We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Home away from home.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Quality Inn and Suites North/Polaris
Ranked #76 of 143 Hotels in Columbus
Memphis, Tennessee
1 review
“Home away from home.”
Reviewed 4 August 2014

The name says it all. Most what you are expecting from hotels is the quality of service. What we have received was quality of service with human face. The room was very clean and comfortable. The staff were willing to respond to everyone's need. Zoey and Ryan treated me and my wife with respect and personalized service. We will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Malow A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael B, General Manager at Quality Inn and Suites North/Polaris, responded to this review, 6 August 2014
Thank you for staying at the Quality Inn and Suites North Polaris. We appreciate your positive comments in regards to the staff. Thank you for taking the time to share. Have a great day, and we hope to again serve you in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

263 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    96
    62
    42
    41
    22
See reviews for
78
55
26
60
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (60)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Paducah
1 review
Reviewed 4 August 2014

Brekfast starts too late, average service, we expected little too much being choice hotel group. No elevator is very difficult for parents with kids, and also with old parents..
This motel does not even have a swimming pool. I never knew quality inn does not have swimming pool.. I personally booked my room based on my
2-3 typical requirement.
Swimming pool.. Breakfast and clean room... Room
Was clean but bathroom was tooooo small.
I would think before I book this hotel agian!!

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ckshah005
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robyn T, General Manager at Quality Inn and Suites North/Polaris, responded to this review, 5 August 2014
Thank you for taking time to provide feedback about our property. In your comment you indicated you were not satisfied with the bathroom size and lack of swimming pool. We are excited to report we are renovating our rooms to include more space. Our intentions in constructing a swimming pool are still good as the plans are drawn. We appreciate us allowing to serve you, and we hope to serve you in the near future. Thank you again for your comments, and have a great day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 31 July 2014

Unresponsive, bad approach to business travel. Asked for help in reservation change, was lied to, spent two months resolving. They don't answer their phone. The people are not helpful. I am very unhappy with this place.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Etain5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael B, General Manager at Quality Inn and Suites North/Polaris, responded to this review, 4 August 2014
Dear valued guest, thank you for taking time to provide feedback in regards to our property. We appreciate your comments as we strive to better ourselves. I apologize for falling short of your expectations and in doing so we did not meet our own. If there is anything else we may do for you please do not hestitate to ask. We hope to better serve you in the future. Thank you and, and have a great day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ada
Level 6 Contributor
127 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 July 2014

This hotel is not near Polaris. Also, the queen suite is not a suite type room. The room was very small, room enough for only a queen bed. There were no sitting chairs, only an office type of chair next to a wall mounted type of desk that had a refrigerator and microwave at arm length away from chair. Very cramped quarters, but a clean place to sleep. Walls must not have any sound insulation...towels are the type you get at a budget type hotel, but the price was not really budget price... Must have been bad timing with jacked prices for start of Ohio state fair.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank David R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael B, General Manager at Quality Inn and Suites North/Polaris, responded to this review, 29 July 2014
David,

Thank you for taking time out of your busy day to provide our property with feedback. We always strive to better our service and product. In your post you indicated you were dissatisfied with the size of our guest rooms. We apologize for any inconvenience you may have experienced. We are very excited about our upcoming renovation in which we will combine several of our single queen rooms. Thank you again for your positive feedback, and we hope to better serve you in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 26 July 2014

I stayed here 2 years ago and had a great room on the second floor so I thought I would stay in this hotel again. This year I had a mediocre room on the first floor. The hallway smelled of cigarette smoke and BO, and the room smelled musty. On my second day stay, I got a call around 9am saying that TERMINEX was needed to come in my room and spray because they recently had a spider probably.... WAIT, WHAT?! Sure the spray was organic and didn't smell, but come on! Why would they put someone in that room until it was 100%? The staff was nice and the breakfast was ok. I guess the hotel is what you expect for $80-$90 a night. My biggest complaint was the smell of the hallway, the room, and the Terminex issue. I wouldn't recommend anyone to stay here unless they are on a tight budget like I was. Very disappointed this time compared to my last stay in August of 2012.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ChristalLite21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deb I, Sr. Vice President at Quality Inn and Suites North/Polaris, responded to this review, 28 July 2014
Thank you for your comments. We have a monthly service with Terminex to prevent any unwanted pest activity in our hotel. We pay for the service to assure that all rooms are serviced each month including common areas and breakfast area.

We are a non smoking hotel. Unfortunately there are guests that do violate the policy. We will immediately remove a guest that we find smoking in any of our rooms and they will be charged a substantial fee for special cleaning.

I apologize for the inconvenience and hope we will have the opportunity to serve you again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Winchester, New Hampshire
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 22 July 2014

Nice, clean, quite hotel. When we first arrived there seemed to be some tension between the gentleman and young lady regarding our rate. I had called earlier and was given a price but when I arrived the gentleman told me it would be $30.00 more, it was resolved with no issue. Detour around hotel was a little annoying but no fault to the hotel. I would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kathleen L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 16 July 2014

We had high hopes for this place when I read the recent reviews. They had mentioned that the hotel had undergone a management change in the last year. Unfortunately, my family and I were unimpressed.
When we arrived, we noticed a musty smell in the hallways. When we arrived in the lobby, there were two people on duty, but one was working with another customer. The second one ignored me and I had to wait until the first person was finished before I was even acknowledged. A simple "Hello, I'll get to you in a moment" would have greatly improved the first impression.
On our walk to our room, we noticed several doors to staff only areas propped open. In one doorway we saw a dingy mechanical space and further down we saw the propped open door to the housekeeping carts. Inside the housekeeping area we saw the area unkempt and with bags of garbage being stored there. I understand that sometimes work areas have to be accessed, but leaving them open for guests to see is very off putting.
The hallways and stairwell smelled of cigarette smoke and the door at the end of the hallway was broken. The door's lock was broken and other guests had propped open the door with a rock to allow access. This, in of itself, was pretty bad, but I noticed that the door was visibly damaged on the bottom which clearly showed that this situation has been going on for a long time.
The room was fair except that there were real problems with the details. Half of the lights in the room were out. The bathroom was superficially clean, but I quickly noticed things such as rust stains on the toilet bowl, the sink was draining slowly and there was mildew in the joint between the bathtub and the shower wall tile. I had to clean off the mildew with paper towels before I could feel comfortable with the shower. I also noticed that the furniture in the room was distressed and was left to wonder what the mystery stains in the cushions were.
Ok, I only paid $78 for the room, but I was really hoping for better.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JC_from_Ocoee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Columbus hotels
0.1 mi away
Extended Stay America - Columbus - Worthington
0.5 mi away
WoodSpring Suites Columbus North I - 270
0.1 mi away
Motel 6 Columbus - Worthington I-270 High St
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Columbus / Worthington
2.6 mi away
Comfort Inn North
Comfort Inn North
#79 of 143 in Columbus
315 reviews
0.5 mi away
TownePlace Suites Columbus Worthington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn and Suites North/Polaris? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn and Suites North/Polaris

Property: Quality Inn and Suites North/Polaris
Address: 7500 Vantage Dr, Columbus, OH 43235 (Formerly Days Inn & Suites Worthington)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Ohio > Columbus
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #76 of 143 Hotels in Columbus
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn and Suites North/Polaris 2.5*
Number of rooms: 77
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are an award-winning Sunburst Quality Inn & Suites. We presently hold the title of CHAIRMAN'S AWARD!!! We offer a complimentary breakfast including Belgium Waffles, hard boiled eggs, biscuits and gravy, yogurt, bagels, danish, hot and cold cereals and a selection of juices. We offer free wireless internet and a fitness center. Our beautifully appointed rooms come equipped with microwaves, refrigerators, iron and ironing boards and coffeemakers. We are within walking distance of multiple restaurants including J Alexanders, Bravo, Champs, Gilberts Steakhouse, Ruth Chris, The Fish Market and The Winking Lizard. We are fifteen minutes from downtown Columbus. We welcome the opportunity to have you experience our excellent customer service in Worthington. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Priceline, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Quality Inn and Suites North/Polaris reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn And Suites Worthington
Days Inn & Suites Worthington Hotel Columbus
Days Inn Worthington
Worthington Days Inn
Quality Inn And Suites North/Polaris Columbus, Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing