We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great trip”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Columbus Hamilton
Ranked #38 of 143 Hotels in Columbus
Certificate of Excellence
Buffalo, New York
Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Great trip”
Reviewed 12 March 2014

Hotel is right off the thruway. 15min. to Downtown Columbus. Staff was very nice, free warm breakfast. Hot tub & indoor pool. Close to stores and restaurants. Great for families and business. We will booking here again for our next trip to Columbus.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Tara S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

339 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    131
    100
    61
    28
    19
See reviews for
119
43
25
120
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Iowa
Level Contributor
66 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 March 2014 via mobile

Very nice facility! Nice rooms, very good breakfast. Within walking distance to Red Lobster. Very convenient to the interstate. Pool isn't open late, but we were given extra time since we checked in late--very much appreciated!

Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank 5tries
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lebanon, Ohio
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 February 2014

The Hotel was very neat and clean. There was a very large wrestling team there at the same time we were. The Staff made sure they behaved and we all had a nice quiet sleep. ;) The beds were very comfortable. It is not a newly renovated hotel but everything was still very nice and clean. The staff were great!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank P5906DFamys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
95 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 January 2014 via mobile

The good: very friendly, helpful staff; close to I-70; safe, well maintained facility; near restaurants

The bad: housekeeping uses too many perfumed cleaning products or air fresheners; service road to hotel had not been cleared of snow/ice

The ugly: the walls are extremely thin; heard every conversation from adjoining rooms and people were just talking at normal voice level; also kept awake by person next door snoring...sounded like he/she was in our room

Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank ReiversGo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 January 2014

As others have already stated, the staff at this hotel were absolutely amazing! The hotel is very clean and nicely decorated. The only caveat: I was in a room below people who sounded as though they were rearranging furniture until midnight. The front desk was helpful and accommodating in finding a reasonable solution. Would stay here again.

Room Tip: Ask to be on a top floor. The rooms do not protect well from the noise above.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Intern2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Buffalo, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 21 January 2014

Without any doubt or second guesses, this was the friendliest staff I have personally EVER encountered at a Hampton Inn. The staff’s assistance (especially Ms. Martina Smith) is something you sometimes hear about but do not often see, the Hampton Inn is fortunate to have an employee of this caliber and expertise. I will stay there again when I travel to Columbus or if I am within 5o miles of Columbus, which is how pleased I was with my stay.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Randy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Macedonia, Ohio
Level Contributor
17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 January 2014 via mobile

Stayed one night while visiting our daughter. Unfortunately the hotel was overrun with a very large group of very loud, giggley, screaming tween girls who were very poorly chaperoned. Endured a frustrating night of broken sleep. However, the front desk was very understanding and sorry....they acted properly to make sure we went away satisfied. The property itself was spotless, but could use new bedroom furniture and mattresses. Lobby was updated, pool was warm.

Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank gzarle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Columbus
4.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Columbus-East
Hampton Inn Columbus-East
#1 of 3 in Pickerington
366 reviews
2.5 mi away
Comfort Suites East
Comfort Suites East
#97 of 143 in Columbus
44 reviews
2.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Columbus Southeast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 mi away
Comfort Suites East Broad at 270
4.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Columbus Airport
4.7 mi away
Best Western Executive Suites - Columbus East
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Columbus Hamilton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Columbus Hamilton

Property: Hampton Inn Columbus Hamilton
Address: 2093 S Hamilton Rd, Columbus, OH 43232-4112
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Ohio > Columbus
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#34 Family Hotel in Columbus
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Columbus Hamilton 2.5*
Number of rooms: 79
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Hotels.com, Hotel.de, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton Inn Columbus Hamilton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Columbus Hamilton Hotel Columbus
Columbus Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn Columbus Hamilton Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing