We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It could not have been better”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hampton Inn Columbus Hamilton
Ranked #38 of 143 Hotels in Columbus
Certificate of Excellence
Cedar Rapids, Iowa
Level Contributor
26 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“It could not have been better”
Reviewed 18 November 2013

I arrived with the typical expectation of "just another night at a hotel." When I arrived the staff was professional and attentive. The room was great and the breakfast offering was very good. So often you find the breakfast offering to be poorly attended and messy. This Hampton was exceptional.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank DJCurran
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

339 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    131
    100
    61
    28
    19
See reviews for
119
43
25
120
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Pittsburgh, United States
1 review
Reviewed 15 November 2013

I like the hotel as soon as I walked into the Lobby. It was very nice and well kept. The front desk clerk was very efficient. He got each of us checked into the hotel fast and was very nice. He didn't seem overwhelmed at all. There was about 15 of us checking in at one time. There was also a cheerleading competition with many young girls in the lobby.This did not make the clerk nervous. He seemed to handle everything in stride. Lastly, the breakfast was very good. Overall, I enjoyed my stay at the hotel. Good Job.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Lisa W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hampton Inn, United States
1 review
Reviewed 5 November 2013

Amazing, comfortable and satisfied stay Staff is super friendly, conviniently located near OSU campus and easy to get around everywhere. I was in town to meet few friends and we all had a blast. Very comfortable stay

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Ramit K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grove City, United States
1 review
Reviewed 31 October 2013

I did very much enjoy my stay, room was very nice, clean and fresh, bed was very comfortable, like the furniture, breakfast was great, hotel staff exceptional, location was perfect. I would certainly stay at this location again and also recommend it to my friends and family

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Baldev L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mansfield, United States
1 review
Reviewed 24 October 2013

Very clean, great staff, excellent pillows! Nice quiet location close to Columbus attractions. So my review must have a minimum of 200 characters. I'm not really loving that. Hopefully, I am at 200 now.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Robert C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baltimore, Maryland
Level Contributor
124 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 October 2013

The room furnishing looks like a IKEA Furniture. Whirlpool spa was cold at once and the issue was reported to general manager.

Hampton Inn & Suites Hamilton Road is much worse than several hampton inns

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mikey G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reno, Nevada
Level Contributor
178 reviews
102 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 October 2013

I stayed here in July 2013. I arrived here late at night and found the check in guy to be rude. I had called ahead to advise that my flight was running late and the guy could care less. Upon arrival I found the check in guy to be a bit rude as if I had gotten him out of bed to check me in.
The room was a bit rundown and not very clean. The bed was okay, although I've slept on better beds. The breakfast was OK, just your typical Hampton Inn breakfast. I thought they could have done a better job keeping the food stocked.
The room rate was fine, although I think it would have been better to just stay by the airport and paid the extra money.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank smokymtndeb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Columbus
4.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Columbus-East
Hampton Inn Columbus-East
#1 of 3 in Pickerington
366 reviews
2.5 mi away
Comfort Suites East
Comfort Suites East
#97 of 143 in Columbus
44 reviews
2.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Columbus Southeast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 mi away
Comfort Suites East Broad at 270
4.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Columbus Airport
4.7 mi away
Best Western Executive Suites - Columbus East
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Columbus Hamilton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Columbus Hamilton

Property: Hampton Inn Columbus Hamilton
Address: 2093 S Hamilton Rd, Columbus, OH 43232-4112
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Ohio > Columbus
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#34 Family Hotel in Columbus
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Columbus Hamilton 2.5*
Number of rooms: 79
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Hotel.de, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton Inn Columbus Hamilton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Columbus Hamilton Hotel Columbus
Columbus Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn Columbus Hamilton Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing