We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hilton near restaurants, shopping, airport”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Columbus at Easton
Ranked #12 of 143 Hotels in Columbus
Certificate of Excellence
Sarasota, Florida
Level Contributor
40 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Great Hilton near restaurants, shopping, airport”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 July 2013

This is a fairly new Hilton and it has one of the better lobby bar/restaurants I've experienced when staying at Hilton brand hotels. The location is great - within walking distance of dozens of chain restaurants attached to a local mall complex. The room was great - no issues.

My only complaint was the sports bar which smelled extremely moldy. Something was obviously wrong and I brought this to the attention of the management.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FLJtodd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

963 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    544
    252
    96
    48
    23
See reviews for
234
187
31
424
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (104)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
bucyrus
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 July 2013

My wife and I received a gift of a weekend stay from our girl in the Marines stationed overseas. Upon arrival went to our room and settled in. My wife made me a cocktail from some very old bottle of Bourbon, a gift from my two other daughter's. We went down to the lobby to view the menu for the evening dinner,and was accosted by a man who asked if my glass contained alcohol. I answered yes, and he began to chastise me for not obeying hotel policy. I was not aware of the hotels policy that you may only drink alcohol that you bring in your room.
I told my wife I thought this as rude, as our plans were dinner and drinks at the restaurant later that evening, so I went to the front desk to ask about this policy. The manager informed me that the man who had talked to me was the Food &Beverage manager and the policy was correct. My wife became upset that we were accosted but not an entire group that got off the elevator with red solo cups with alcohol in them ( yes we asked if they were cocktails and they said sure)
At around 10:30 we return from a movie and as we got in bed we saw that the message light on the phone flashing. I called the front desk and they said they needed another credit card because the one I had given them was declined.....it ended in 2803 .None of my cards end in this number, nonetheless I had to get dressed and give them they same card I gave at check in . This upset my wife because it "ruined the moment " by the time I returned.
We had intended to stay at the hotel for dinners and drinks for the entire stay, instead we spent nearly $700 in two days elsewhere. I will not recommend a hotel that worries about dimes instead of dollars.....our stay was unpleasant at best. My policy is not to upset my wife because she gets upset and tends to stay that way awhile. The $8 you may have charged for the cocktail I brought with me ruined an anniversary worth a lot more !
Other ratings? Spa full of small kids for both days....no adult swim/spa time....spa Luke warm....shower drain plugged /slow showered with water at ankles.... valet parking uses all the closest parking why?

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jack a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carrie R, Manager at Hilton Columbus at Easton, responded to this review, 22 July 2013
Dear valued guest, I appreciate your review of your recent experience at our hotel. I thank you for selecting our hotel for such a special occasion as your anniversary and sincerely apologize that we were not able to deliver what you expected. I truly regret that you had a disappointing experience while staying with us. I am so sorry if our current policy inconvenienced you in any way. Exceptional guest service is the foundation of our brand promise and your feedback will help us improve.

Again, I sincerely apologize for any inconvenience you went through and would be more than happy to discuss this further with you. Your satisfaction is our main concern and I make myself available for any questions you should have.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mequon, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 July 2013

the hotel was beautiful, the location right by the mall was expeceptional, walking distance to any and every store you could think of, Ceoper's Hawk, Cheesecake Factory, etc. The room was clean and quiet.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Sharon N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Rafael, California
Level Contributor
57 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 July 2013

I wanted a hotel close to the amazing Easton mall and the airport so I could make an early flight no problem. This property was both. The lobby is grand and makes you feel like your at Versaille or something! The rooms are new, clean, comfortable, and quiet. I didn't get to eat there since all the offerings of the mall were right there- but I bet the food would be fine. The staff was great if not a bit formal for Ohio, but better to ere on that side! The only problem was my room felt like a half mile walk from the lobby since the hotel is so big. I tried to stay there again on another trip but it was full, I guess they use all those rooms!

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RenaissanceMan1972
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Jersey
Level Contributor
115 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 July 2013

Another excellent 4th of July stay at the Easton Hilton. Can't think of any complaints - the pool and hot tub were excellent and its location is perfect with everything right across the street. Easy self-park with the side entrance.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gary W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Massillon, Ohio
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 July 2013

Beautiful hotel, conveniently located at Easton Town Center. Room was clean, comfortable, and quiet. Stayed in a Club Level room and enjoyed the morning breakfast and evening hors d'oeuvres (enough food for a meal) at the concierge lounge. Staff was very friendly and welcoming.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank beachmrs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Medina, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 July 2013

I rate this as a top notch hotel. It was an amazing experience. If you are taking your little girls to the American Girl Doll store at Easton in Columbus, Ohio this is the place to stay. They will love it and you will too.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Carol B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Columbus hotels
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Columbus-Easton Area
0.4 mi away
Courtyard Columbus Easton
Courtyard Columbus Easton
#44 of 143 in Columbus
4.5 of 5 bubbles 220 reviews
7.0 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Columbus/Polaris
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Columbus - Easton
7.2 mi away
Hilton Columbus Downtown
Hilton Columbus Downtown
#5 of 143 in Columbus
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,564 reviews
7.1 mi away
Le Meridien Columbus, The Joseph
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Columbus at Easton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Columbus at Easton

Property: Hilton Columbus at Easton
Address: 3900 Chagrin Drive, Columbus, OH 43219
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Ohio > Columbus
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Columbus
#5 Family Hotel in Columbus
#12 Romantic Hotel in Columbus
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Columbus at Easton 3.5*
Number of rooms: 313
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Columbus at Easton is a AAA 4-Diamond, full service, upscale, smoke-free hotel. Easton's thriving corporate and retail centers make the Hilton Easton the perfect location. A world of excitement awaits just outside. There are more than 100 shops, restaurants and entertainment. It's all just steps from the Hilton Columbus at Easton and it's unforgettable! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Hilton Hotels Direct, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Columbus at Easton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Columbus At Easton Hotel Columbus
Hilton Hotel Columbus
Columbus Hilton Hotel
Hilton Columbus At Easton Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing