more than pleased with everything.

Room Tip: Rooms on the North side are my favorite
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kreigh S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deb I, Front Office Manager at Quality Inn and Suites North/Polaris, responded to this review, 21 March 2014
Thank you Mr. Kreigh! It is truly AWESOME to know that you have enjoied your experience with us. I will share your comments with our team.

We look forward to another opportunity to host you at our property, and once again, thank you for your positive comments!

Sincerely,

Alie Morrison
Front Office Manager
Quality Inn & Suites North/Polaris
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Columbus hotels
0.5 mi away
WoodSpring Suites Columbus North I - 270
0.1 mi away
Extended Stay America - Columbus - Worthington
17.6 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#51 of 143 in Columbus
4.0 of 5 bubbles 153 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Doubletree Hotel Columbus Worthington
2.6 mi away
Comfort Inn North
Comfort Inn North
#82 of 143 in Columbus
3.5 of 5 bubbles 310 reviews
2.7 mi away
Comfort Inn North Polaris
Comfort Inn North Polaris
#39 of 143 in Columbus
4.0 of 5 bubbles 225 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn and Suites North/Polaris? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn and Suites North/Polaris

Property: Quality Inn and Suites North/Polaris
Address: 7500 Vantage Dr, Columbus, OH 43235 (Formerly Days Inn & Suites Worthington)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Ohio > Columbus
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #78 of 143 Hotels in Columbus
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn and Suites North/Polaris 2.5*
Number of rooms: 77
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are an award-winning Sunburst Quality Inn & Suites. We presently hold the title of CHAIRMAN'S AWARD!!! We offer a complimentary breakfast including Belgium Waffles, hard boiled eggs, biscuits and gravy, yogurt, bagels, danish, hot and cold cereals and a selection of juices. We offer free wireless internet and a fitness center. Our beautifully appointed rooms come equipped with microwaves, refrigerators, iron and ironing boards and coffeemakers. We are within walking distance of multiple restaurants including J Alexanders, Bravo, Champs, Gilberts Steakhouse, Ruth Chris, The Fish Market and The Winking Lizard. We are fifteen minutes from downtown Columbus. We welcome the opportunity to have you experience our excellent customer service in Worthington. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Choice Hotels, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Inn and Suites North/Polaris reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn & Suites Worthington Hotel Columbus
Days Inn And Suites Worthington
Days Inn Worthington
Worthington Days Inn
Quality Inn And Suites North/Polaris Columbus, Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing