We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly. But lacking.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hilton Columbus at Easton
Ranked #13 of 143 Hotels in Columbus
Certificate of Excellence
New York City, New York
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Friendly. But lacking.”
Reviewed 16 April 2014

When we first arrived, the Valet was the most helpful (and the most friendly) of our trip, and I had high hopes for the hotel.

The front desk clerk was very knowledgable, and was very friendly. However, the hotel appeared understaffed as we waited several minutes to check in as the attendant took several calls in quick succession, answering a plethora of guest questions.

Finally allowed to check in, the process went smoothly.

Then, I asked for a nail file. She did not have one. She called housekeeping. They did not have one. She said they sold them in the store, but the store was closed.

I got to my room. The walls were paper thin, and the ladies in the next room were shrieking. I didn't bother to unpack. I marched right downstairs and got a new room (incidentally, one room over from the original). I still heard the shrieking, but it was more muted.

I skipped breakfast in the morning, so asked the restaurant if I could order a tea-to-go. It took two hosts and about three minutes for them to not be able to answer my question.

I left, and on my way out noticed the in-house "Starbucks." I waited in line for two guests ahead of me, but what seemed eons. The one person behind the counter was very slow, and while extraordinarily friendly, clearly had no skills to multi-task. I ordered a tea, which she painstakingly "made." In doing so, she dropped the tea bag string inside of the cup. Instead of fishing it out with a stick, or other utensil, she reached right into the cup. Ugh. I paid, thanked her (the line behind me was forming to a greater length), and poured it out in the parking lot.

The valet on the way out was friendly and skilled - the best valet service on our trip.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tempscreenname
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,041 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    590
    271
    104
    52
    24
See reviews for
258
202
33
459
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (108)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level 6 Contributor
184 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 156 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 April 2014

Our family of four stayed for one night to surprise our daughter with a trip to the American Girl store (for her 7th birthday). We had a double room on the fifth floor. We really liked all the amenities that came with the American Girl package. At check-in they gave her the AG bed created for Hilton, then came cookies and milk, and finally turn down service. It was adorable.

We loved walking a few feet into Easton - what a great place to spend some time. :)

The indoor pool at the Hilton was fantastic - water was warm, heated room, and nice hot tub. It was gorgeous and clean.

All in all, this is a property I cannot imagine anyone having an issue with! Go! Have fun!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sommerlovin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anderson, Indiana
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 April 2014

We chose the Hilton Columbus at Easton because it was within walking distance to the American Girl Store. The room was clean comfortable and quiet. The television had a channel devoted to American Girl. No refrigerator, no microwave, no problem because everything was so close. Bathroom was well stocked with towels and toiletries. Breakfast was excellent. The staff could not have been nicer. The pool was large, warm and clean. Check-in and check-out were fast and easy. Parking was close and free. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lapel4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Des Moines, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed 11 April 2014

Nice hotel and facility. Room size is large. Walls are a little thin as I could easily hear people talking, bathroom water in nearby room(s). Starbucks in hotel is nice. Great location next to excellent shopping, restaurants and entertainment.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Kathy N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lexington, United States
1 review
Reviewed 8 April 2014

This hotel is one of the best we have stayed at and the American Girl package we purchased made it even better. Upon arrival, our girls were excited to see the American Girl beds their dolls would get. This hotel is only a few minutes walk from both the American Girl Doll store (for the girls) and the Cheesecake Factory (for the moms), easy enough to walk back with many bags in hand. The hotel is beautiful and adds to the scenery of the trip. Everything from the front lobby to the rooms themselves have a certain charm that most hotels lack. The front desk staff at this hotel are extremely helpful and friendly. If you do have a problem they try to fix it quickly. The pool and hot tub are extremely nice and clean. The pool is large and will accommodate many people at once. The rooms are very clean and spacious. I loved the pillows. Rarely do you walk into a hotel floor and smell Clorox. During our trip we did, giving an immediate feeling of clean. The only thing I missed in our room was a small refrigerator and all the comforts of home would have been complete. I would definitely stay here again as it made my little girl have a birthday dream come true. Thanks!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Renee' W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alexandria, United States
1 review
Reviewed 7 April 2014

Visited Columbus, Ohio for a short two day trip....shopping at Easton Mall with main focus on going to the American Girl Doll Store. Reserved the American Girl Doll package at the Hilton Easton Mall Columbus and it blew us away! The service is top notch, the hotel itself is extremely well kept and clean and the distance to Easton Mall is perfect. The staff made my daughter's feel special with their delivery of milk and cookies to the room, tucking in their American Girl Dolls for bed and the gift and letter that greeted each of them upon arrival was simply awesome. Our entire family truly enjoyed our stay....we will definitely be back. Best hotel experience we've ever had. Thanks Hilton Easton Mall!!!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Michael F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Franklin, United States
1 review
Reviewed 3 April 2014

We chose to stay at this hotel when were making a trip up the the American Girl store. The hotel staff did a WONDERFUL job making the girls feel special and adding lots of little touches for their dolls. Very good experience and would do it again.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Emily M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Columbus hotels
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Columbus-Easton Area
0.4 mi away
Courtyard Columbus Easton
Courtyard Columbus Easton
#37 of 143 in Columbus
231 reviews
7.2 mi away
Hilton Columbus Downtown
Hilton Columbus Downtown
#6 of 143 in Columbus
1,661 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Columbus - Easton
7.3 mi away
Hilton Columbus/Polaris
Hilton Columbus/Polaris
#9 of 143 in Columbus
884 reviews
7.0 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Columbus / Polaris, OH
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Columbus at Easton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Columbus at Easton

Property: Hilton Columbus at Easton
Address: 3900 Chagrin Dr, Columbus, OH 43219-7100
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Ohio > Columbus
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Columbus
#5 Family Hotel in Columbus
#12 Romantic Hotel in Columbus
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Columbus at Easton 3.5*
Number of rooms: 313
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Columbus at Easton is a AAA 4-Diamond, full service, upscale, smoke-free hotel. Easton's thriving corporate and retail centers make the Hilton Easton the perfect location. A world of excitement awaits just outside. There are more than 100 shops, restaurants and entertainment. It's all just steps from the Hilton Columbus at Easton and it's unforgettable! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, Ebookers, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hilton Columbus at Easton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Columbus At Easton Hotel Columbus
Hilton Hotel Columbus
Columbus Hilton Hotel
Hilton Columbus At Easton Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing