We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Close to Convention Center and Nationwide Arena”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Hampton Inn and Suites Columbus Downtown
Ranked #7 of 143 Hotels in Columbus
Certificate of Excellence
Columbus, Ohio
Level 6 Contributor
108 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
“Close to Convention Center and Nationwide Arena”
Reviewed 6 March 2014

Right in the midst of downtown. Went for a concert at the arena. We thought everyone was very friendly and accommodating, room clean and updates, public rooms large and exceptionally nice. Plenty of space for hanging out, small meetings, etc. There is no onsite ( self) parking nor parking garages very close. Valet parking $23, prompt service. On the corner of High and Spruce. Next to the 50-stall North Market (google it) Lots of great ethnic food - many prepared meals, butcher shop, bakeries, kitchenware, chocolatiers, pizza, and so forth, including the exceptional special flavors of the famous Jeni's Ice Cream ( google that too). Many casual bars and restaurants nearby including - a Bar Louie next door, Brothers bar/rest. a block away, Gaswerks. About 4 long blocks of walking to the arena. The valet showed us a 'short cut' - instead of walking down High Street go a block down Spruce to Park and its a straight shot to the arena entrance. As you pass Brothers corner, take the wide paved ( walkway) alley rather than the sidewalk...there are numerous nice bars and restaurants in that 2-block alley ( a 'dueling pianos bar, a Buca di Beppo restaurant, several others on the way to or from the arena, and the area is well lit and safe. Plenty of security patrolling the night of an event, at least, and lots of other walkers. The halls were roomy and clean, The rooms maybe a bit small, and not all have microwaves or fridges- ask. Overall we felt it was an 'upscale' Hampton.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brendastarshine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

889 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    552
    233
    64
    22
    18
See reviews for
189
151
48
395
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (84)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
San Diego, CA
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 March 2014

Perfect location across from Columbus Convention Center and very personal, caring service. I would highly recommend this property despite 2 negatives - really bad internet/wi-fi connection and noisy - small inconveniences that didn't negate my positive experience.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank David G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Circleville, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 March 2014

My wife and I have stayed here a couple times. Great location! Great staff! Clean and updated. Price may have been a little high for our last stay, but it was during the Arnold Classic. Would recommend this hotel for a night out in downtown Columbus, or a business trip to Columbus. Close to the Arena District, Short North, Convention Center, and Downtown.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Jay J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dayton, United States
1 review
Reviewed 17 February 2014

I felt as if everyone on staff was there to take care of me. From arrival to departure everyone was aware of my presence and ready to assist from breakfast to restaurants to additional information on directions to local restaurants. An exceptional experience.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Georgeann G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Harrison Township, United States
1 review
Reviewed 10 February 2014

This hotel is first class at an ok price They need to keep a percentage of the rooms smoking or I will lodge eleswhere It is in a prime area of a great downtown area and I woill definetly go again on my next business trip to this area.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Duane F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WESTLAKE, United States
1 review
Reviewed 5 February 2014

This is the best of the best Hamptons. Staff is friendly and efficient, hotel is clean and comfortable, location is great. Breakfast area is very nice an the food is good. Fitness center clean and all equipment works.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Claudia A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, United States
1 review
Reviewed 5 February 2014

First of all, the staff was amazing! Everyone I talked to was super-friendly and provided top-notch customer service. In addition, the hotel's modern decor was elegant and stylish. The walk-in shower made me feel very spoiled. To top it all off, the hotel is within close walking distance to a number of wonderful restaurants and bars. I would highly recommend staying here!

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Adelina G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Columbus hotels
0.1 mi away
Hilton Columbus Downtown
Hilton Columbus Downtown
#6 of 143 in Columbus
1,662 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hyatt Regency Columbus
Hyatt Regency Columbus
#15 of 143 in Columbus
1,785 reviews
0.3 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Columbus Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Le Meridien Columbus, The Joseph
0.4 mi away
Red Roof PLUS+ Columbus Downtown-Convention Center
1.2 mi away
Hyatt Place Columbus/OSU
Hyatt Place Columbus/OSU
#10 of 143 in Columbus
548 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn and Suites Columbus Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn and Suites Columbus Downtown

Property: Hampton Inn and Suites Columbus Downtown
Address: 501 N High St, Columbus, OH 43215-2008
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Ohio > Columbus
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Columbus
#9 Romantic Hotel in Columbus
#13 Family Hotel in Columbus
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn and Suites Columbus Downtown 2.5*
Number of rooms: 179
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn and Suites Columbus Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Columbus Downtown Hotel Columbus
Hampton Inn Columbus
Columbus Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn And Suites Columbus Downtown Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing