We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Enjoyed our stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton Columbus at Easton
Ranked #13 of 143 Hotels in Columbus
Certificate of Excellence
Trenton, Ohio
Level 6 Contributor
96 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
“Enjoyed our stay!”
Reviewed 8 June 2014

We visited in April for our 9th anniversary, just my husband and I. We enjoyed our stay - we were upgraded to a club level room, which seemed pretty much the same as any other room. The pool area is must more spacious than other hotels, and the staff went out of their way to make us feel important.

We enjoyed our stay as a couple so much that we've booked another night in August, and this time we will be bringing our 4-year-old son.

The ONLY suggestion I could make: add a fridge/microwave into the rooms. Honestly - having to pay for wifi doesn't bother me, because I'm there for a night off and don't really want to me online anyway. I can see how this would bother some business travelers though.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ucas0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,041 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    590
    271
    104
    52
    24
See reviews for
258
202
33
459
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (108)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Highland Park, Illinois
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 June 2014

We stayed in the Hilton Easton 30 May through Saturday 31 May, checking out on 01 June. Our room, 549, was acceptable. However, at 11:30PM on Saturday evening, a dog began barking on the 5th floor, and carried on for about 20 minutes before someone from the staff took some action. While checking out on Sunday, 01 June, the desk clerk indicated that pets were allowed in this hotel. At $200 per night, one would hope to obtain a soundless sleep. Bring ear plugs if you plan to stay at the Hilton Easton.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michael K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carrie R, General Manager at Hilton Columbus at Easton, responded to this review, 5 June 2014
Dear valued guest, I understand how frustrating it is to experience noise disturbances while trying to get a restful night of sleep. Please accept my sincerest apologies that you encountered this problem during your visit. We do take all noise complaints very seriously and handle them as quickly and efficiently as possible. Thank you for bringing this to our attention and giving us the opportunity to make it right. I would be happy to discuss this further if you would like to contact me at the hotel. Thank you again for your feedback and we hope you will give us another chance in the future. Kindly, Carrie Richards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Monroe, Louisiana
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 June 2014

I spent 5 days/4 nights here while in Columbus on business and could have enjoyed the stay better. The room was large and roomy (2 twins beds) was what I would expect from a Hilton. The beds were a little firm for my taste but that's the way it is in a hotel, you take what you get. The location is perfect for afterwork, you're right at one end of Easton Commons which has all the restaurants and shopping anyone could care for. While the hotel restaurant is excellent, why eat there when you have such a large selection of places within walking distance. I did eat breakfast at the hotel, while it was a little expensive, it was good.

I cannot say enough about the staff, I've stayed in many other hotels including other Hiltons but this was by far the most friendly, accommodating group I've ever experienced. They are what made this stay so enjoyable. I would not want to stay anyone else if I have to go back to Columbus.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bellke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Nice rooms, free parking, adjacent to great shopping and many restaurants. We have stayed here several times for meetings and the service is consistently very good. The rooms are very nice with equally nice bathrooms. Staff is quite helpful - when we requested a fridge to store medication it was delivered promptly.

Room Tip: It is not necessary to use the valet parking. With a little patience self-parking will save you mone...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CherylSAW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Waterville, Ohio
Level 5 Contributor
46 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2014

I attended a 2-day conference at this hotel and stayed here for two nights. Business brings me to this hotel every May for the past 10 years. The rooms are clean but look worn out. Carpeting is drab, the furniture has nicks and scratches, and there was no refrigerator in the room. The bed was very comfortable. Bathrooms are very large and clean, and the towels are thick and fluffy. Free wifi is only available to higher level Hilton Honors members, and the daily rate for wifi adds about $10 to an already high room rate ($179 per night - conference rate). I would stay here again for business but probably would not choose it for a family/pleasure trip because the rates are very high.

Room Tip: There are some older rooms on the 4th floor that smell like smoke (in a non-smoking hotel) and are d...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JamieD55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greensboro, North Carolina
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 May 2014

Hilton Easton is conveniently situated by main stream retail shops and restaurants. A nice hotel with an inviting and comfortable decor. Very nice for a business meeting/function. The customer service levels were exceptional. The staff was welcoming and helpful!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank LDW1023
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ontario
Level 5 Contributor
69 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 May 2014

We enjoyed a great weekend stay at the Hilton Columbus at Easton. A beautiful building from the exterior, bright, open common areas, very nice room with comfortable beds and large bathroom. Everyone we dealt with - front desk staff, concierge, cleaning staff, stewards, restaurant staff -- was very friendly and professional and seemed genuinely happy to be working there and happy to have us as guests. Staff all said good morning or hello whenever they saw us. The Dining Room restaurant is great - tall ceilings, lots of light, great food and service. We enjoyed the buffet breakfast. The large and comfortable seating area beside the bar was just what our group needed for a nice drink and a visit. Bar prices were also quite reasonable. The hotel is adjacent to the large Easton Mall which is a combination outdoor and indoor mall with a wide range of shopping and restaurants. Free parking or pay for valet. In-room safe (inside the end table beside the bed (not in the closet)). Free shuttle to airport, and to Easton Mall area. Free internet in lobby and free use of computers with internet access in business center. (Would be nice to have free in-room internet.) Staff indicated that rooms are being renovated starting later in 2014, but ours seemed very fresh already. We would highly recommend this hotel to anyone staying in the area, and we would return here if staying in Columbus again.

Room Tip: Free self-park (or pay for valet), free internet in lobby and business center, quiet rooms on back o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SnowbirdOntario
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Columbus hotels
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Columbus-Easton Area
0.4 mi away
Courtyard Columbus Easton
Courtyard Columbus Easton
#39 of 143 in Columbus
231 reviews
7.2 mi away
Hilton Columbus Downtown
Hilton Columbus Downtown
#6 of 143 in Columbus
1,659 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Columbus - Easton
7.3 mi away
Hilton Columbus/Polaris
Hilton Columbus/Polaris
#10 of 143 in Columbus
883 reviews
7.0 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Columbus / Polaris, OH
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Columbus at Easton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Columbus at Easton

Property: Hilton Columbus at Easton
Address: 3900 Chagrin Dr, Columbus, OH 43219-7100
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Ohio > Columbus
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Columbus
#5 Family Hotel in Columbus
#12 Romantic Hotel in Columbus
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Columbus at Easton 3.5*
Number of rooms: 313
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Columbus at Easton is a AAA 4-Diamond, full service, upscale, smoke-free hotel. Easton's thriving corporate and retail centers make the Hilton Easton the perfect location. A world of excitement awaits just outside. There are more than 100 shops, restaurants and entertainment. It's all just steps from the Hilton Columbus at Easton and it's unforgettable! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hilton Columbus at Easton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Columbus At Easton Hotel Columbus
Hilton Hotel Columbus
Columbus Hilton Hotel
Hilton Columbus At Easton Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing