We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just Okay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn Columbus Hamilton
Ranked #42 of 143 Hotels in Columbus
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 13 October 2013

I stayed here in July 2013. I arrived here late at night and found the check in guy to be rude. I had called ahead to advise that my flight was running late and the guy could care less. Upon arrival I found the check in guy to be a bit rude as if I had gotten him out of bed to check me in.
The room was a bit rundown and not very clean. The bed was okay, although I've slept on better beds. The breakfast was OK, just your typical Hampton Inn breakfast. I thought they could have done a better job keeping the food stocked.
The room rate was fine, although I think it would have been better to just stay by the airport and paid the extra money.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank smokymtndeb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (363)
There are newer reviews for Hampton Inn Columbus Hamilton
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

305 - 311 of 363 reviews

Reviewed 10 October 2013

I enjoyed this Hampton much better than the last one we stayed at while in Columbus. The staff was more professional dealing with our needs they went out of their way in the evening to book us reservations at a restrnt downtown offered the kids snacks at check in and were delighted to have us for our three day stay. The location was very good easy off of i70 and had a few good choices to dine within a few miles. I would definitely recommend Easton town center when in the area to shop.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Zorqzulu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2013

Great motel and staff. I stay there all the time. L.B. I have been staying there for over 5 years. I call it my home away from home. Mark and Cristine at the front desk are always so helpful. Love the cookies, wine, chips and salsa!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Lawrence B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2013

The hotel was clean and inviting! The clerks at the desk were very friendly made us feel welcome. There are many shopping and dining options near this hotel. Overall the room was quiet and we enjoyed our stay! The only bad thing was the pool steps were VERY slick entering the pool! We would stay again!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Amy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2013

The rooms are run down. While the location is good, this is the worst Hampton I have ever stayed at. This hotel seriously needs updating. I hope this hotel finally gets the attention from corporate that it deserves.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Cindy A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2013 via mobile

Hotel was very clean. Service checking in was very efficient and accommodating. Breakfast was your typical continental selection but well laid out and food was good. For around $95 a night this was a nice hotel that will meet your expectations.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Thexprt7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1
Reviewed 10 September 2013

The staff here go above and beyond to make sure stay is comfortable and problem-free. The hotel is quiet, has top quality linen and beds. Everything is very clean. Breakfast has large selection of items and hot food was hot and cold was cold. We will stay whenever we are in the area.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Columbus
2.5 mi away
Comfort Suites East
Comfort Suites East
#98 of 143 in Columbus
46 reviews
2.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Columbus Southeast
4.7 mi away
Best Western Executive Suites - Columbus East
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Columbus-East
Hampton Inn Columbus-East
#1 of 3 in Pickerington
385 reviews
4.9 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#3 of 3 in Pickerington
190 reviews
4.4 mi away
Comfort Suites East Broad at 270
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Columbus Hamilton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Columbus Hamilton

Address: 2093 S Hamilton Rd, Columbus, OH 43232-4112
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Ohio > Columbus
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#34 Family Hotel in Columbus
Price Range: £101 - £143 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Columbus Hamilton 2.5*
Number of rooms: 79
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Agoda, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Columbus Hamilton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Columbus Hamilton Hotel Columbus
Columbus Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn Columbus Hamilton Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing